ilmare612 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 Hey hi xherion, yes. I am looking forward to see Piggybank's house too. Her purchase is also timely as I have just renovated my place, so can share some notes. Please see my comments below. Not sure if it helps... Hi Ilmare, You're right hehe, below is the rough breakdown: - Chengai decking for 3 planters area - total $2200 ~ Can't comment as I did not do this. - Laminate top for 3 bay windows area - total $2000 ~ Can't comment as I did not do this. - Wall feature (full length, 9ft wide) with display cabinet for living room - $2520 ~sounds reasonable for 9ft. - Wall feature (full length) with console for MBR TV - $1030 ~ Dimension? But the amount is not too off too. My 4ft laminated MBR TV feature without console is already S$800. - Extend MBR wardrobe by 2 ft (full length) with mirror on cabinet door - $650 - Construct custom single bed with storage - $680 - Tinted mirror backing in between kitchen top and bottom cabinets (2 walls) - $980 - Construct shoe rack shelves in existing power cabinet - FOC - Construct laminate ledge in passageway to put display/photo frames - $140 - Contruct curtain pelmet for 6 curtain areas - $750 - Electrical works: all light installations 24 points, 4 additional light points - $450 - Whole house painting - $1500 - Supply paper roll to protect whole house floor - $300 ~ This is indeed over-priced. - General cleaning for whole house - $300 ~ Also abit overpriced lor. Btw i hear your friend piggybank will meet the lawyer today, hope she can get the layout soon. We'll be neighbors i guess hehe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xherion 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 Thanks for the input ilmare......is piggybank going to use Ho Bee as well as the contractor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xherion 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2009 Anybody can give recommendation for professional house movers? One that can bubble wrap all my furnitures before moving, provide boxes etc. So far got a recommendation from alan, thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrot4 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2009 More pics pleasssse Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xherion 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 hi carrot4, when the place TOP'd in june, i will definitely post more pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xherion 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 Latest progress, almost finished: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted May 8, 2009 VERY tall building! So scary, i've got phobia for heights. but it looks very nice on the exterior. Is the swimming pool behind? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 8, 2009 Wah!!! Super tall building. Don't think I will dare to stay at the higher floors. But the view must be great. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xherion 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2009 Hi mrspiglet and angel! Yeah it's 45 floors total, but my unit is only halfway la not so high up, but the view will be looking over tanglin greenery.... Yup the 50m lap pool is behind it. Mrspiglet, where is the pics with your furnitures in? Still busy unpacking? VERY tall building! So scary, i've got phobia for heights. but it looks very nice on the exterior. Is the swimming pool behind? Wah!!! Super tall building. Don't think I will dare to stay at the higher floors. But the view must be great. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ocheeeng 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2009 Went past the construction site today. Saw many workers busy with the water feature(?) or pool (?) in front. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xherion 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2009 Yeah ocheeng, they are finishing up the landscaping below and all the pools. Hopefully can TOP very soon. Your place has been progressing very well, nice to see the results. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 Hi mrspiglet and angel! Yeah it's 45 floors total, but my unit is only halfway la not so high up, but the view will be looking over tanglin greenery.... Yup the 50m lap pool is behind it. Mrspiglet, where is the pics with your furnitures in? Still busy unpacking? Hehe, halfway still about 20plus floors. Very very high. heheheeh. Any idea when will TOP? Looking forward to ur reno pics leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 Hi mrspiglet and angel! Yeah it's 45 floors total, but my unit is only halfway la not so high up, but the view will be looking over tanglin greenery.... Yup the 50m lap pool is behind it. Mrspiglet, where is the pics with your furnitures in? Still busy unpacking? I did a count on ur pic and figure out its gonna be higher than 43!!! Its still very scary staying at 20+ storey! Dun remind me leh.. housework takes up my wkends, so messy.. a bit paiseh to post pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xherion 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2009 Hi mrspiglet, Yeah the total floor number is 45. Btw, i finally can collect keys this coming saturday, will post pre-reno pics for you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Reiki 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2009 Congrats, xherion. I love space and your 133 sqm is an envy You have such a big balcony area. Looking forward to more pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites