ocheeeng

Our New Place

Work done for 26 May 2009: Carpentry

Display cabinets (glass shelves and T5 lights not up yet), 2 pics (1 with flash, 1 without flash)

IMG_0334.jpg

IMG_0336.jpg

I noticed that the carpenter sticked a red tape on the cabinet before putting the mirror.

After fixing the mirror, he removed the red tape.

The red tape was there for a reason....some of you may know :)

eh.....y leh? :P

I think for "heng heng" purpose :P

By supertitious or urban legends, mirrors are known to trap "something" :P

Edited by ocheeeng

I think for "heng heng" purpose :P

By supertitious or urban legends, mirrors are known to trap "something" :P

Interesting information.. Shall take note of this when the workers install the fittings.. Your display cabinet is cute.. :)

Edited by booy

Work done for 26 May 2009: Carpentry

Display cabinets (glass shelves and T5 lights not up yet), 2 pics (1 with flash, 1 without flash)

IMG_0334.jpg

IMG_0336.jpg

yo nice displays there...where u got it from and how muchie?

tks

Hi, I notice that you own a Fisher & Paykel E411T fridge. Care to tell me if you got any problem using it? I also going to buy the same model in White colour. Also may I know if your fridge is a left or right side opening?

I have been using this fridge for 8 years. But low usage type since only my wife and I using it.

Made in New Zealand one :)

Zero fault/servic and still going strong. Intended to just change the rubber seals (~$150) and shift it to new place.

Handle on the left if I am looking at it.

Edited by ocheeeng

Work done for 27 May 09:

Removal of protection.

Some sticky residues of masking tapes on floor and doors.

Cleaner will use thinner to remove.

Generally, the floors are intact except for a slight scratch on parquet near the portion where the dresser is built.

Schedule for remaining days before actual move-in date on 16 Jun 09:

28 May 09: General cleaning

29 May 09: L-shape store room rack ordered through phone will be delivered

29 May 09 or 30 May 09: Touch-up carpentry including installation of a new study table which I added on 26 May 09 :P

1 or 2 Jun 09: Touch-up painting

1 Jun 09: TV mounting by Panasonic

2 Jun 09: Sound bar mounting by Yamaha

6 Jun 09: Dining, sofa, coffee table, carpet delivery

6 Jun 09: Bed delivery

13 Jun 09: Curtain installation

Yeah!!

Edited by ocheeeng

Wao congrates! End of next week can actually shift in liao. :D

Thanks. But actual date given by FSM is 16 Jun lor :P

Guess will be busy cleaning the new place and packing the old place.

Not much time left unless I take leaves

Thanks. But actual date given by FSM is 16 Jun lor :P

Guess will be busy cleaning the new place and packing the old place.

Not much time left unless I take leaves

Haha, I see. No wonder u have to wait till 16 Jun. :) Time will fly by super fast one. :P Faster pack finish everything woh!