smartie

Our Lovely Home @ Bishan

i went LSH 3 times, Hafary 2 times and Sin Lek 1 time before I finally chose my tiles. No need to be shy one. We'll be staring at the tiles for the next few years. so better to choose something which we like.

How abt Soon bee huat? any good abt them?

I am just trying to tell my contractor as a Customer, you should respect your Customer decision. I am not anger, I am just trying to clear my doubts and understand how other contractor treat their customers. I updated my T-blog again.. look at my last reply.. You look at my avatar picture, so cute right. I got my picture from the God of Cookery.. haa haa

Let dun talk about my contractor..

Are you buying Homo tiles..

mm me too. I went to Hafary once, LSH once, Sin Lek twice... but my dad went to Hafary another 2-3 times without me and LSH too. :P

As long as you have an idea of what you want, you should be able to do this in one weekend! :) Good luck!

Congrats on finally confirming with Uncle. :good:

For choosing of tiles, we went to Sin Lek 4 times, kept changing our minds. But Uncle said it is ok. "choose and choose until you happy"..... hee..hee... we lugged back tiles samples. every nite also take out and see. A bit obsessive compulsive behaviour already!

Sometimes, we need to keep seeing till we are comfortable. The Sin Lek people will keep the latest you have chosen so Uncle gets the updated copy.

How abt Soon bee huat? any good abt them?

i did not visit soon bee huat cos I don't know where they are leh

i also went several times for tiles selection. both hubby and i couldn't agree on the selection, thus went back again and again....

Uncle also very cute. i remember mine he went to apply for permit when i have yet to sign anything! Then he says it's ok, he just go apply, if i decided to use another contractor or ID, he is also fine with it...

I am just trying to tell my contractor as a Customer, you should respect your Customer decision. I am not anger, I am just trying to clear my doubts and understand how other contractor treat their customers. I updated my T-blog again.. look at my last reply.. You look at my avatar picture, so cute right. I got my picture from the God of Cookery.. haa haa

Let dun talk about my contractor..

Are you buying Homo tiles..

Reading your t-blog since it's first launched... Yah.. the avatar is cute! We shall keep your contractor out of the picture here..

I'm only looking for toilet tiles... The rest of the flooring will be intact.. So no chance to buy homo tiles.. :(

Never heard of Soon Bee Huat as well..

SBH is one of the older stores. They have quite a selection but... when I went, they had tiles from all countries and the size of the tiles are odd so you cannot mix and match... mmm

mm me too. I went to Hafary once, LSH once, Sin Lek twice... but my dad went to Hafary another 2-3 times without me and LSH too. :P

As long as you have an idea of what you want, you should be able to do this in one weekend! :) Good luck!

I roughly know what I want.. Not many places I can play with in our home... So toilet is one of my major playground.. Shall choose carefully..

Congrats on finally confirming with Uncle. :good:

For choosing of tiles, we went to Sin Lek 4 times, kept changing our minds. But Uncle said it is ok. "choose and choose until you happy"..... hee..hee... we lugged back tiles samples. every nite also take out and see. A bit obsessive compulsive behaviour already!

Sometimes, we need to keep seeing till we are comfortable. The Sin Lek people will keep the latest you have chosen so Uncle gets the updated copy.

So many times ah... We are not going to SL.. Only Hafary and LSH as they are nearer to my current house... Uncle also told me to slowly choose.. Worst case is that our reno schedule will be delayed... :(

i also went several times for tiles selection. both hubby and i couldn't agree on the selection, thus went back again and again....

Uncle also very cute. i remember mine he went to apply for permit when i have yet to sign anything! Then he says it's ok, he just go apply, if i decided to use another contractor or ID, he is also fine with it...

Uncle is really very chin cai leh.. My plan now is to go to both Hafary and LSH on this Sat.. Lugged some tiles back and mull over it.. Then confirm on Sun.. Since it's only for toilet, our scope of work has already reduced..

SBH is one of the older stores. They have quite a selection but... when I went, they had tiles from all countries and the size of the tiles are odd so you cannot mix and match... mmm

I see.. Uncle soon didn't mention this store to me.. He keeps saying try to choose LSH, they are good friends.. So LSH does not make life difficult for him.. LSH is more flexible..

mus choose something u like mah. but for me, i choose one time then chop. haha

Finally, there's one who chose one time and chop! rare find here.. hee.. I will definitely find something I like.. But just dunno how long is my thinking process..

I see.. Uncle soon didn't mention this store to me.. He keeps saying try to choose LSH, they are good friends.. So LSH does not make life difficult for him.. LSH is more flexible..

Actually, Uncle had a terrible experience with LSH previously (4 yrs ago). He kept talking about it when he met my wife to discuss the tiles. Recently, something happened thus SL and LSH became the preferred choices....

Really? Sounds juicy.. hee.. I only know that he doesn't like Hafary because Hafary will charge him a min. of 10 pieces of tiles each time if he needs to top up.. and they are more particular abt payment of the tiles.. LSH allows him to delay longer when comes to payment...

Edited by booy