Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 (edited) Wow, the place is small but very nicely done up.. Very very nice.. The location also seems like a nice and quiet place.. Basically u don't have to do anythin to the flat bah.. Prob like u said some furnitures, lights and probably sanitary items? *Edit: Oh, wait, u paid $340k rite? Wah, envy.. Edited April 14, 2009 by Metalsubzero Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 hmmm.....not even basins and toilet bowls? oh ya... thanks for the reminder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 choi-lim: yea, i was hesitant to get this initially but after viewing a number of other units this was still our favourite, location is very convenient for me (bus stop is right out there!). When we went for first viewing, several groups went and we thought after weeks later there goes our lovely home.... Glad the agent contacted us and even more glad when the owner willing to sell below valuation metalsubzero: yup yup, from the MBR and kitchen we got a splendid view of the greenery Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 Updated list - Refrigerator - Washing machine - Dining table (4-seater) - L-shaped sofa - Ceiling fan - TV console - Fish tank - sanitary ware .... and these are what we shall get when our finance permits: - - coffee table - change the swing kitchen door to sliding type - sofa bed - doggie! All suggestions in purchasing the above are most welcome! okay... going to see the doc now, geez... the flu bug is catching up on me :sick: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 Hehe, looks like ur reno will be very friendly to the pockets. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 Hehe, looks like ur reno will be very friendly to the pockets. yea, after the wedding and all our savings were totally wiped out Hence we gotta find one which is reasonably done up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apples 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 Updated list - Refrigerator - Washing machine - Dining table (4-seater) - L-shaped sofa - Ceiling fan - TV console - Fish tank - sanitary ware .... and these are what we shall get when our finance permits: - - coffee table - change the swing kitchen door to sliding type - sofa bed - doggie! All suggestions in purchasing the above are most welcome! okay... going to see the doc now, geez... the flu bug is catching up on me :sick: Hope you will get better soon .. Ya ya, need to prioritize the things to buy. But once you start shopping hor, you always want to buy the one above the budget de .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 Hope you will get better soon .. Ya ya, need to prioritize the things to buy. But once you start shopping hor, you always want to buy the one above the budget de .. thanks.... feel much better after the med.... yea, very likely to sway away from the list... keke... but at least acts as a 'reminder' what to get and what not... My HB is the more rational one while me... impulsive buyer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 (edited) this is our floor plan. BR and MBR is combined into one room. Edited April 14, 2009 by spoiltbabe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tower 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 (edited) U got any pics of the unit to share with the forumers here? Maybe can convert Bedroom 3 into a study room or future kids room? Edited April 14, 2009 by tower Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 for a 75sqm...the storeroom is quite big... hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2009 tower: we dun have good pics to show the perspective of the house.... Gotta remind ourselves to snap some on our next visit for measurements. pinkpetter: yea, guess they cant change the size of the CD shelter .... still waiting for our 1st appt Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2009 just knew from my HB that our 1st appt is on 1ST JUN Is this the norm? We sure cant move in before the hungry ghost festival :( Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2009 around 6 wks after submission of OTP.. tat the norm.. and another 6 wks between 1st appt and 2nd appt..can request HDB officer to speed up and shorten the time lag between 1st and 2nd appt but that one not confirm..they can't promise you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2009 yah, its the norm. i think u end july then completion lor. its this slow! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites