Rasp

Our Home

Hihi XBB,

We went to play with the display set before we made our purchase. I am not very sure about the temperature control but when i meddle with the display set, the round knob can turn the temperature under baking mode. Hee.. you can go and play with it first. :D

Btw, is the width of your tall cabinet 60cm? I thinking how much to assign for the tall cabinet.

About the old and new model, they have different model numbers. So its quite convenience to differentiate it.

@Rasp

Tall unit is about 60cm wide not tall. Haa

My oven compartment is 18" Just nice for AX-1500...but isn't this new? I manage to find this on sharp.com.sg

There's a AX-1700 i think...even smaller. So this is old or new? Wahhh confused.

Where else can i find old model =(

Hi Rasp

so u will be buying over the recess? Its not tat small leh.

Hihi pbtgal,

Yes, the application is still in progress. My contractor told us that he expects to do that last as the procedures usually takes very long. Hee.. Its quite small after the wall is built. On paper, its 4sqm. :)

@Rasp

Tall unit is about 60cm wide not tall. Haa

My oven compartment is 18" Just nice for AX-1500...but isn't this new? I manage to find this on sharp.com.sg

There's a AX-1700 i think...even smaller. So this is old or new? Wahhh confused.

Where else can i find old model =(

Ermm.. my model number is AX-1500. I am not sure about AX-1700. If i am not wrong, the older version is AX-700V, with steam, bake and grill function.

Hihi pbtgal,

Yes, the application is still in progress. My contractor told us that he expects to do that last as the procedures usually takes very long. Hee.. Its quite small after the wall is built. On paper, its 4sqm. :)

Then i am lucky cos my resale came with the recess and we decided to change the main door position to cover the whole recess so that more privacy and bigger area for my son to run away.

Yah, you are lucky.. escape the lengthy draggy procedures for the purchase of recess area. We also shifting the main entrance outside. I remember your recess have a window or something, are you keeping a space open with window? Then it will be much brighter than ours. We went to look at our neighbour one, quite small and dark. ;)

According to my wife's research and some people on the internet, yes. The panasonic one, however, could not brown so I suppose that means cannot bake, right?

Ya i guess so.. Somehow i can't imagine using water/steam to brown pastries.. Haha but since the Sharp one can, i think it's a good buy! :good:

Hi iluvmybeans,

Its $1180. :D

Wa so ex.. But i like leh.. I'm going to "psycho" my hubby liao.. Hee.. Thanks for checking Rasp.. :P

Ya i guess so.. Somehow i can't imagine using water/steam to brown pastries.. Haha but since the Sharp one can, i think it's a good buy! :good:

Wa so ex.. But i like leh.. I'm going to "psycho" my hubby liao.. Hee.. Thanks for checking Rasp.. :P

Np. :D Actually I think the Panasonic one also can bake. Infact it is somehow of better 'stats' than the Sharp oven, hence the higher cost. The other time when we was at one of the stores, the sales was telling us, the advantage of Panasonic over Sharp, such as bigger water 'tank', the inner coating, controls etc... hee.. but we were quite fixed on Sharp already. Do check out the Panasonic one, think quite good. :)

Oh how do i differentiate old and new model?

Old model: Sharp AX-700V:

14268_f260.jpg

(available in silver only)

New model: Sharp AX-1500V:

SharpAX-1500V.jpg

(also available in Korean red)

Don't think it is easy to find the old model now. Last month we search high and low and could only find display sets, which the store sells at a discount.

Hi Sohck,

I heard from those sale assistants that the cooking lesson is only for 1 pax. You might want to call them up to check check.

Think we just have to gatecrash lah :-) Will tell the guy the sales person say can have two to attend.

I am the one cooking at home (during the weekends) but my wife is excited over the oven.

So it is important both of us are at the cooking lesson.

Old model: Sharp AX-700V:

14268_f260.jpg

(available in silver only)

somehow i think the old model looks sleeker and better

Np. :D Actually I think the Panasonic one also can bake. Infact it is somehow of better 'stats' than the Sharp oven, hence the higher cost. The other time when we was at one of the stores, the sales was telling us, the advantage of Panasonic over Sharp, such as bigger water 'tank', the inner coating, controls etc... hee.. but we were quite fixed on Sharp already. Do check out the Panasonic one, think quite good. :)

Thanks for sharing Rasp.. Both look good.. Will definitely check them out! Must share after you have tried out your oven k? :D

Think we just have to gatecrash lah :-) Will tell the guy the sales person say can have two to attend.

I am the one cooking at home (during the weekends) but my wife is excited over the oven.

So it is important both of us are at the cooking lesson.

Hee.. thats' smart. :D

Thanks for sharing Rasp.. Both look good.. Will definitely check them out! Must share after you have tried out your oven k? :D

Okie~ But I think still have to wait at least 6weeks before I can feedback, cause my reno just started.

Umm.. but my contractor said can ask them to delivery already as they might want to measure on the real thing. So I am arranging all the deliveries for Kitchen (oven, hob&hood, sink) and for bathroom (w.c., basin, taps, heaters, shower sets) to be on 11 Aug.

Hee.. here's the renovation permit pasted by Henry on 26/Jul (Sun).

P1020203.jpg

Close-up

P1020331a.jpg

The 'phamplet' which Henry helped us to prepare.. hee.. :good: He specifically told us to 'talk' to our neighbour which is directly below as they are the ones getting the most hit from the noise. And to distribute the phamphlet in a 'diamond' shape using our unit as the center. We went down and knock knock... but no answer. ;)

P1020489a.jpg

The area that Hb hacked on the 1st Day early in the morning around 6.30am... He tried hitting on the floor first, but the 1st hit was like... ermm.. abit too loud at this time right.. soo we went for the easier one. Just 1 knock and the tiles came off. :D

P1020400.jpg

WD 1: The workers came around 9.30am and start to load their stuff first before laying those papers.

The 2 rolls of papers which they brought up..

P1020403.jpg

Close up of the papers.. Last time, I thought they are just those flat cardboard that are used for carton boxes. Didn't know that they have wedges inbetweens. Very fun to step on them to play with the 'sinking' effect. Hee.. :D

P1020408.jpg

They covered the whole place (less the area which we placed our barang barang)..

P1020416.jpg

P1020413.jpg