Metalsubzero

Looking Forward To Our First Home...

my new place is also SK, but Fernvale. But Alan is the one who contact me (ah soon told him to). But you are lucky cos uncle is the one who neg the price with you. For me, Alan told me if i dun exclude anything from the quote then he will give me free things - which means the price is not negotiable. He continued that he charged certain things expensive but some other cheap.

i am not doing any hacking or tiling, my quote is 19+k.

I have not gotten my hse key(but will be next month). Once i got my keys, I will invite uncle to re-quote again. I don't mind Alan to oversee the project, trusting that uncle will not hire someone not experience/knowlegeable etc plus I intend to oversee myself. BUT the only thing is I don't like Alan quote price. Even ID price is the same as his

i think u can show ah soon's alan's quote. I did tell uncle ah soon that alan's quote seems to be rather high. He then shakes his head and say : aiyoh this guy ahhhh"

I am doing:

- LBOX for living room

- 15 ft wardrobe

- 20 ft kitchen

- 3ft shoes rack

- 1 bench

- 1 tv console

- 1 half ht stroage area behind my bed, plus 1 headboard

- 1 king size frame with storage

- 1 vanity counter for MBR

- 1 shower screen

yah 19+k seems ok for this no. of carpentary but if this is from ID, i am still ok..but it's from contractor. But frankly, i think if i were to approach uncle, he will give me more discounts.

i am in no position to comment uncle and Alan, i really think Uncle is a good business man! Smart and kind hearted, if not, i won't be tempted to ask for his contact and to ask him quote. Maybe Alan nt experience into quoting price yet so that's explain for my case.

I won't give up Uncle just because of Alan's quote, i will approach uncle again when i have my keys! UNCLE, 要等我哦!

i am in no position to comment uncle and Alan, i really think Uncle is a good business man! Smart and kind hearted, if not, i won't be tempted to ask for his contact and to ask him quote. Maybe Alan nt experience into quoting price yet so that's explain for my case.

I won't give up Uncle just because of Alan's quote, i will approach uncle again when i have my keys! UNCLE, 要等我哦!

ahahahh u so funny!! i think if u talk to uncle, I'm sure he will be able to give u some discount off the $19K

yah i will talk to uncle one! but after i get keys la, cos floorplan also not accurate one. on floorplan my hse looks big leh, but actually it so so so SMALL! i almost faint when i see those photos!

can i check with you, do you know y when i wash clothes, there is always alot of bubbles come out from the hole? is it the piping problem or washing machine issue? sorry to trouble you.

Urm.. Sorry, I have to tell u I dunno.. LOL.. I'm really no washing machine expert here.. :unsure::dunno:

Anyone can help?

Hahahahaha..

I am doing:

- LBOX for living room

- 15 ft wardrobe

- 20 ft kitchen

- 3ft shoes rack

- 1 bench

- 1 tv console

- 1 half ht stroage area behind my bed, plus 1 headboard

- 1 king size frame with storage

- 1 vanity counter for MBR

- 1 shower screen

yah 19+k seems ok for this no. of carpentary but if this is from ID, i am still ok..but it's from contractor. But frankly, i think if i were to approach uncle, he will give me more discounts.

Wow, 15 ft wardrobe.. Dat's the killa.. My 5.5 - 6ft one is already $1200 with glass sliding doors.. Vanity counter only? No cabinet? I was quoted $800 for 5ft cabinet, solid top and mirror with lighting points.. My cabinet is $2700, uncle havent go measure.. He just quoted agar agar to my floor plan.. He quoted me $100 pfr for shoe cabinet as mine was half height.. How much were u charged for the bedframe with storage? I bought one outside it's around $1300 for queen sized with storage (synthetic microfibre or sumthin for the fabric cover).. Shower screen is $480.. Tv console with feature wall is $1200.. Actually he gave me a $710 discount but threw in more freebies la, so I also dun bear to ask him to cut summore..

Yeah, uncle is very good.. And I'm in no position to comment on Alan either.. So I think u just have to wait till he's free to meet up with u la.. I think his hands are pretty tied down at this moment..

yah i will talk to uncle one! but after i get keys la, cos floorplan also not accurate one. on floorplan my hse looks big leh, but actually it so so so SMALL! i almost faint when i see those photos!

You didnt request the floorplan from HDB ? How come not accurate one? Which photos are u talking about?

Hahahahaha..

Wow, 15 ft wardrobe.. Dat's the killa.. My 5.5 - 6ft one is already $1200 with glass sliding doors.. Vanity counter only? No cabinet? I was quoted $800 for 5ft cabinet, solid top and mirror with lighting points.. My cabinet is $2700, uncle havent go measure.. He just quoted agar agar to my floor plan.. He quoted me $100 pfr for shoe cabinet as mine was half height.. How much were u charged for the bedframe with storage? I bought one outside it's around $1300 for queen sized with storage (synthetic microfibre or sumthin for the fabric cover).. Shower screen is $480.. Tv console with feature wall is $1200.. Actually he gave me a $710 discount but threw in more freebies la, so I also dun bear to ask him to cut summore..

Yeah, uncle is very good.. And I'm in no position to comment on Alan either.. So I think u just have to wait till he's free to meet up with u la.. I think his hands are pretty tied down at this moment..

You didnt request the floorplan from HDB ? How come not accurate one? Which photos are u talking about?

mine is king size storage 1100

shower screen 600

vanity cabinet 400 (3ft?? i think)

shoe cabinet 600 (3ft full ht)

suspended tv console 1000 (5ft w/o feature wall)

L shape 17ft wardrobe 4250

but dun compare mine with yours, cos it's Alan quote, not uncle. ;P

I have floorplan, but dunno where is the switches, where is the beam etc, so not accurate.

Hahahahaha..

shower screen 600

I have floorplan, but dunno where is the switches, where is the beam etc, so not accurate.

shower screen 600

Elaine,uncle ask me to tell u...bring alan's quote and call him. he will make the adjustments for u

ok thanks, i am so touched..

but will call him sometime next week..

Alamak, I thought Reno will start 2day, but it will start 2mr instead.. Wish me luck!! :)

Hope everything will start well for u soon....cross my finger for u...cos i am also thinking of getting uncle as well...just that seem like alot of rectification problem....hope yrs will be smooth sailing...:)

Thanks pal.. :) When are ya gonna do up ur house? If u want and have time to decide maybe can drop by my place to view the workmanship? Just dat the person supervising my works is Joseph aka "Boh Geh"..

Anyways, anyone who wants to come and don't mind travelling to Sengkang are all welcomed.. Will update the process of our reno here and you all can come and see when it's near completion.. :) Cheers...