booy 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 Smartie and booy are at our lovely home for the past 2 hours.. Waiting for Superstar Uncle Soon! He's now still on the way here.. sob.. Hopefully I can see him soon.. Looks like tomorrow we will both be on MC liao, because too tired.. hee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 err... so did u guys managed to meet our superstar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 err... so did u guys managed to meet our superstar? Yes.. We met superstar at around 11+pm... We really chasing after him like a fan of his from 8pm to 11pm.. Finally, we got his quotes! Everything looking pretty good now, some discounts here and there... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 wow congrats! its like finally u got his autograph! so u guys r getting Uncle to do it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 wow congrats! its like finally u got his autograph! so u guys r getting Uncle to do it? More or less due to budget constraint.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 well, i can totally understand. keep telling myself, its jus for the time being, slowly build up and the next hse will then be our dream hse. so jus bear with e next 5 yrs hehe! cheer up! u r not alone Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 well, i can totally understand. keep telling myself, its jus for the time being, slowly build up and the next hse will then be our dream hse. so jus bear with e next 5 yrs hehe! cheer up! u r not alone No choice bah.. I dun need a super luxurious house, as long as it's our home sweet home that we built together, I will be very happy and treat it like my dream home.. We also need to save up for our wedding.. less than 1 year away! Yours coming.. congrats! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 booy, I reminded uncle to give you the quote! Hope he remembers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 booy, I reminded uncle to give you the quote! Hope he remembers Thanks a lot! Yup.. I got his chinese quotes liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 Called Ah Soon but never pick up. He returned call a few mins later! Sad to say...he is too busy to manage - Passing my prj to Alan who will be meeting me this sat. Ah Soon says ur unit was quoted by him so he will take care of it. Uncle says he will assure Alan will do a gd job too I'm nervous!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 Called Ah Soon but never pick up. He returned call a few mins later! Sad to say...he is too busy to manage - Passing my prj to Alan who will be meeting me this sat. Ah Soon says ur unit was quoted by him so he will take care of it. Uncle says he will assure Alan will do a gd job too I'm nervous!!! At least he returned your call.. Read in other thread that Alan is handling the new projects because Uncle Soon is too occupied.. And since Uncle Soon gave you the assurance, worse come to worse you can still go back to him.. Dun worry too much.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 Congrats on finally getting his chinese quotes. Deciphered them yet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 just now uncle called me I ask for my quote, he say he too busy to prepare so he ask me to type the english version myself wor. wahhh what if I shave a few hundred here and few hundred there and add in some clause to my advantage ask him to sign??? I told him chinese version should be fine and he say :" if you trust me hor, we just base on the chinese quote, no need to sign. is that ok?" I am ok of course, cos my work has started already mah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 Congrats on finally getting his chinese quotes. Deciphered them yet? Hee.. Smartie is better at chinese.. So he's decoding them into english.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 just now uncle called me I ask for my quote, he say he too busy to prepare so he ask me to type the english version myself wor. wahhh what if I shave a few hundred here and few hundred there and add in some clause to my advantage ask him to sign??? I told him chinese version should be fine and he say :" if you trust me hor, we just base on the chinese quote, no need to sign. is that ok?" I am ok of course, cos my work has started already mah.. Haha.. He told us the same thing... It's up to our own integrity bah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites