pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted September 8, 2009 Adrian.. those bamboo blinds.. even with a plastic will fade in less than a year. It's made of natural material so after some time under the sun it'll fade too. What about the sort I have? It's made of acrylic but made to look like wood?... Although I'm not very sure how long it will last but it's served us very well so far. And it's heavy enough not to be blown and yet still lets air in and out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rapister 0 Report post Posted September 8, 2009 what is all the line line line on the flooring??? look so weird Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 8, 2009 New ar, your innocent words somehow always give people wrong ideas one hor? Kekekeke! Hmmmmm ..... fashion-related illustrations would be nice! Or illustrations/icon rendering of John Lennon / Audrey Hepburn / Marilyn Monroe / James Dean / Elvis. Actually, if I could, I'd put alot of Alberto Vargas paintings around, but too bad lah, got kids so must censor abit. ehehehehe! I must do kim kim goot goot ceiling lah. Learn from New's style. me too cute le wat to do? hahhahaha i know why u like his works liao. cos u look like him!!!! u must be imagining how wonderful life would be, sitting at a corner surrounded by all these sexy women and painting them at the same time!!! hahaha u maniac!! the only place i can think of placing the paintings is in ur master toilet. but ur darling will approve bo? why dun u just get yeak's man to paint both toilets' ceiling kim kim for u? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 8, 2009 (edited) just for u... but i know its not going to become a reality so u can only IMAGINE..... Edited September 8, 2009 by newnyew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted September 8, 2009 eh...nice murals! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 8, 2009 eh...nice murals! hehe dsman, thanks to photoshop Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 8, 2009 hehe dsman, thanks to photoshop Hehe, if only doing up the murals in real life is as easy as using photoshop~ I would change it every month! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dyleen 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 just for u... but i know its not going to become a reality so u can only IMAGINE..... newnyew, you do wall murals? those sticker type one? thinking whether should do a wall murals or buy decals n paste paste Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 mine too...hubby want to keep it plain and simple and i love colours....my previous house had lots of colours and i think it looks cheerful... slowly trying to add more stuff liao...guess now the only things i can add is decals....mine facial room paint very patchy liao....gonna do one more round painting before i put decals up....that's the only room he will not stop me from decorating the way i want...hahahahaa PJ, your treatment room's looking more cosy after the mini revamp! Decals will certainly add a more personal touch. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 just for u... but i know its not going to become a reality so u can only IMAGINE..... Wah chio leh job new Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 hey AJ, if i'm not wrong, outdoor bamboo blinds all have a piece of plastic or waterproof material on the outer layer - @ least tt was what the guy @ the curtain shop told us; so outdoor bamboo blinds would be good for keeping the rain out, provided its full length. personally, we like the bamboo blinds look too as for those with can repel the wind... hmm, tt will be a challenge. not sure whether the outdoor blinds are heavy enuff to stay down even with strong wind. indoor bamboo definitely flies... maybe if is a catch which can keep them down, it would help Adrian.. those bamboo blinds.. even with a plastic will fade in less than a year. It's made of natural material so after some time under the sun it'll fade too. What about the sort I have? It's made of acrylic but made to look like wood?... Although I'm not very sure how long it will last but it's served us very well so far. And it's heavy enough not to be blown and yet still lets air in and out. Beany and Pet, Thanks for your advice on the blinds! I'll check out both options. Beany: Yup, one of those I saw was the outdoor bamboo ones. I think they have to be secured by some hooks that will be placed on the ground level. Pet: Agreed. Acrylic would definitely be more durable option. Is this the colourful one in the pic you posted? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 (edited) me too cute le wat to do? hahhahaha i know why u like his works liao. cos u look like him!!!! u must be imagining how wonderful life would be, sitting at a corner surrounded by all these sexy women and painting them at the same time!!! hahaha u maniac!! the only place i can think of placing the paintings is in ur master toilet. but ur darling will approve bo? why dun u just get yeak's man to paint both toilets' ceiling kim kim for u? Cute Cute! Eh, u saying I look like Vargas ar? No way lah! Hey, he's my saviour and inspiration leh! If not for him, I won't pass figure drawing one hor? Last time I remember I used a Vargas book for reference and left it openly in my room. Kenna big-time scolding and lecture from my parents cos' they thought its adult-material, until I show them my figure drawing. Aiyah, my life always revolve around sexy women one mah ... from drawing to fashion. But only 1 darling lah *Politically correct statement to avoid bashing* Come to think of it, I think the white ceiling also kinda boring leh .. maybe some colour wld be nice. Painting in master toilet cannot lah... kids also use there leh. Don't want my boys to start asking curious questions. just for u... but i know its not going to become a reality so u can only IMAGINE..... So corny siah you! 'Imagine' ... Hey, thanks alot for the render! It looks great! Christine likes it too actually. Can definitely explore. But if do, will it be in illustration form, or full high-res? Edited September 9, 2009 by adrian_john Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 newnyew, you do wall murals? those sticker type one? thinking whether should do a wall murals or buy decals n paste paste hi dyleen yes i do paint murals, but if u wan this john lennon one i will die! haha... as for sticker types, i can always customise n get the printing shop to print high resolution for u. u see blackcar's blog with the Buddha decal? his about $200 i think but i forgot where he do le. but not by me. i think do sticker better cos u can change location. if paint, cannot change le. n will take many days. sticker less than a few minutes ok! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 Aiyah, my life always revolve around sexy women one mah ... from drawing to fashion. But only 1 darling lah *Politically correct statement to avoid bashing* Come to think of it, I think the white ceiling also kinda boring leh .. maybe some colour wld be nice. Painting in master toilet cannot lah... kids also use there leh. Don't want my boys to start asking curious questions. So corny siah you! 'Imagine' ... Hey, thanks alot for the render! It looks great! Christine likes it too actually. Can definitely explore. But if do, will it be in illustration form, or full high-res? hehe one darling nia jun bo why dun u get ur boys to do some art then u frame them up n hang in the dryer parts of the toilet? will let them feel more proud n confident at the same time! Christine really likes it? hahah.. i tot she will say CANNOT!!! haha... me "small see" her liao. u siao ah, i only photoshop for u, u think i really go paint ah? hahhahahaha.... u must pay me $3000 to do it!!! ahahahahahahha but then again, i might consider nia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted September 9, 2009 (edited) hehe one darling nia jun bo why dun u get ur boys to do some art then u frame them up n hang in the dryer parts of the toilet? will let them feel more proud n confident at the same time! Christine really likes it? hahah.. i tot she will say CANNOT!!! haha... me "small see" her liao. u siao ah, i only photoshop for u, u think i really go paint ah? hahhahahaha.... u must pay me $3000 to do it!!! ahahahahahahha but then again, i might consider nia Ya. Am thinking of doing it lah. Although the kids' stuff looks totally messy and abstract, but I think once cropped and framed, it can look interesting on one of the walls, maybe at the corridor between the rooms. Christine doesn't mind putting up the illustrations on the wall lah. I did sound her out about putting a Hepburn icon. Of course I not expecting you to paint lah, but the idea is really very good to explore. I was thinking if customise, I have to convert the low-res image to those illustration in vector format, then can expand to size then do digital print lah. $3000 I cannot afford leh. sticker I think still can la... Ahahahahaha! Edited September 9, 2009 by adrian_john Share this post Link to post Share on other sites