mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2009 only 24 units in SG? That's really a very rare sight! Agree that it would have been additional cost to build the walls, but would be nice for those who wanna chge their layout without having to worry abt approval of walls hacking! I think u've really got a 1 in million rare deal for urself! According to the property agent ..... 24 units in total ..... all in our cluster of 4 blocks ..... 8 - 4 rooms, 16 - 5 rooms ....... I believe this pilot project is still under evaluation as these flats were completed 5 years ago...... Hmmm..... but i dun think i will change layout for the next 5 years ...... so no diff for me for the time being ..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2009 ...... Seems like quite a no. of pple fancy such flats ..... so should consider myself fortunate to own it ....... According to my ID, when she went to apply for permit in HDB branch office. The offical tolds her that ours is the 1st resale 5 room "white flat". And there is one 1 officer in charge of application of permit for "white flat" and she hv a prevailage to skip Q...... Hahaah........ she is so happy about it ...... Heard that my new neighbour just sold theirs a week ago .... you ARE very fortunate... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2009 you ARE very fortunate... No doubt about tht ..... Thanks Lady Luck for smiling at me ...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 Okie ..... time for some conceptual 3D drawings...... May not follow 100% but hopefully the actual thing will turn out well..... 3D Kitchen MBR Bathroom Living Hall MBR & Study Area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 Wardrobe Area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 So nice de lor... love the space!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 (edited) Very cosy soothing feeling. You're going to make use of false ceiling and downlights for a cleaner look? No hanging lights? I like how the rooms are angled to give you all the natural sections.. Edited April 20, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kenjee 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 Congratz! White house concept... Cool! First time to see that... must keep us posted ya! ^^ Poor kitchen >.> ... very nice leh... i dun even hv enough $$ to redo my current kitchen, gotta live with it for the time being. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 So nice de lor... love the space!! Thanks rdnest ..... But IDs always forward impressive 3D ..... Hahahaha..... lets wait and see the actual piece of their works ..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 (edited) Thanks all....... Edited April 20, 2009 by mitlancer71 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 (edited) Very cosy soothing feeling. You're going to make use of false ceiling and downlights for a cleaner look? No hanging lights? I like how the rooms are angled to give you all the natural sections.. Thanks ..... Personally I always appreciate lighting effects to enhance moods ....... adding some cosy feel to simple things .... Most areas like living hall, MBR bathroom & kitchen will be using downlights ...... MBR will be using tubes with the light box..... Hanging lights will be only for guest room & common bathroom ...... Hahahha..... really got no budget for expensive cabinates, so gotta make use of the lighting to create some effects lor...... Hope my this logic works well Edited April 20, 2009 by mitlancer71 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 (edited) Congratz! White house concept... Cool! First time to see that... must keep us posted ya! ^^ Poor kitchen >.> ... very nice leh... i dun even hv enough $$ to redo my current kitchen, gotta live with it for the time being. =) Thanks Bro ...... sure will update you guys ..... No worries , as long u r comfortable with your Home Sweet Home.... it doesn't matter how major is the reno...... i'm sure everyone got their budget for reno ..... i'm lucky need not spend anything for the flooring & ceiling ...... so make use of that budget to do up e kitchen ...... The existing kitchen is nice but too bad the sink & hobs are on different sides ....... My CO & i will shed a couple of kilos if we retain the kitchen ..... as we need to do shutter runs when preparing every meal ....... Edited April 20, 2009 by mitlancer71 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 I know what you mean and i do agree. If you prefer the cosy feel but still want brightness then downlights should be the way to go. I'm pretty sure it will work well! What's the progress like? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 I know what you mean and i do agree. If you prefer the cosy feel but still want brightness then downlights should be the way to go. I'm pretty sure it will work well! What's the progress like? Tilings for both bathrooms are 50% done ..... Kitchen likely to be tmr...... will post some pic tmr ...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Galsmommy 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 Ji Mei leh the 3D drawing! WHite house concept is good for those love to do what they wan.. So unique! Only that the Cost of reno will be up la.. but... Its good to have more of this kind Share this post Link to post Share on other sites