greenpeace_sg 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2009 common toilet wall tiles are up... love the highlight tiles BUT notice that the floral design are not continuous? Initially tot it was the tiler fault, but id explain that it is supposed to be like this... anyone using this highlight tiles? any comments? Master toilet tiles are up too... i just love the highlight mosaic!! no complain at all Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
greenpeace_sg 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2009 today finished on all electrical wiring... false ceiling and aircon trunking installation start next week.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
greenpeace_sg 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2009 Miss out some toilet purchases... here we go! Common toilet tap Common toilet basin + tap Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
greenpeace_sg 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2009 Master toilet tap Master toilet basin.. but we got the white color one Rain shower for both toilets.. i can't wait to take shower with it! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lise 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2009 the master toilet tap is cool! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
greenpeace_sg 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 the master toilet tap is cool! Thanks and it only costs me $80 bucks! discounted price Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 GP, WOW nice leh! you overlay the toilet and kitchen tiles or you hack it away? abt your toilet tiles, are you asking about the joint lines or what? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
greenpeace_sg 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 Went shopping again yest... finally confirmed my curtain with Jimmy Textiles after reading thru the forum.. they have lots and lots of curtain to choose from, i and my wife spent 2 and a half hours there.. finally decided on day/night for both living/master, roller bind for the 2 common rooms.. total damaged: $1150.. price i would say is reasonable then proceed to purchase my dinning light at Lights Zone. The cheapest and yet a more "desirable" dinning light we can find.. with S4 crystal only costs $230.. will post some photo soon Next.... aircon trunking and false ceiling installation tmr.. gonna take leave to make sure there wont be any hiccup! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuababy 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 Finally we see your photos!!!! Your reno is looking great! 加油!加油! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 hmm, i always thought jimmy textiles is expensive but yr price looks reasonable leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
greenpeace_sg 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 (edited) GP, WOW nice leh! you overlay the toilet and kitchen tiles or you hack it away? abt your toilet tiles, are you asking about the joint lines or what? haha... i did overlay only.. hdb does not allow hacking on new hse kitchen and toilet tiles.. i did not overlay the toilets' floor tiles though as im "fine" with the grey color tiles from hdb, at least can save some bucks on that for the toilet wall tiles, i was referring to the floral designs which are not continuous... meaning the patterns does not join from one piece to another.. wanted to go to the tile shop yest to verify what my id said.. but ****... i was there at 6pm and didnt know they actually closed at 5pm on wkend... will sure to check that out again! btw elane, did you get the PD door for your master toilet? or was it tuababy? how much you got it for? Edited October 5, 2009 by greenpeace_sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 nope i did not get PD door, but bifold only. I dunno if you face the same problem as me, because right behing the door, there is a small beam and it is pointless if i get PD door because it is not able to function 100%. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuababy 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 I'm still using the HDB wooden door. Changing it in the near future. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
greenpeace_sg 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 Finally we see your photos!!!! Your reno is looking great! 加油!加油! hehe... hopefully everything will be smooth from now on.. still waiting for my hacking permit.. still angry with the delay lor.. now timeline might stretch.. hopefully can still move in in time... haiz... btw, i was asking elane abt the PD door, was it she or you got it for the master toilet huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
greenpeace_sg 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 nope i did not get PD door, but bifold only. I dunno if you face the same problem as me, because right behing the door, there is a small beam and it is pointless if i get PD door because it is not able to function 100%. hmm... i didnt really notice abt the small beam behind the master toilet door.. can you explain more, how it will affect the use of PD door? hehe.. thanks thanks... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites