Metalsubzero

Looking Forward To Our First Home...

wah, i din know that....ok man...i will go check it out...thanks for the warning :)

Wow.. U posted and edited your post at 4am?!! Hahaha.. Anyways, yeah, it's in the middle of the bottom of the drum.. :) If u notice, I think only Panasonic and one other brand has that exposed screw.. Can't remember which.. But I know Samsung, LG and Toshiba has that screw covered..

He dun talk to me lei..... maybe cos Uncle around and Uncle doing the talking. He doing the observations. Maybe if he handle 1 project by himself, he will talk more and take charge. Hope yours will turn out well. Dun worry, anything can still refer to Uncle.

Oh.. Maybe lor.. Hope he'd be good.. And yeah, hope uncle really will still be there to check now and then if not everyday.. :)

Updates: Wifey will be meeting up with "Boh Geh" today to sign the confirmed quotation as Im still at work and I dun wanna delay the reno any further.. Gotta pass him our floor plan and my copy of IC for submission of permit application Hopeful dat it can be submitted by today so that we can start our works on Monday... :D

Which washing machine did u get? The Toshiba one? I hvnt confirmed yet leh.. Right now moving to Samsung.. Hahaha.. BUt the model we're eyeing quite ex.. RCP is around $800 odd, top load.. can get at $615 lowest.. 9 kg one.. I cant remember model, but I know it's diamond drum and AG technology or something.. Hahaha..

Hi Metalsubzero,

Is it greyish color? I am using that washine machine.

Thanks for ur recommendation but I'm quite skeptical about Panasonic Washing Machines as in the middle of the tub there is an exposed screw.. I've never used one, but I've heard from a few people I know that sometimes exposed threads from clothes get stucked in the screw damaging it in the process..

Anyways, I think the one I'm eyeing is this model.. Samsung WA11VP

Anyone bought this model? Can share share good or not? And where and how much u bought it for?

haha... I am using. so far so gd. I like it alot.

Wow.. U posted and edited your post at 4am?!! Hahaha.. Anyways, yeah, it's in the middle of the bottom of the drum.. :) If u notice, I think only Panasonic and one other brand has that exposed screw.. Can't remember which.. But I know Samsung, LG and Toshiba has that screw covered..

Oh.. Maybe lor.. Hope he'd be good.. And yeah, hope uncle really will still be there to check now and then if not everyday.. :)

Hi Metalsubzero,

You seems to know alot about washing machine. We are looking at Hitachi SF-80JJ. What do you think about the brand and this model?

http://www.hitachiconsumer.com/sg/products...s.aspx?oid=2692

Yeah...on leave this week man...so whole week going to meet all the IDs, hunt for lights, hunt for bathroom stuff, and surf renotalk all night long. but taking a break today, cannot take it liaoz...haha...

i was thinking can be get something to cover up the screw anot...this is so sian to hear....

Hi Metalsubzero,

You seems to know alot about washing machine. We are looking at Hitachi SF-80JJ. What do you think about the brand and this model?

http://www.hitachiconsumer.com/sg/products...s.aspx?oid=2692

Actually I dunno much about washing machines leh.. HAhah, just hearsay and experience shared by ppl I know la..

Hitachi should be ok bah.. But I dun have prior experience with the brand leh.. Eh, so sorry..

Yeah...on leave this week man...so whole week going to meet all the IDs, hunt for lights, hunt for bathroom stuff, and surf renotalk all night long. but taking a break today, cannot take it liaoz...haha...

i was thinking can be get something to cover up the screw anot...this is so sian to hear...

Anyways, dat's what I heard lah.. I think u should go check with ppl using Pana washing machines... If that scenario really happens, how often does it happen? Don't let my comments spoil ur plans lah.. I think maybe u should do more research.. Actually I've heard of happy users too leh..

And come to think of it, what I heard was sometime back, I havent been seeing anyone I know who uses a Pana washing machine, maybe it's improved? I think if dat really happens regularly, Pana sure knows it mah, and they won't come up with this design anymore.. Well, I'm just being careful, but it might just be nothing? :dunno:

I used whirlpool (front loading) and the results are pretty good. It saves water and your clothes but the down side is that washing time can be longer than normal top loading machines.

Anyways, dat's what I heard lah.. I think u should go check with ppl using Pana washing machines... If that scenario really happens, how often does it happen? Don't let my comments spoil ur plans lah.. I think maybe u should do more research.. Actually I've heard of happy users too leh..

And come to think of it, what I heard was sometime back, I havent been seeing anyone I know who uses a Pana washing machine, maybe it's improved? I think if dat really happens regularly, Pana sure knows it mah, and they won't come up with this design anymore.. Well, I'm just being careful, but it might just be nothing? :dunno:

yeah i agree with wat u say...i think they shld have made some improvements...dunno how the older pana washing machine looks like...but in the current version, the exposed screw is actually in a recess, so it might be harder for threads to get entangle....and hopefully with the improved aqua beat, stray threads find it harder to reach the screw at the bottom....haha...

Yah lor, so dun mind what I've said and dun let me ruin ur plans of getting the Pana washer.. It's just dat a Pana washer just isn't the thing for me.. But might be the thing for many other ppl.. :D

Updates: Submitted my floor plan and copy of my ic to Joseph already.. I think he has or will apply for the permit today.. Works should be able to start on Monday hopefully.. :D

Anyways, Saturday den go to my house to "Dong Tu"... As advised by my FSM.. After dat can start lo!

This Alan and Joseph, are they under Uncle Soon or are they from another company? He also assured me that this Joseph whom he calls "Boh Geh" (Hokkien for no teeth) is not bad and that he will still drop by everyday during our reno to check.. If he hadn't say that he'd still be going to the site everyday, I would not agree to let Joseph handle it.. So now, I think more or less confirmed, my reno has to be handled by Joseph.. He says Joseph is in charged of sengkang area.. :)

my new place is also SK, but Fernvale. But Alan is the one who contact me (ah soon told him to). But you are lucky cos uncle is the one who neg the price with you. For me, Alan told me if i dun exclude anything from the quote then he will give me free things - which means the price is not negotiable. He continued that he charged certain things expensive but some other cheap.

i am not doing any hacking or tiling, my quote is 19+k.

I have not gotten my hse key(but will be next month). Once i got my keys, I will invite uncle to re-quote again. I don't mind Alan to oversee the project, trusting that uncle will not hire someone not experience/knowlegeable etc plus I intend to oversee myself. BUT the only thing is I don't like Alan quote price. Even ID price is the same as his

Edited by elane1311

Hmmm.. Weird.. Cuz he says he's left Joseph in charged of Sengkang area.. I believe he's even "subbing" quotations issuing to the 2 guys.. If u read my blog, I actually contacted Uncle quite sometime ago, I believe that time business was good, but not as good as it is now.. So... I guess he really has no choice or he'd really be overloaded.. I guess u can still contact Ah Soon to negotiate the price? Since technically Alan is still working for Ah Soon? Hmm, I think he might not be that familiar with quoting? Just arrange to show the quote to uncle and see what he says.. Did u compare ur quotes with anyone here?

19+k, any breakdown of your quote? Cuz if u're doing alot of carpentry den it could be even more.. Cuz carpentry is the killa...

can i check with you, do you know y when i wash clothes, there is always alot of bubbles come out from the hole? is it the piping problem or washing machine issue? sorry to trouble you.