newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 (edited) Room 2 - view 1 a very small room. Would use it as gaming room for the time being Love ur place! n where did u get that seat? dun tell me u tore it off ur ride? saw best denki selling the whole racing set including the seat station for $11,000.00!!! was so tempted to get it for my man ***if not for that price la*** Edited May 4, 2009 by newnyew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stage 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 Find your kitchen sink so nice, round shape one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 (edited) booy: dunno why HDB plan the housing there to be smaller than the usuals.. calculation error? Frankly speaking, i prefer your area... coz there is J8, one of my fav shopping mall! Somemore the mrt interchange is there, property price over that area will sure hike up in years to come. Bishan was our initial choice but the price is too high for us I was looking high and low for resale flats around my current home area till we explored to Bishan.. The valuation is much higher foe Bishan indeed... Though your place is a bit small, but at least your reno is all settled and the flat is still new.. less problems like ceiling leaking etc.. New flats are generally smaller now, think it's govt plot! To build more fish tanks for us and make them more and more expensive.. Edited May 4, 2009 by booy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 newnyew: haha....! everyone's eyeing on that seat! My hubby's friends kept asking if the owner is leaving that behind.... fat chance! So expensive how can they be giving that to us stage: oh ya hor, it's round... din really notice the details. Kinda cute booy: if can i hope our next house will be in bishan area. True lah, we save in reno oredi... Yours is also quite well done up ya. Well, i dislike the idea of trying their luck to make the house smaller and smaller later like HK litat everyone gets only 35sqm! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 sploitbabe, how much you paid for the tv you bought? i always think they include the price of free gifts inside their so-called package. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 guy77, we paid $1499 nett for a series4 40", which comes with a free series4 26". The free gift can only select between home theatre system OR the 26" tv. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 to those who frequent S&C, can we bring down pictures and request them to follow the same design? Actually my idea of the tv console is a very simple piano black design but the catalogues the lady showed us did not have what i want. And... Do they customise sofa? TIA! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 to those who frequent S&C, can we bring down pictures and request them to follow the same design? Actually my idea of the tv console is a very simple piano black design but the catalogues the lady showed us did not have what i want. And... Do they customise sofa? TIA! I also brought photos to show them at S&C.. Didn't manage to find one exactly the same but Melvin said he would find for me.. So you can try too! I think it's more efficient as well.. not too sure abt sofa.. If you have photos, maybe he can manage to find some exactly the same for you as well.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 thanks booy! shall try that hopefully he can do up something for us at a reasonable price.... I saw it retailing in the shop close to $1k, which i find the price does not justify... Is just a plain long console with 4 drawers! Have you settle your furniture yet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 spoiltbabe... Melvin actually has a carpenter who can do some custom made stuff for you. He did some work for another forummer here (who showed pictures) but I can't rem her name. Seems like pretty good stuff at a good price. ask him for the contact. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 thanks booy! shall try that hopefully he can do up something for us at a reasonable price.... I saw it retailing in the shop close to $1k, which i find the price does not justify... Is just a plain long console with 4 drawers! Have you settle your furniture yet? I saw such console at OM, around 2.6m if I rem correctly.. It's a white laminate one having offer at around S$600+.. I saw such console at S&C as well.. think most prob less than $500 depending on length.. I think I have been to at least 30+ different places, but I have only bought 1 mattress so far.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 5, 2009 newnyew: haha....! everyone's eyeing on that seat! My hubby's friends kept asking if the owner is leaving that behind.... fat chance! So expensive how can they be giving that to us then how much u bought it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 (edited) name='booy' date='May 5 2009, 12:06 AM' post='390835'] I think I have been to at least 30+ different places, but I have only bought 1 mattress so far.. haha.. *salute!* dun think my hubby and i have the patience to shop for best deal (hence always end up getting more expensive stuffs). Read your t-blog, that is really alot! So far we have been to: - IFC Bugged my hubby to go there - it was soooo far! But the convenience is that many reputable furniture brands come under one roof (i had the idea that stuff in IFC is cheaper than TFM ). Nothing really catch our eyes other than a couple of consoles in Cellini and dining sets in Picket and Rail. Had brunch in the cafeteria, and tried the aglio olio. Too much olive oil Mode Studio I saw from its website that the sofa and consoles are quite in style to what we want. Went in and the console I had in mind exactly! Piano white! My hubby saw a sofa he really fancied, the sales staff was pretty helpful, telling us the offer they have ($1699 - last day), the factory could customize to our measurements, select our preferred fabric… At that moment we did not have the exact measurement of the house yet, and we do not have spare cash, so after all the goodies he mentioned we still did not place the order. Then the guy started to turn rude (or so I thought). He said something like, "cannot be anyone so stupid don't want to take up this promotion". Gosh! I was so pissed off, and at the same time glad that we DID NOT get from him. Enterprise One There were several furniture shops, but prices were…. Ahem… out of our budget Edited May 7, 2009 by spoiltbabe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spoiltbabe 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 then how much u bought it? it's not ours, its the Owner Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 it's not ours, its the Owner Haiyo chey, make me paiseh. haha excited at seeing the seat cos that time ebay i saw this but too late someone bidded faster than me... sadz sia.. http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Rare-Sparco-pre-own...A3%7C240%3A1318 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites