ashes02 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2009 oh, no kitchen lah, only living and all bedrooms. he dun wanna do my living rm lor. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2009 living room should be ok mah. but he has his reasons also. must listen to old people cos they eat salt more than we eat rice. kekeke. uncle called me today but i returned call, he said busy. then i forgot to call him again and he never call me also. wondered what the matter. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2009 ashes02: hmm, now sourcing for furniture. Any good lobang to introduce? Tomorrow we will be going to S&C to take a look hopefully there are things we like. We bought the TV though, samsung series 4 (40") at $1499, comes with a free series 4 26". My hubby is comtemplating to use it for his gaming My colleague has given me a contact for appliances eh, you wanna give him a call? She bought from him a couple of times and said is reliable. Just give him the brands and models and ask him to quote you first before deciding. guy77: yup yup! save cost we can concentrate our finance in furniture and applicances Your house... towner road... is it in boon keng area? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2009 (edited) ya la, good for u. me have to do hacking for whole house so inevitably, will spend more. keke. where u buy the TV? I wanted to buy the samsung series 5 with the free home theatre system thrown in. But Gaincity said must install first then can claim the home theatre set. Haha. My reno not even started. And the theatre set is while stock lasts. So no choice. Must wait. But the salesgal also good la. She said PC show coming up end of this month, maybe got more offers then she called me. yaya. my house at boon keng area. convenient place. ur place not far from my place also. Edited May 2, 2009 by guy77 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 very nice house and beautifully done up best thing under valuation..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xherion 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 wow nice consistent design, really 100% move in condition.....congrats! spoiltbabe, are the 3 display cabinets in living room from ikea? thinking of getting it also. hi guy77, how much is the samsung series 5 with the free home theatre system going now? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 the home theatre thing no more liao. ended 30 apr. but the Gaincity salesgal willing to backdate for me. was looking at 37" selling at ard 1399. 40" is at 1799 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flyingballoons 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 Nice place and very well kept and designed! Congrats... You just need to buy a few more items and move in with your luggage~ Looking forward to more pics Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 wow, congrats on getting the flat. Nicely renovated by the sellers and well maintained too. Would definitely make u feel very refreshed merely by looking out of the windows when u wake up in the morning...heeee errrr....its laminated flooring (stated by the agent in the url) or parquet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tower 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 Wow, really 100% move-in condition perhaps with just a fresh coat of pain. Just buy electrical appliances and furniture, can move in liao! U may want to give a coat of shine/polish to the parquet flooring. That living room light looks funny and seems out of place. Are you retaining it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 (edited) Everything so well kept, save a lot on reno. Edited May 3, 2009 by Jupiter Home Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 Everything looks very nice and new.......... great place.... esp that view... ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 guy77: we bought our tv at best denki, during their roadshow in J8. They were like lelong-ing the tv (limited sets) and we got to choose if we want the home theatre or 26" tv. We chose the latter. Anyway, this was like 2 months back, i bet you can get a better deal than this. yea, yours is near the mrt while mine is at the other end preciousjam & flyingballoons & Jupiter Home : thanks! and yea, we were very lucky. After the 30k first-timer grant we paid only $310k, with reno done xherion: not sure if the cabinets were from ikea though hello88: it's laminated, confirmed by my hubby tower: yup yup! we will give the house a fresh coat of paint and a thorough clean-up! Now starting to source for furniture... kinda decided to buy the sofa and console from mode studio liao. keke... you have the same thought as my hubby! Nah, we aint gonna keep tat 'birdcage' lighting... Prolly will fix up a ceiling fan Smallboy: the view is great isnt it lets hope they will not do anything to tat empty plot of land (or at least let us enjoy a few years before they wanna do something) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 I'm currently living pretty near you.. I was also looking at that area, but find that it's slightly smaller to my liking.. And it's also quieter there.. so you need to be more careful during night time... Great buy still as it's below valuation and it seems like you have a good view.. So jealous of your first timer grant.. haiz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 booy: dunno why HDB plan the housing there to be smaller than the usuals.. calculation error? Frankly speaking, i prefer your area... coz there is J8, one of my fav shopping mall! Somemore the mrt interchange is there, property price over that area will sure hike up in years to come. Bishan was our initial choice but the price is too high for us Share this post Link to post Share on other sites