spoiltbabe

A Place Where We Truly Belong

actually i did not know what was that (thought is juz a normal seat) until my hubby's friends kept asking him how much... then i realised it's worth some money... haha...! You're a sports car fanatic?

Went to Courts Megastore today and checked if there was any cheap deals to grab. Surprisingly, we were able to spot some sofas which we like

sofa.jpg

The black L-shaped sofa caught our attention (its price and color). I wanted an ottoman and this set came with it. For a price of $1299 and choices of fabric for the frame and back cushions we felt this was a great deal.

Next is this brown L-shaped sofa. Liked this as the length fitted better in our narrow living room. A safer choice.

Lastly is a 3-seater. Simple lines, suit our theme to a T.

Well... hungry men couldnt think hence we went to the cafeteria in the store to grab our dinner. After filling up our stomachs, was decision time!

We decided on the black L-shaped, as the price was really attractive. Length wise was... eh... in the 'acceptable' range. I was actually worried that the living room would feel 'congested' if we had this giant in there but, well, price was too good to resist. So we started to select the fabric (or rather, I selected it). The SA was pretty helpful and suggested several combis, but i insisted on PLAIN design, MONO color. After much time spent on discussing, we finally chose a striped beige color for frame (my hubby's choice), medium brown and dark brown for the 4 back cushions. My hubby asked if it looks weird from the back (coz we gonna put it across the room) and i thought it looked fine, just that the back frame seemed kinda weak (quite 'thin' compared to the other 2 sofas). The SA then told us this set is not suitable to put across the room, better to lean against the wall as they were modular, the seat may 'slide off' from the position :furious: He recommended to put a carpet to prevent this happening, I shun off this idea. Carpet is a definite NO for me. Well... after spending so much time, we forgo this set and moved on to our next favourite zz

The brown L-shaped was more suitable for our lit' home, coz of the shorter length... and there was the "L" for my hubby to lie on. The chaise will be against the wall and if you notice, there is no frame for the chaise. My hubby was concerned the wall would turn black in no time if we lie and 'rub' the wall (our wall is white color). Okay, idea dropped.

So.... this was our choice!

Photo0231.jpg

Actually, this is my favourite :notti: I always wanted to get 2.5 - 3 seater kind of sofa but my hubby loves L-shaped. To my surprise he could accept it and while sitting there he oredi felt at home! He likes the generous armrest allowance and the uber comfortable goose feather back cushions. I like it coz this size of sofa fits best in our longish, narrow room. Somehow it acts as a 'divider' from our dining area, and also the whole look of the room will feel spacious.

The fabric we chose for the frame is a golden brown (something like lion's mane, it 'reflects' under light), a deeper brown for 2 cushions, a gold based floral design for another 2 and 1 more gold (exact in the pic).

Flexible delivery service (unlike Ikea :bleah: ), they allow us to hold the delivery for 3 months, and we could choose the day and time slot too! Delivery charge at $30 for weekdays and $40 on Sats.

Okay..... 1 thing down, 2 more to go !

actually i did not know what was that (thought is juz a normal seat) until my hubby's friends kept asking him how much... then i realised it's worth some money... haha...! You're a sports car fanatic?

hehe abit la, kena influenced by my man.. he used to race :notti:

eh ur choice of sofa very cute lei, looks v cosy to squeeze together!

cool! so you will be going for the F1 nite race this year too?

oh, tat sofa.... keke... small house need small furniture to complement each other :D

haha.. no la, watch at the comfort of our home better!

got aircon, got food, dun need to squeeze, not noisy, can watch all angles! :D

eh means u and hub very small size people la?

i cannot, otherwise, ur sofa i sit, full liao haha :P

haha..! true true, you can see the cars every second :D dun get this 'luxury' if watching there.

If you see my house floor plan, the living room is longish... more practical to put juz a 3seater so it will not feel cramp. We still need to consider the area for dining table.

Anyway, coming monday is our 1st appt!!! YAHOO! :yamseng:

Finally, our long awaiting 1st appt is over! Everything went on smoothly and we had set our 2nd appt to be on the 6 Jul.

The owner agreed to hand over the keys 2 weeks before the 2nd appt, which means, we can move in in June!! Yipee!

Finally, our long awaiting 1st appt is over! Everything went on smoothly and we had set our 2nd appt to be on the 6 Jul.

The owner agreed to hand over the keys 2 weeks before the 2nd appt, which means, we can move in in June!! Yipee!

Congrat!! That mean another 6 weeks u can get the house keys... :yamseng:

Congrats! You are not even going to paint?

i guess the house is in such a perfect condition that they can shift in right after cleaning! Really very nice place, i like the greens too!

Photo0231.jpg

Actually, this is my favourite :notti: I always wanted to get 2.5 - 3 seater kind of sofa but my hubby loves L-shaped. To my surprise he could accept it and while sitting there he oredi felt at home! He likes the generous armrest allowance and the uber comfortable goose feather back cushions. I like it coz this size of sofa fits best in our longish, narrow room. Somehow it acts as a 'divider' from our dining area, and also the whole look of the room will feel spacious.

The fabric we chose for the frame is a golden brown (something like lion's mane, it 'reflects' under light), a deeper brown for 2 cushions, a gold based floral design for another 2 and 1 more gold (exact in the pic).

Flexible delivery service (unlike Ikea :bleah: ), they allow us to hold the delivery for 3 months, and we could choose the day and time slot too! Delivery charge at $30 for weekdays and $40 on Sats.

Okay..... 1 thing down, 2 more to go !

Love your sofa choice! just fyi, if you are Courts Member, you can even get a 50% discount on your delivery! that's wat i did when i ordered my sofa,recliner & TV from them too. but there are few different outsourced delivery guys and their standards varies, so be very careful, and check for scratches or other stuff when they deliver it to your hse! becos i have heard actually quite a no of complaints rgd their delivery guys too, but i'm very heng becos the delivery guys which i got are quite good.

jaskel : yup yup, 22nd Jun to be exact ;) Couple of days before that we will to a meter reading to transfer the SP services to our name

booy : my hubby wants to paint the house leh, give the whole house a fresh coat.

mrspiglet : Oh yea! hopefully the greens will help in my failing eyesight

pinklady : thank you :) Erm, my hubby has the easy access card, is that considered a member? Okay, we will check thoroughly when our sofa arrives. Over the weekend we went to change the colors of the set, initially was a light brown frame, but the more i thought through the more i felt it doesnt match the theme i wanted. End up we chose beige for the frame, 2 cushions of the same color as the frame, 2 walnut cushions and 1 brown :)

jaskel : yup yup, 22nd Jun to be exact ;) Couple of days before that we will to a meter reading to transfer the SP services to our name

booy : my hubby wants to paint the house leh, give the whole house a fresh coat.

mrspiglet : Oh yea! hopefully the greens will help in my failing eyesight

pinklady : thank you :) Erm, my hubby has the easy access card, is that considered a member? Okay, we will check thoroughly when our sofa arrives. Over the weekend we went to change the colors of the set, initially was a light brown frame, but the more i thought through the more i felt it doesnt match the theme i wanted. End up we chose beige for the frame, 2 cushions of the same color as the frame, 2 walnut cushions and 1 brown :)

hey Spoiltbabe, yup i think the easy access card is the same. just flash your card, and the staff at Courts will do the rest! any new pics or updates of your hse?

Plans changed over last week... My FIL passed on after fighting in the icu for 3 days... It was hard for all of us, especially my MIL, whom the two of them were very close. With the help of the relatives and friends, we were glad things are more or less settled now, and all of us are moving on with our lives. I missed his 'lou bah', bak kut teh, sambal kangkong, fried noodles...... And his voice.... he would always come home and kept calling for Baby (the doggie) until Baby responded with a bark.

Next week is the key collection but the excitement's gone...