pinkiedreamy

Dreamy's Love Nest

ivy

yeah i agree postform really serves me well for the past 5 years.

In fact it served my mum for 19 years and still good =)

Thumbs up for scratches

Angel81

we love the balcony and service balcony too.

previous owner level up the balcony, we've decided to level it down, so that it has the balcony feel =)

familyof4

this is the first time i have a service balcony.

Like the idea of it, at least i have a place for washer and dryer ;)

mrspiglet

think I'll probably go for granite black top.

cos worry white solid top will be 'disfigured' under my care..hahha

payretep

you also have a white house concept?

well...i'm actually risking when i opt for a all-white.

hopefully i wont regret my decision.

Maintenance is not easy, especially we have no maid =(

buy hubby say he will help out, so give it a go lor :P

googocat

ohh...price drop!!

will be seeing ID this sunday with his quotations for us.

Hopefully price will be ok.

my current kitchen has 2 big drawers with blum

Think the drawer cost $250 each, will need to go back and check the invoice.

but my whole kitchen cabinet in my current 4 room is 3k plus after discounts. else it was actually 4k plus.

Pricey hor....

payretep

you also have a white house concept?

well...i'm actually risking when i opt for a all-white.

hopefully i wont regret my decision.

Maintenance is not easy, especially we have no maid =(

buy hubby say he will help out, so give it a go lor :P

actually we have a modern country theme, and we decided to go for a white/light brown color scheme.. but as the design went on, our house became 80% white with mostly white furnitures.. hahaha.. can check out my reno blog if u interested..

yeah, i guess alot of maintainance is needed, and ur hubby definitely need to help.. i already volunteered my services to my wifey le.. hahaha

payretep

saw you blog. :dribble:

I like your white bed from picket and rail and the sweet looking country lamp.

How much you get you bed and lamp for?

I also wanna go get!!!

Perhaps i can have a all white concept with a tinge of sweetness =)

Hi Pinkiedreamy

My current quote for the kitchen for my 5-room flat is also $3K plus after discounts but my kitchen super small. Try not to pay more than $100 psf for the black galaxy.

So where did you get your blum system from? Direct from distributor or your ID buy for you?

payretep

saw you blog. :dribble:

I like your white bed from picket and rail and the sweet looking country lamp.

How much you get you bed and lamp for?

I also wanna go get!!!

Perhaps i can have a all white concept with a tinge of sweetness =)

we bought the picket and rail bed as a set leh... that time got offer bed + night stand + chest of drawer at 1799 :)

the lamp is from a country shop in thomson plaza.. and i duno how much leh, cos wifey in charge of all the flowery and pretty things.. hahaha! :sport-smiley-004:

googocat

my ID bought for us.

cos we use Blum for our wardrobe drawers too

payretep

picket rails stuffs rather ex.

but will go take a look.

the workmanship good?

what mattress did you get? so many in the market....duno what is good :sport-smiley-018:

payretep

picket rails stuffs rather ex.

but will go take a look.

the workmanship good?

what mattress did you get? so many in the market....duno what is good :sport-smiley-018:

workmanship is okay bah.. havent sleep on it yet cos haven't an chuang.. so can only sleep on it after our wedding in sept.. :bangwall:

we got sealy mattress.. abit pricey, but no choice as i have a bad back.. again, haven't sleep on it yet... :bangwall:

Angel81

we love the balcony and service balcony too.

previous owner level up the balcony, we've decided to level it down, so that it has the balcony feel =)

Good choice! :dancingqueen: Show us pics soonest k? hehehe

Actually Picket & Rail stuff are good. I bought their dining set, and it's real comfy. U can always try P&R at sungei kadut. They just open not long ago, and may still have some promos. :)

Agree with Angel81 i just recently bought my dining set and king size bed at the picket and rail outlet. U won't believe i only paid $599 for my king size montgomery series bed frame.

Actually Picket & Rail stuff are good. I bought their dining set, and it's real comfy. U can always try P&R at sungei kadut. They just open not long ago, and may still have some promos. :)

Will have to wait till after 1st appt, then can go up snap snap the flat again.

got to check with my agent.

but in the meanwhile, will post my home designs once gotten from ID,

and the stuffs i gona add into my new home.

Wana selll my current furnitures and electical appliances (washer and fridge)....hubby say can buy new one :yeah:

another reason cos....i'm only given a month to stay at my current flat after 2nd appt, and the owner of my resale unit will only hand over the keys on 2nd appt,

means i have oni a month to reno....very worried :~ no time to reno....then all my small stuffs + me + hubby will have to 'bunk' into my mum place... =(

so BIG stuffs will have to sell off....

Agree with Angel81 i just recently bought my dining set and king size bed at the picket and rail outlet. U won't believe i only paid $599 for my king size montgomery series bed frame.

Realli must go take a look at their furnitures.

5 years ago eyeing their furniture...but tat time newly wed...no money so give it a miss.

now realli must go see see

brandtinductionhob.jpg

Anyone using Induction hob?

Saw this at my ID showroom, finds it less bulky.

Understand they need to use pots and pans that 'attracts' magnets.

Anyway my main concern is, is it good?

read some pros and cons:

- heats up your cooking fast :D

- easy to clean :D

- consumes alot electricity :unsure:

- if aircon is on at the same time, or too much electrical appliances on, then power will trip :(

Anyone can comment? :paint:

power trip is not due to induction hob.. as you said, over usage of power on a single power line will cause tripping..

what you should do before you moved in is to on all the lights, air con, power switches, appliances etc for about half a day...

see will trip or not.. if not, then you should be fine forever..

power trip is not due to induction hob.. as you said, over usage of power on a single power line will cause tripping..

what you should do before you moved in is to on all the lights, air con, power switches, appliances etc for about half a day...

see will trip or not.. if not, then you should be fine forever..

WAH half a day a bit siong...

actually i think for the best range of picket and rail stuff, its better to go to their warehouse at woodlands rd.. cos their outlets dun carry everything due to space constraints.. eg. my bed set only available at imm, and not IFC and suntec (before it closed) ;)

i am asking for black galaxy for my kitchen cabinet suface top.

as for induction stove, have been eyeing it, but won't be installing cos mom not used to it. i used it before and i find it interesting and food heats up real fast.