choi-lim(*^o^*)♪

우리집: Home Sweet Home Of H & J

Ohhh!!!! Now I see the picture.... It's great!

But this is going to cost.... Hehhee...

Will do it if budget allows... otherwise I guess will be just buying ready made...

Yes... The MBR is big...

When we went to view the place, the seller had a queen bed + single bed and still got space for computer table by the window...

I am thinking of doing something like this beside the MBR windows... with storage space below... (see where black arrow is pointing)

dsc05640z.th.jpg

heh.. ya. I have a small suggestion.. what about hack up the tiles and do laminate. Can be a little cheaper cos labour for laminates is lower. :) You have quite a bit of things you want to do... heh The storage under the MBR thing is a very good idea. The only thing is where is the Air con unit thing? Is it outside the MBR? Cos if there's anything wrong with the air con later your cupboards have to go...

Good Morning!

I have thought about laminate before but not sure if it will be suitable if we keep pets.

Like cats or dogs... If they p** on the laminate while we are out of home, when we came home the laminate might be soaked with it right...

Hmm... not sure about the aircon unit... need to go check sure about the aircon unit... need to go check it out...

It's Monday blues for me.... hope everyone will have a great week ahead...

Been a while since I last updated as I was just waiting for my agent to submit the resale application as me and hubby gave sellers 1 month extra time after our OTP exercise for them to source for their next house. And we even let them choose the lastest available date for the 1st Appointment...

Realized we are really nice to them.... kinda regretted it now... Cos we have to wait so long.... (>_<)

But the 1st wait is over... Resale Application have been submitted and 1st Appt will be 30th June 2009 10:30am...

Yipppeee!!!!!

Now, I am finally going to start to source for quotes... Thinking of Uncle Soon recommended by pinkpetter and Sky Creation at the moment.

So exciting.... and stress cos me and hubby really on a tight budget... wonder if we can do everything under 30K + furniture....

Anyway, thats all for now... will update again soon soon...

Good Morning!

I have thought about laminate before but not sure if it will be suitable if we keep pets.

Like cats or dogs... If they p** on the laminate while we are out of home, when we came home the laminate might be soaked with it right...

Hmm... not sure about the aircon unit... need to go check sure about the aircon unit... need to go check it out...

Oh you have pets then no laminates then. :) Stick to tiles.

Been a while since I last updated as I was just waiting for my agent to submit the resale application as me and hubby gave sellers 1 month extra time after our OTP exercise for them to source for their next house. And we even let them choose the lastest available date for the 1st Appointment...

Realized we are really nice to them.... kinda regretted it now... Cos we have to wait so long.... (>_<)

But the 1st wait is over... Resale Application have been submitted and 1st Appt will be 30th June 2009 10:30am...

Yipppeee!!!!!

Now, I am finally going to start to source for quotes... Thinking of Uncle Soon recommended by pinkpetter and Sky Creation at the moment.

So exciting.... and stress cos me and hubby really on a tight budget... wonder if we can do everything under 30K + furniture....

Anyway, thats all for now... will update again soon soon...

Congratulations on getting your 1st appt date!! Hey there's an open house for someone's unit.. Smallboy or fondue I think you go to their thread to see? To see Ah Soon's workmanship this weekend. :)

Oh you have pets then no laminates then. :) Stick to tiles.

Congratulations on getting your 1st appt date!! Hey there's an open house for someone's unit.. Smallboy or fondue I think you go to their thread to see? To see Ah Soon's workmanship this weekend. :)

Morning pinkpetter!

I will go check out their threads!

Have a good day ahead (^^)

Good Morning!

hello choi-lim, i also have a pet dog at home, and he's so naughty also urinate on our laminated flooring....hmm, anyway leh, it all depends on you lor, i think its okay, becos my dog has done is so many times oredi! :bangwall:

anyway, your previous owners like the blue skies and sea hor? blue green colour is the theme here!

wow, i thought my blue kitchen is ghastly already. your blue toilet made my heart skip a beat! haha!

hope you can do everything with $30k budget. my reno is just minimal but throw in the furniture and the whatnots, its coming up to be slightly more than $30k already! :~

Here's one of the quotes I got. Any comments? Reasonable?

Hacking works

1 To hack existing floor and full height wall tile at Kitchen and 2nos. Bathroom

* To hack/ remove existing Kitchen sink,cooker,chinmy, rubbish chute

and concrete stove support

* To hack/ remove existing top and bottom Kitchen cabinet incl. cement base

* To remove / dismantle existing W.C and wash basin incl tap at both bathroom

* To hack existing floor tiles **** and store incl. skirting for 3nos. Bedroom

* To remove existing doors and door's Frame at 2nos. Bathroom

* To remove existing full height wardrobe at bedroom 2

* To provide haulage ,sand and removing of debris and rubbish to dumping

ground during renovation incl.submission of HDB permit to relavant

authority

Wet works

2 To supply and lay 30 x30cm matt non-slip Homog.floor tile at Kitchen

c/w water proofing (Tile @UP.$ 2.80 per sqft)

3 To supply and lay selected full height Ceramic wall tile at exposed area

at kitchen incl. area btw top and bottom cabinet

4 To erect/construct new Fridge,bar counter and cabinet cement motar

base with matching floor tile

5 To patch up /made good using cement and EZI plaster c/w smooth finished

at affected door's frame area at both bathroom entrance and affected skirting

perimeter for all bedroom

6 To supply and lay 60x60cm Polished Homog.floor tile at entire Living and

store c/w std skirting

7 To supply and lay matt non-slip 30x 30cm Homog.floor tile at common

bathroom c/w water -proofing (Tile @UP.$ 2.80 per sqft)

8 To supply and lay selected full height Ceramic wall tile at common bathroom

c/w feature wall design (Tile @UP.$ 3.20 per sqft)

9 To erect/construct 1nos. Shower Kerb c/w matching floor tiles

10 To supply and lay matt non-slip 30 x30cm Homog.floor tile at master

bathroom c/w water -proofing (Tile @UP.$ 2.80 per sqft)

11 To supply and lay selected full height Ceramic wall tile at master bathroom

c/w feature wall design (Tile @UP.$ 3.20 per sqft)

12 To erect/construct 1nos. Shower Kerb c/w matching floor tiles

BESGLAS Alum Bi-fold door c/w acrylic Panel

13 To supply and install 1nos. BESGLAS alum.Bi-fold door c/w acrylic panel at

Common bathroom

10mm thk (Tempered) Sandblasted swing door

14 To supply and install 1nos. Frameless 10mm thk (Tempered) sandblasted

swing door c/w stainless steel hinges, h-handle, lockset incl. Door stopper

Plumbing and Piping

15 To supply and install new stainless steel piping at Kitchen and 2nos.Bathroom

c/w PVC inlet/ outlet pipe for Kitchen sink and wash basin incl 2nos.Hot water

point at both bathroom

16 To Provide labour only to install 2nos. instant heater at both Bathroom

17 To Provide labour only to install Kitchen sink and tap

18 To Provide labour only to install 2nos.Porcelain W.C at both bathroom

19 To Provide labour only to install 2nos. Porcelain wash basin with tap at both

bathroom

20 To Provide labour only to install 2 Set Accessories and Mirror at Bothroom

Painting (ICI paint)

21 To Paint entire 4-Rm unit using ICI Pentiliate emulsion paint (Max 10 colours)

incl.applying of sealer for all walls and ceiling, and using mould guard at

kitchen and bathroom ceiling, painting to door and door's frame and

PVC piping

Laminate flooring ( SUPREME )

22 To supply and overlay new selected laminate flooring for 3nos. Bedroom c/w

high density underlay form and PVC entrance edging incl. std skirting

Miscelleous

23 To provide labour to re-plaster entire Living wall and ceiling using gypsum

powder c/w plaster smooth finish

24 To provide cardboard floor protection for entire unit during renoavtion

25 To provide acid wash for both bathroom, Kitchen incl. mopping of entire unit

after renovation

CARPENTRY (Kitchen )

26 To supply and install L-shape Bottom kitchen cabinet (L/9ft ) in selected

laminate finished c/w ABS edging, adj. shelving,Cols PVC internal,Drawers

incl. recess door handle

27 To supply and install L-shape selected solid surface Kitchen top (L/9ft )

(MONTELLI) c/w std splash incl. opening of Kitchen sink and cooker holes

28 To supply and install full height kitchen cabinet (L/8ft ) in selected laminate

finished c/w ABS edging,adj.shelving,Cols PVC internal,Drawers incl.recess

door handle

29 To supply and install Low bar counter base(L/2ft )in selected laminate finished

c/w display Niches for wine/ bottle

30 To supply and install selected solid surface Bar counter top (L/ 5ftx W: 0.9m)

(MONTELLI)

Total: $24k

Here are some pictures of the unit.

View of entrance from kitchen

c36b0c84-81e1-4cbc-9f5c-c3b3bf08-3.jpg

Different views of living

c36b0c84-81e1-4cbc-9f5c-c3b3bf08-2.jpg

c36b0c84-81e1-4cbc-9f5c-c3b3bf08-1.jpg

c36b0c84-81e1-4cbc-9f5c-c3b3bf08-5.jpg

c36b0c84-81e1-4cbc-9f5c-c3b3bf08-6.jpg

Hi choi-lim

CoNgrats 2 yr new hme

u ve e same door (as my resales home)

are u gotta change it?

Congrats! We will be staying around the same neighbourhood :D

Hi Hi,

Soon to be neighbour... ^^

Is your unit somewhere near the park?

I will be at Blk 4*.

When will you be moving in?

For me, I probably will be moving in only in Sep/Oct.

Hi Hi,

Soon to be neighbour... ^^

Is your unit somewhere near the park?

I will be at Blk 4*.

When will you be moving in?

For me, I probably will be moving in only in Sep/Oct.

Yo, we will be shifting in after our wedding in aug :)

Our area is around windsor hotel.