zerochristy

Our Nest

the progress seems good! I am waiting to see the breakfast counter table...love open concept kitchen!

Ya :P was surprise that uncle's worker worked fast at least every 3 days 1 area is done and new batch of worker come to take over next area. See you around.

Thou this come late... but never to late to show you uncle's layout plan which was given to us before we sign the quotation.

Uncle told me he draw it himself... Well dun know how true is it but better than dun have at all :P

ELDesignLayoutPlanCrop.jpg

Edited by zerochristy

MBR Bathroom Sink

We got most of our bathroom item from Royal Fanco. We got a bigger size sink and thought it may fit into our bathroom than after 1st delivery we found that its may not fit too well so we seek for a change in smaller size and to a nearer same design. (PS: We have to sent down the MBR sink ourselves) The new small sink was delay for 3 time and every call from RF was a sad and disappointed one saying that shipment delay and delay again for near to 2 weeks. So I could not wait anymore and I got so so mad that I call the manufacturer and ask about the shipment details... and what I found out is that the shipment will be coming into Singapore later than what RF have mention.

I call a shop call 217 Hardware (which was actually recommended by our ID/contractor) if they have ready stock and I want to cash and carry. They do have the MBR basin which we are looking for. We than decided not to wait for RF stock and to get it from 217 Hardware at Jurong East. RF mention that they will refund us the money for the MBR Bathroom Sink via cheque ;)

Common Bathroom Sink

Also got our common bathroom sink form RF and 1st delivery of the basin was crack than we ask for a change... 2nd time change the crack was even worst... as we are bring back the MBR bathroom sink back to RF we bring the common bathroom sink back to do a one to one exchange.

Finally, our bathroom item ding-ding dong-dong have ended and we felt much happy now that all have been settle.

Today is the delivery of the lighting hope everything is in order ;)

the design looks very neat!

no pictures of your loots? hehe...whenever i read you wrote there "uncle" somehow it leads me to think that it is Uncle Ah Soon...

the design looks very neat!

no pictures of your loots? hehe...whenever i read you wrote there "uncle" somehow it leads me to think that it is Uncle Ah Soon...

We choose RF as their design look nicer :) but its all okie now since everything is settle now.

You mean the bathroom item.. some are still in boxes so I am thinking after the workers put up the item I will than snap the pix.. as promise :P

This week the plumber, electcian, painter, carperter will be at our place.. by weekend lots of nice nice item up :)

Uncle Ivan :D which is his real name... I like calling him uncle and my hubby call him Ivan... mention that by next weekend can finish liao :rolleyes:

Light Delivery

We just got partial of our lighting delivered. As the driver is on MC today so the Chelsea Lighting boss Ah Seng (another uncle) delivered the goods to us... suppose to sent 2 box he sent 1 box only and with some wrong item. FAINT!! Hubby told Uncle Ah Seng that if tomorrow he delivered balance item we are not in the house lor.. so he have to co-ordinate with our contractor or the worker in the house lor :(

Edit: Just to add... hubby decided to pick up the balance item later....

Edited by zerochristy

Pretty happy to see our house Lighting, Fan, Bathroom & kitchen item up.

Only one which upset us is the plumber who did a ugly pvc pipe and our SS (Stainless Steel) L pipe & bottle trap at our MBR bathroom :furious: until that hubby and me cannot sleep at night and both our face went black. Call Uncle and told him the problem and also tell him to go down the site and have a look how ugle the pipe is. No eyes see. Will point out to you all later the UGLY :bleah: basin pipe.

Now will show you all the happy picture.

New Washing Machine Tap

WashingMachineTap.jpg

New Common Toilet Basin, Tap, Mirror, Shelve under mirror, toilet paper holder

Mirror looks small right??? :P

CommonToiletBasin.jpg

New Common Toilet Hand Shower, shampoo rack

CommonToiletHandShower.jpg

New Common Toilet WC - PS: We only change the commom bathroom item others like tiles, shower screen, water heater is left down by ex-owner

CommonToiletWC.jpg

Living Area

Today the electrician will still be at our place to install the T5 lights ****, dinning & I think the MBR too :)

Our Breakfast Counter Lamp... Question: Is it very wide apart and did they install the metal light holder correctly?

BreakfastTableHangingLamp.jpg

So many many fan in the house hahah I KS I am not good with heat :P

LivingAreafaninstalled02.jpg

Electrician Powering on Lamp and Fan :notti: NICE

ElectricianPoweringonLampandFan.jpg

Shoes storage area.. left down by ex owner the top white part is being plaster by workers

ShoeCabinate.jpg

MBR Bathroom Glass door

MBRBathroomdoor02.jpg

MBR Bathroom Basin - Can see the white PVC pipe under the basin?? :bleah: This is the thing which we complaint about

MBRBathroomBasin.jpg

MBR Rain Shower - See under the mixer... its copper.... complaint this to the Uncle :furious:

MBRBathroomRainShower02.jpg

MBR Bathroom WC

MBRBathroomWC01.jpg

i think hor they are suppose to embed the upper potion of the metal strip of ur light into the false ceiling leh

Aiyo... sure?? So meaning the short metal strip should be inside of the fales celing. Than the longer glossy one should be sitting outside the fales celing la...

Anyone want to confirm :unsure:

Aiyo... sure?? So meaning the short metal strip should be inside of the fales celing. Than the longer glossy one should be sitting outside the fales celing la...

Anyone want to confirm :unsure:

i think from the photo it looks odd. mine didn't seem to look like that...if u can wait, i go and take a picture for u to compare?

BTW, ur fan are also crestar's? looks kinda like mine :) the airwaves series.

Edited by familyof4

i think from the photo it looks odd. mine didn't seem to look like that...if u can wait, i go and take a picture for u to compare?

BTW, ur fan are also crestar's? looks kinda like mine :) the airwaves series.

Ok take picture for me... at the mean time I think I call Uncle and have a look at the light.

Fan is crestar and blades are arcylic. I think the only model is AirVac.

Edited by zerochristy