mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2009 i agree with Metal that indeed ur color matching is perfect! Ur water pipes came concealed or u requested for them to be concealed? Hi Mrspiglet, Thanks for your compliment ...... our water pipes are already concealed , i guess this is the freebies for the "White Flat" trial project ..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 (edited) Hi Mrspiglet, Thanks for your compliment ...... our water pipes are already concealed , i guess this is the freebies for the "White Flat" trial project ..... I think its nice nice! Lesser pipes = lesser cleaning. But must be careful when it leaks hor... Always a tough choice over aesthetics and practicality. I wanted concealed too, uncle say HDB dun allow for my flat. Edited May 28, 2009 by mrspiglet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 (edited) Hi Mitlancer noticed that u are getting a soundbar. Which brand/model did u buy? My hb oso interested to get 1 for our resale. Edited June 3, 2009 by pbtgal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 Hi Mitlancer noticed that u are getting a soundbar. Which brand/model did u buy? My hb oso interested to get 1 for our resale. Hi pbtgal, I gotton the Philips HTS8140 (see link) http://www.consumer.philips.com/consumer/e...ater+HTS8140-98 Was delivered last Sat but yet to really test it out .... But i seen the demo and likes it alot ...... gotten it for a good deal less approx 20% of Courts price ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Hi pbtgal, I gotton the Philips HTS8140 (see link) http://www.consumer.philips.com/consumer/e...ater+HTS8140-98 Was delivered last Sat but yet to really test it out .... But i seen the demo and likes it alot ...... gotten it for a good deal less approx 20% of Courts price ... Hi Mitlancer thanks for the reply. U convenient to share how much u pay for it? We r contemplating whether to get Philips or the Yamaha one. I heard Yamaha's ones are very good but very exp so our nex option is Philips. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Hi Mitlancer thanks for the reply. U convenient to share how much u pay for it? We r contemplating whether to get Philips or the Yamaha one. I heard Yamaha's ones are very good but very exp so our nex option is Philips. Hi Pbtgal, Which model are you looking at? For the one that Mitlancer posted... we saw it at $1499 last weekend at both courts and best denki.. but heard from the sales that the promotion until last sun only. We are also interested with sound bar. I saw samsung and sony having their own sound bar also. But didnt ask about it. Only asked about the Philip one. For the one that Mitlancer had bought (HTS8140), there are another 2 more models with the same look but smaller in size (HTS6100 and HBS4383). Their differences are HTS6100 does not have the touchscreen function, 6 'speakers' only and smaller in length (more suitable for 37" tv). And for the other one, its also without touchscreen function, 4 'speakers', smaller in length (more suitable for 32" tv) and its wireless. This is what the sales told me.. not sure if its correct, just to share with you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Hi Pbtgal, Which model are you looking at? For the one that Mitlancer posted... we saw it at $1499 last weekend at both courts and best denki.. but heard from the sales that the promotion until last sun only. We are also interested with sound bar. I saw samsung and sony having their own sound bar also. But didnt ask about it. Only asked about the Philip one. For the one that Mitlancer had bought (HTS8140), there are another 2 more models with the same look but smaller in size (HTS6100 and HBS4383). Their differences are HTS6100 does not have the touchscreen function, 6 'speakers' only and smaller in length (more suitable for 37" tv). And for the other one, its also without touchscreen function, 4 'speakers', smaller in length (more suitable for 32" tv) and its wireless. This is what the sales told me.. not sure if its correct, just to share with you. Hi Rasp thanks for sharing. We were at Gain City last weekend but they only carry Philips & Samsung but too many people so we did not enquire much. Maybe i will go to Harvey Norman or Best Denki to look at the models this weekend. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 (edited) Hi Rasp thanks for sharing. We were at Gain City last weekend but they only carry Philips & Samsung but too many people so we did not enquire much. Maybe i will go to Harvey Norman or Best Denki to look at the models this weekend. Hi pbtgal, Please do not get any big items from those big stores. Their price has been mark up alot ..... i got my Philips Sound Bar for $1330.00 from a neighbourhood store. Actually what i did was, i drafted out a list of all the electrical items (brand & models indicated) that we wanted. Some items i list 3 brands or models so that i can select those that i want. Then I sent via email or fax to 5 stores (Big & Small) for them to quote. I bundle all these up and inform these shops that lowest bidder will gets all. All 5 quotes came back and i award the whole deal to the lowest bidder. And their price is $1000 difference from the 2nd lowest. Good tactics right? Edited June 4, 2009 by mitlancer71 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Hi pbtgal, Please do not get any big items from those big stores. Their price has been mark up alot ..... i got my Philips Sound Bar for $1330.00 from a neighbourhood store. Actually what i did was, i drafted out a list of all the electrical items (brand & models indicated) that we wanted. Some items i list 3 brands or models so that i can select those that i want. Then I sent via email or fax to 5 stores (Big & Small) for them to quote. I bundle all these up and inform these shops that lowest bidder will gets all. All 5 quotes came back and award the whole dealer to the lowest bidder. And their price is $1000 difference from the 2nd lowest. Good tactics Hi mitlancer, Thats' good tactics that you shared. Can pm me the 5 store that you email/fax to? Will try it during my reno. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ncy 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Yes I agree as well this is indeed a very smart tactic. I did on individual basis, called up the stores individually to get the price and just award the buying to the stall that offers the cheapest. I even bought my aircon without stepping into the stall I buy from. However if I can turn back time, definately will use this method of bulk buy and award to the lowest in total. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 (edited) Yes I agree as well this is indeed a very smart tactic. I did on individual basis, called up the stores individually to get the price and just award the buying to the stall that offers the cheapest. I even bought my aircon without stepping into the stall I buy from. However if I can turn back time, definately will use this method of bulk buy and award to the lowest in total. I adopt this method (1) to get the best deal (2) to save effort from compare item by item. If the price of all 8 items are from different shops, i will be running around alot and may still end up paying more overall ....... In fact, i only went to Courts, Best & Harvey showrooms to see demos & select models. ....... Thereafter, i just sit and wait for quotes to return. The Big Boys must be hating me like mad ...... Paisei Paisei Edited June 4, 2009 by mitlancer71 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Side track a little ..... now still tidying up the interior ..... So will post a little of the exterior first View from Window View from Sofa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Nice place u've got there Very nice view too. Is ur sofa from Furniture Club? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Nice place u've got there Very nice view too. Is ur sofa from Furniture Club? Wow Angel 81 ..... from the fabric u can tell where the sofa is from huh..... salute u ..... Ya , its from Furniture Club .... u got a similar one? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2009 Finally got some presentable pictures for posting ....... Let's start off with the Kitchen first ......... Kitchen Before:- Kitchen Now:- Share this post Link to post Share on other sites