adrian_john

Our 2nd Home In Bishan

wahh ur WIW is cool leh.. but hor 1 tile walking space seems quite cramp. uhmm the designer spells ur wardrobe as "walking" wardrobe wahh so high tech!!! hahaha

suan pple liao lor...:P

King size bed shouldn't affect the width of the walkway between bed & TV or WIW as it is the same length as queen? Or is yours the US type?

i think there are 2 types of King size bed. regardless, the minimal difference is that King size is always wider than the queen size.

Standard King or Eastern King beds are about 16" wider than a Queen bed and the same length.

correct me if i am wrong

Edited by rierie

Hi skyblue!!!!How are you?hehe...

sorry now then free to talk to u ...are u disappointed that day we didnt start the mahjong session?

well,i guess not enough kakis as the gals never said they are interested to play and BD also not there...

haiya should have remind me...will open table for you all to mo mo pai.....

adrian>> one tile space very small lei...

Edited by preciousjam

suan pple liao lor...:P

oei! not suan lah!! just pointing out what i thought was funny.

haiya should have remind me...will open table for you all to mo mo pai.....

adrian>> one tile space very small lei...

Haha, no lah, that day the main agenda is visiting, not playing mah.

来日方长, no problem manz. :)

i think there are 2 types of King size bed. regardless, the minimal difference is that King size is always wider than the queen size.

Standard King or Eastern King beds are about 16" wider than a Queen bed and the same length.

correct me if i am wrong

Yup king & queen beds both same length but widths different (unless you buy US sized beds then they are also slightly longer). What I mean is from the drawing, since the length of the bed is the same, the space that is affected should be the walkway between the bed & the settee or the bed & the wall (where the side table is).

adrian..agree with nottimonster. pls check with yeak again :D

The design seem good...i will have the same prob having a small walking area in my Mini wiw...just curious...how many feet of wardrobe u are having for the wiw?:)

BD,

Yeah, the small walking area will be something to get used to. I think the side of the bed closest to the wall will not have any walking space since our bed is a king sized one. Haiz, so I think to go onto the bed must be from the front or other side.

Closet size will be 6ft + 2ft in total due to the L-shape.

I love the design of the MBR! I like that settee thing and how it merges with the dresser...

Thanks Pet, I like the layout alot too. Guess now it'll be quite close to the earlier idea we had.

But I think the designer was quite generous with the actual available space in her sketch.

Somehow when we're on-site the space looks super cramped compared to plan.

Maybe once I get keys I should go do markings with masking tape to get a better idea.

Thanks Pet, I like the layout alot too. Guess now it'll be quite close to the earlier idea we had.

But I think the designer was quite generous with the actual available space in her sketch.

Somehow when we're on-site the space looks super cramped compared to plan.

Maybe once I get keys I should go do markings with masking tape to get a better idea.

adrian, think it's normal to fee the space looks super cramped compared to the plan. thats happened to us. initially we thought the bedroon super cramp. put one bed and thats it. but now, after everything in, actually we think it's not that bad leh..

This design is not bad, looks pretty cool.

The only thing is the small walking space, only one person at time hor...

Hopefully, your other areas would be better. :)

Yup, the small, tight space will be very cramped. Wife was suggesting perhaps it'd be more feasible to remove bed frame and construct a platform instead?

But I'm not sure I wanna do that though. Its like cramping the room even more and making it blocky.

Hello, fine for me. You too right? :)

No lor, I don't mean that day should have MJ session, I was asking you when would be the MJ session.

So long 了 mah, haha...

Rondy and Skyblue: For a minute I thought your MJ session meant Michael Jackson karaoke. Then I realised its Mahjong! :P

wahh ur WIW is cool leh.. but hor 1 tile walking space seems quite cramp. uhmm the designer spells ur wardrobe as "walking" wardrobe wahh so high tech!!! hahaha

Yes Ivy, I spotted that too! :)

I wish the wardrobe could really walk when needed and give me more free walking space! Ahahahaha!

correct me if i am wrong

Rierie and Nottimonster: Thanks for your feedback and advice on the bed sizes.

The width will be an issue to the side that's closest to the wall and also the between bed and settee.

For the former, I think I won't even have 15 or 20cm space. Perhaps I shall just leave that as 'dead' space and do some shelves above it, or perhaps partition with niche spaces to put stuff like wedding photos etc? For the latter, I think there's still enough space and Yeak and Pet was saying it may be quite nice with everything blending together from settee to dresser.

adrian, think it's normal to fee the space looks super cramped compared to the plan. thats happened to us. initially we thought the bedroon super cramp. put one bed and thats it. but now, after everything in, actually we think it's not that bad leh..

Thanks Rierie, hopefully once the current owners have cleared the space, we'll go on-site again and try to mark out the space.

*fingers crossed! :)

The settee-dresser design is definitely a thumbs up! Previously you mentioned you had 34cm between the bed & wall?Was wondering if you would like the idea of built-in storage in the dead space between the bed & wall. Then you can reuse your existing bedframe but also have more storage space. You can push the bed all the way against it and access it with top opening doors that flip up. It'll be useful to store extra pillows or bedding etc. and you can also display photos on top.