smartie

Our Lovely Home @ Bishan

Hmmm I think those peeps who have problems ...probably purchase wooden items.

Those who bought glass or metal or high gloss items do not seems to have any issue.

Well at least for me...I wont buy any sofa off catalog.

I ponder about the quality of dining chairs too. It's important to sit on it to know if u r comfortable with it or not.

Edited by XiaoBinBin

Hmmm I think those peeps who have problems ...probably purchase wooden items.

Those who bought glass or metal or high gloss items do not seems to have any issue.

Well at least for me...I wont buy any sofa off catalog.

I ponder about the quality of dining chairs too. It's important to sit on it to know if u r comfortable with it or not.

Wood seems to be the more problematic one.. But I think their glass one also have the tendancy to have scratches.. But at least this is more obvious at one glance..

We also didn't buy sofa off hand because we want to feel it.. As for dining chair, they will recommend some to you.. We previously chose a few others and they gave some valuable advice which resulted in this final choice.. We saw the same chair at IMM the other day and it was really comfortable.. So you dun need to worry too much..

Just go there to take a look, there's no need to commit yourself to the store as of now..

I bought things from there also... So far so good.. no mouldy areas.. I think it varies batch to batch... so it's a luck thing... mm

As promised, here are the photos of the items we bought from S & C yesterday:

Coffee table:

coffee_table_2.jpg

Dining table:

dining_table.jpg

Dining chair:

dining_chair.jpg

Bedframe:

bedframe.jpg

Some of the fabrics available for the bedframe. We chose the 2nd one from the bottom. It's black with a bit of shimmering.

bedframe_fabric.jpg

Hi there, do you mind sharing how much did you pay for the dining chairs and bedframe?

Many thanks! ;)

Hi there, do you mind sharing how much did you pay for the dining chairs and bedframe?

Many thanks! ;)

Dining chairs come together as a set with the dining table.. It's not bought separately.. As for bedframe.. $800..

Finally bought our aircon at IMM Gain City on last sat - Mitsubishi Starmex System 4 Inverter.. Alvin is very experienced and shared a lot about aircon and its installation.. He was very chatty and even gave us suggestions on where to buy the electrical products and advised us to wait till IT show then buy our LCD TV.. He also kindly digged out the price list of the electrical products and shared the price of our interested fridge and washing machine models.. To our surprise, it's comparable to prices from Goh Ah Bee.. And this is the price without us bargaining at all..

To my disappointment, we walked the whole IMM, but still didn't manage to find our ideal sofa set..

Yesterday was a lighting and sanitary fittings day.. Went hunting around Geylang area.. Finally settled on our toilet bowls, wash basin and a Hansgrohe shower+mixer+tap set at Eestilo De Vida.. Gary is very helpful, shared a lot of knowledge on the shower heads and toilet bowls etc.. He also showed us a few shower head with water to let us have a feel on the difference.. So initially, we only wanted to buy toilet bowls and basin there, ended up buying a Hansgrohe set as well.. Quite tempted to buy the recommended rain shower from him because the discount he gave is really substantial.. We are still thinking about it now..

Walked so many lighting shop along Geylang area, but only came across a crystal lighting that I rather like at Lighting Centre.. This fits in pretty well in our MBR, but the price is rather steep.. $500+.. I wonder how much I can slash the price

hmmm. if saw something that you really like, just close both your eyes and swipe tat card. :dancingqueen:

but if really cannot, look for a few more lighting shops and see if there are any similar design ones.

hmmm. if saw something that you really like, just close both your eyes and swipe tat card. :dancingqueen:

but if really cannot, look for a few more lighting shops and see if there are any similar design ones.

I already feel that we are spending like millionaire now.. Every weekend bound to swipe a few thousands away... haha.. Very shiok, but also very heart pain..

So far, only this one fits my criteria... The rest are either too fanciful or too boring..

ya. me too. but not a few thousands lah. me keeping to a max of $20K for furnishings. Cannot exceed that figure.

me more or less settled on my purchases. so now is to control and focus on reno only.

Finally bought our aircon at IMM Gain City on last sat - Mitsubishi Starmex System 4 Inverter.. Alvin is very experienced and shared a lot about aircon and its installation..

Erm.. It's Kelvin, not Alvin :P

Yesterday was a lighting and sanitary fittings day.. Went hunting around Geylang area.. Finally settled on our toilet bowls, wash basin and a Hansgrohe shower+mixer+tap set at Eestilo De Vida.. Gary is very helpful, shared a lot of knowledge on the shower heads and toilet bowls etc.. He also showed us a few shower head with water to let us have a feel on the difference.. So initially, we only wanted to buy toilet bowls and basin there, ended up buying a Hansgrohe set as well.. Quite tempted to buy the recommended rain shower from him because the discount he gave is really substantial.. We are still thinking about it now..

Yes, their service is really good and sincere. We didn't commit on the rain shower on the spot as we wanted to go to more places to compare before deciding. Rather than resorting to pushy selling, Gary was very nice and promised us he will honour the discounted price for the rainshower if we eventually decide to go back and buy from them.

Here are the photos:

The WC & wash basin package we got:

WC1.jpgBasin1.jpg

The second WC (didn't get package cos we re-using one of our existing wash basin & tap):

WC2.jpg

The Hansgrohe package:

Hansgrohe_Package.jpg

Closeup of the shower head:

Hansgrohe_shower_head.jpg

YAY I'm so glad you bought from Gary @ Eestilo too! He's extremely nice isn't it? do you know my dad made him carry the sinks to the tap area(dept) and he unscrewed the taps on display to put on the sinks for us to see? Tried at least 7-8 taps before my dad was satisfied. I was UBER embarrassed. But was so impressed by their service. :)

ya. me too. but not a few thousands lah. me keeping to a max of $20K for furnishings. Cannot exceed that figure.

me more or less settled on my purchases. so now is to control and focus on reno only.

We are still buying the big items.. So now still behave like a millionaire.. haha.. Have to cut down liao, else we have no money to pay Uncle Soon.. :D

Edited by booy

YAY I'm so glad you bought from Gary @ Eestilo too! He's extremely nice isn't it? do you know my dad made him carry the sinks to the tap area(dept) and he unscrewed the taps on display to put on the sinks for us to see? Tried at least 7-8 taps before my dad was satisfied. I was UBER embarrassed. But was so impressed by their service. :)

Yup.. Gary is very nice.. helpful and yet not those pushy kind.. We spent close to 2 hours there I think.. He also unscrewed a few shower head and did live demo for us... Your dad is very stringent when buying things ah.. :)

hey, that shower head looks good! hehe...

Hansgrohe! Gd stuff wor... :good:

The Hansgrohe package is pretty good.. We took the cheapest one! Our old tap in the current house is also Hansgrohe, so just add a bit to the existing collection.. No $$ to buy more branded liao..