mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 (edited) Ji Mei leh the 3D drawing! WHite house concept is good for those love to do what they wan.. So unique! Only that the Cost of reno will be up la.. but... Its good to have more of this kind Heehee ....... Gals mommy ...... a gentle correction .... it should be "white flat" not "white house".... otherwise, US president Obama will be sending his troops to arrest me for occupation of his white house. Edited April 20, 2009 by mitlancer71 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 Tilings for both bathrooms are 50% done ..... Kitchen likely to be tmr...... will post some pic tmr ...... yay! looking forward to pictures!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 Updates as of 20th Apr 09...... The bathroom & kitchen are shaping up ...... MBR Bathroom Common Bathroom Kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 Wow seems really fast isn't it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 i like the white flat concept..too bad..HDB dont want to build any more of these white flat liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ponytail 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 Hi, me also first time see white flat. Your wall tiles seems to be bigger than normal. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 (edited) i like the white flat concept..too bad..HDB dont want to build any more of these white flat liao.. Think this pilot project didn't meet its objective ....... end of the day, the owners gotta pay more for erecting their own walls to creative a layout that does not diviate much from HDB's original design too much due to bathroom & windows governing the layout..... (perhaps can try on my layout, somehow u gotta either sacrific the window view or the attached bathroom) Until there is a further breakthrough in the basic plain layout .... heard tht HDB will shelf this for the time being ...... Edited April 22, 2009 by mitlancer71 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 Hi, me also first time see white flat. Your wall tiles seems to be bigger than normal. We selected the 300 x 600 tiles ..... we believe using elongated tiles will give the "stretch" feel , thus making the bathroom look bigger ..... ...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2009 Hi mitlancer71 wow, the wall tiles u chosen for ur toilet gives people a resort-style feeling. Nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2009 Hi mitlancer71 wow, the wall tiles u chosen for ur toilet gives people a resort-style feeling. Nice Hi pbtgal, Thanks.... me & my CO are hoping to create this resort feel ...... These tiles are within the standard range of $2.80 tiles most ID are providing. They brought us to this shop which have massive varities..... So just select those u like within the price range. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2009 Hi Mitlancer71 which shop was that? I understand that Ideal House patronise Hafary most of the times. Anyway, your reno turns up nice. Hope that mine will be so when my turn comes. Really can't wait after seeing so many nice reno pics posted by the forumers here . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2009 (edited) Hi Mitlancer71 which shop was that? I understand that Ideal House patronise Hafary most of the times. Anyway, your reno turns up nice. Hope that mine will be so when my turn comes. Really can't wait after seeing so many nice reno pics posted by the forumers here . Yup , u r right..... they have plenty of selections...... we got blurred by the choice we have inside there Edited April 22, 2009 by mitlancer71 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2009 (edited) Quick updates..... Finally, 1st phase of work (tiling) in the kitchen & bathrooms have more or less completed...... Will post pics soon..... Moving into phase 2 now, electrical re-routing & additional points are done today. Measurement of carpentry works are taken as well. Painting works will commencement early next week prior to fitting of carpentry works. As for electrical items, just wish to share a little on my way of doing. I prepared a list of about 15th short-listed items indicating the specific make & models. Then forward to requested for quotes from different stores include those mega electrical stores & neighbourhood shops. All quotes came back and i finalise those items i wanted to compare all prices. Surprisingly, the lowest quote i got from a neighbourhood store is almost 14% lower than the next lowest. Then i went down to that shop again to negotiate further to give me their best shot so that i will get all 8 items i wanted from them. Managed to get an additional discount of $50.00. And i gave them my full order. I suggest any bros & sis here looking for applicances can consider to adopt this method too....... This effort may save you hundreds or even thousands of dollars ....... Edited April 28, 2009 by mitlancer71 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
enivi 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2009 hi mitlancer, mind if u share which neighbourhood shop is it? tks If it's not convenient, pls email me the contacts of the shop at ivinetay@yahoo.com tks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2009 (edited) Apologise for no posting lately ...... cos really can't find much to post except workers painting and patching here & there..... Have sourced all the necessary furnitures & accessories. Carpentry works had measurements taken and will be installing over these few days...... preview will be up real soon...... Stay tune ..... Edited May 15, 2009 by mitlancer71 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites