Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2009 is it is it? the other one very far away... no time to travel this week. Sigh. haha I hope he replies and see what he says!! hahaha some people... No la... we must still control and not give in to everything.. but if we really want something then I think we should. Otherwise even when you go to bed at night, you'll dream of it! Yeah.. But I got no wants already, just needs only.. Hahaha.. My wants are fulfilled.. So now I will go out and buy those I really need.. Hahahaha.. Hope my house turns out alright, my furniture all black color and dark brown as of now.. Hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apples 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2009 Yah, dat was what I supposed so la, lidat my whole ceiling for the house easily costs $4k odd sia with the downlights, T5, (I think around 1k or more?) ceiling fans (1k), false ceiling (2k odd) and chandelier(350) & sum other lights la.. Ok, btw, how much did u get urs for and any pics? Yes, if you add up false ceiling and downlights, it costs more than a normal ceiling light. But then it also look nicer lor. So up to you. I got mine from extreme lighting .. the downlights are $22 each with 2x 18w osram bulbs. You can see the pictures in my t-blog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2009 Yes, if you add up false ceiling and downlights, it costs more than a normal ceiling light. But then it also look nicer lor. So up to you. I got mine from extreme lighting .. the downlights are $22 each with 2x 18w osram bulbs. You can see the pictures in my t-blog Ok, thanks, saw the pic, dat's what I want.. Hahaha, will use $22 as a reference.. Osram/Philips which one is better/cheaper? Or are there any other brands? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 13, 2009 Ok, thanks, saw the pic, dat's what I want.. Hahaha, will use $22 as a reference.. Osram/Philips which one is better/cheaper? Or are there any other brands? generally osram n philips are abt the same 'grade', personally i would prefer to get better bulbs cos chging bulbs is a very troublesome thingy. But then again, gd bulbs may also have 1 in 1000 faulty one lah.. I think there r some other weird china brands ard, which i dun have the specific names on hand. I specifically wanted only Osram or Philips. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 Oh, okok, alritey.. Noted.. Thanks thanks.. Fwah, still got so many things to buy! Hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 So, how much did u get ur downlights for/or quoted for, so it's with the bulbs and the case? I'm looking for white square ones.. Any pics of the ones u got or getting? Yah, dat was what I supposed so la, lidat my whole ceiling for the house easily costs $4k odd sia with the downlights, T5, (I think around 1k or more?) ceiling fans (1k), false ceiling (2k odd) and chandelier(350) & sum other lights la.. Ok, btw, how much did u get urs for and any pics? The one I am getting is the same as apples, just that hers is 2 x 18w while mine is 2 x 13w. Extreme lighting quoted me $20 each for casing and osram bulbs. Uncle quoted me 900 for L box comes with 14 lighting points - meaning it is without the light fittings, just the points to fix the lights. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apples 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2009 Ok, thanks, saw the pic, dat's what I want.. Hahaha, will use $22 as a reference.. Osram/Philips which one is better/cheaper? Or are there any other brands? Welcome .. we were given Osram bulbs with atco ballasts. We also went Chan Huat and saw a better quality one, but I think it costs 28-30 dollars after discount. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Havent been updating my blog for sometime now cuz I havent made any progress since the last shopping spree.. Hahaha.. Actually having some domestic issues back at home, so we decided to seek refuge at a friend's house temporarily.. I guess sometimes it's really hard for people to coexist in a house especially if they can't see eye to eye on so many issues.. My wife and myself can't tahan my dad, so forced to rent a room at my friend's house in Tampines.. Shan't say much about it since 家丑不可外扬.. Anyways, I havent go and see my tiles yet!! I realised I have only slightly more den 2 weeks, 8th May is completion, which means 15 days from now.. Anyone has any idea if Sin Lek at Eunos opens on Saturday? I think I have to decide on my kitchen hob, hood, sink, mixer, W.C.s, basins, heater and most importantly my tiles by next week or so.. Anyways, another question, my quotation by Ah Soon for the kitchen cabinet does not specifically state the length, he told me agar agar.. Should cover till the service balcony side including concealing the pipes in the service balcony.. And it includes a cabinet above the fridge.. Weird leh, when I ask him he say probably around 14-16ft.. He will confirm once we go down there to take proper dimensions ah? LOL... I just realised my quote didnt include the granite top, it's still corian top, Ah soon said it's $20 pfr more to upgrade.. So I guess that's around $200+.. So many things to do! So little time! Hahaha.. I'm trying to rush things cuz I wanna move in by mid june.. I still have to go look for aircon, and some other smaller furnitures for the other rooms.. Piang.. Headache liao la.. Hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 And one more thing, sorry to the peepz whom had PMed me to request for the quotations I had.. I seriously didn't have the time to fish out the quotation.. I usually log in during work and post some replies, my quotations are all in my laptop back home and I havent been able to find time to consolidate and send it to u.. Many apologies! I will find time to send it to u guys soon ok? Anyways, forgot to mention, I already finish packing my whole room liao.. Hahaha.. Well, not finished, but 95% done, all already packed into carton boxes liao, ready to move! So dat's one worry lesser.. Hahahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rolexboy 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 that Phillips TV is goin at 11-1200 I guess now fridge also cheaper le… I’m lookin at F & P, a lot of my frens and relative using F & P, design wise, not that great but it’s a durable and reliable brand. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 that Phillips TV is goin at 11-1200 I guess now fridge also cheaper le… I’m lookin at F & P, a lot of my frens and relative using F & P, design wise, not that great but it’s a durable and reliable brand. Philips TV going for $1100-$1200? U sure? Impossible la.. 42' Full HD, where got such lobang? Hahaha.. 42PFL7603 ah? Dun scare me hor.. Hahaha.. Where did u see it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 (edited) Metalsubzero 相见容易,同住难. I'm sure u r not alone. But u intending to rent all the way until ur house's ready for shift in? Sin Lek is opened on Sat. Can just give Ah Di a call, i think he provides transportation to the factory if u dun drive. The rest still can afford to wait, but tiles must really decide fast, once they start hacking uncle will have to order tiles liao. Took a 2nd look at ur floorplan, ur layout is pretty similar to mine, i suppose uncle will also be very shui bian n do all the way to the pipe and no extra charges. But his corian is not really corian thou, i think he uses it more like just to describe solid surface tops. Gd luck!! Now that u have finish packing ur room... its my turn. *sweatz* Edited April 23, 2009 by mrspiglet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Metalsubzero 相见容易,同住难. I'm sure u r not alone. But u intending to rent all the way until ur house's ready for shift in? Sin Lek is opened on Sat. Can just give Ah Di a call, i think he provides transportation to the factory if u dun drive. The rest still can afford to wait, but tiles must really decide fast, once they start hacking uncle will have to order tiles liao. Took a 2nd look at ur floorplan, ur layout is pretty similar to mine, i suppose uncle will also be very shui bian n do all the way to the pipe and no extra charges. But his corian is not really corian thou, i think he uses it more like just to describe solid surface tops. Gd luck!! Now that u have finish packing ur room... its my turn. *sweatz* Yah lor.. I came across so many such incidents, now it's happening to me.. Really very hard to coexist la.. hahaha.. yeah, renting till house is ready.. My friend is charging me cheap cheap.. His MBR in his EM for $400.. Hahahaha... Ok.. Hurrahs, cuz now work bz (just change dept), can't apply weekday leave so easily... Yah lor, I saw so many of u choosing tiles first even before deciding anythin yet.. Hahaha He told me wat he quoted is corian leh.. Really not corian ah? I think must ask him.. But anyways, he only charging $20 upgrade for black galaxy granite, normal solid tops top up to granite so cheap meh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 haha! which is y i rather stay near than to stay together. i know my own limits then to take up the challenge. Gd that ur friend is renting it so cheaply to u!! Tampines somemore leh, can go Tampines One n join in the crowd. hahah! Uncle also quoted me corian, but in the end i was given Bellus. To him i think its like 'pampers' = diapers. So corian = solid surface top. But since u taking granite, its not an issue to u. I think someone (was it Aubrey?) also ask for upgrade to granite and its not too ex too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 I was looking through my quotation again and I noticed something funny.. The false ceiling is broken down into 2 parts.. One is install false ceiling, the other is supply and install 22 lightings c/w light holder.. Doesn't supply lighting and light holder mean supply and install the downlights? How much were u guys charged for installing and wiring the lights? I'm quoted at $35 per point if it's $770/22 lightings.. Is that a normal price? I think it's supposed to be only installation and wiring for lights rite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites