mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 i was at the Philips carnival too! Almost bought the same set as u, was $229 right? In the end decided to get the 5.1 home threatre system at $299 instead. Would have love ur set, but my hubby wants his sub woofer. Got Crocs sales also leh, nvr go ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 And the TV at License to Play does not have the kind of promo and bargains like those IT fairs.. Looking forward to the IT fair to come in June.. Then we can buy our fav Samsung 40" LCD and probably another 32 inch for the room.. We also went to L2P at Suntec.... Samsung 40" thats what we buy le... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 we went to the Mustafa Warehse Sale too and thought the vegetables there were more tempting! lol the rest are pretty much the same as their mall i feel and we've decided to get out fridge, tv and washer there. btw, nice clock! how much is it? Yup.. Mustafa feel there.. I almost wanted to buy the mango.. Looks good.. The clock costs $149.. A bit ex for such a simple clock.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 i was at the Philips carnival too! Almost bought the same set as u, was $229 right? In the end decided to get the 5.1 home threatre system at $299 instead. Would have love ur set, but my hubby wants his sub woofer. Got Crocs sales also leh, nvr go ah? Yup.. It's the @229 one... I love the sleak feel of this set.. Have sub woofer is good.. The sound will be more solid.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 We also went to L2P at Suntec.... Samsung 40" thats what we buy le... We are still waiting for the coming PC show to see if there's better offer.. June is coming, so might have better promotion.. Which model is yours? There's two different models for Series 5 Samsung 40".. Price? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 Some updates for today Went back to our home today and pleasantly surprised that the the tiling of the toilets is progressing well and fast.. Think by tomorrow, it should be ready.. latest by Wed bah.. Besides knocking on the wall, checking for tiles chiping, anything else I can check? Called Uncle Soon to start to arrange for carpentry work.. And Jason called back.. Hopefully, tomorrow can get to meet him to discuss more.. No flying of aeroplane.. The drawings are more or less drawn.. Think nothing much he can doodle.. haha.. Need to get my carpentry up soon.. My wardrobe at current home just crashed on me again.. I NEED a new and sturdy wardrobe.. Thinking of arranging for the electrical guy as well.. Should Carpentry or Electrical goes first? My electrical works is minor, just adding some points.. Wanna get those designer switch box with big big buttons from Choo Chiang Marketing for the electrical guy to help us to change.. Hopefully, he dun find it too troublesome.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 We are still waiting for the coming PC show to see if there's better offer.. June is coming, so might have better promotion.. Which model is yours? There's two different models for Series 5 Samsung 40".. Price? We took the Samsung 40" Series 7 at S$1830 incl GST & delivery Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 We took the Samsung 40" Series 7 at S$1830 incl GST & delivery I see.. Good buy... We are looking at those non-reflective screens.. So only Samsung Series 5 fits.. So sad.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 Finally met up with Jason today.. He did almost zero doodles because Smartie had prepared all the drawings with our ideal measurements.. So no doodles pictures to show here.. Anyway, he said he will do another round of measurements to ensure that carpentry won't look funny with our ideal measurements.. We still spent close to 1 1/2 hours and it ended at around 10pm.. And he's still going to the next place.. Really find it tiring for Uncle Soon and Jason ah.. I finally got hold of the laminate sample.. Now have to start to choose the laminates for the carpentry.. But all can be chosen without adding $$$? I really doubt so as the metallic ones really look good.. Some of the laminates are rough rough one.. Anyone has any idea the rough rough ones will still be rough at the end product? Or there will be a coat of polish of top of it? The toilets will only be ready by coming Thursday.. Later than what we expect.. If nothing goes wrong, Friday will be able to install the toilet fittings.. I'm looking forward to the new look of our toilets.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ocheeeng 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 I see.. Good buy... We are looking at those non-reflective screens.. So only Samsung Series 5 fits.. So sad.. Some Panasonic models have anti-reflective screens too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 Some Panasonic models have anti-reflective screens too. Smartie only likes Samsung and Sony.. The other model that Smartie is aiming is W450.. But too ex.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fondue_ 1 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 Smartie only likes Samsung and Sony.. The other model that Smartie is aiming is W450.. But too ex.. yups sony stuff is always so pricey but the quality is there. *thumbs up* the new samsung LED tv is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo tempting Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 (edited) yups sony stuff is always so pricey but the quality is there. *thumbs up* the new samsung LED tv is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo tempting Waiting for the sony price to drop.. New models coming up.. so maybe it will drop a bit.. The samsumg LED tv is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo expensive... Edited May 26, 2009 by booy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fondue_ 1 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 Waiting for the sony price to drop.. New models coming up.. so maybe it will drop a bit.. The samsumg LED tv is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo expensive... ya lah i can only droooooooooooooooooooooooool at it. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ocheeeng 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 yups sony stuff is always so pricey but the quality is there. *thumbs up* the new samsung LED tv is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo tempting Sony is using Samsung's panel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites