Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 True. But the fridge really look great and I'm also looking for a white fridge . Btw, try goh ah bee if u really interested again. Ha. Cos i call them up , they only selling 1180 with DVD player FOC . But now no stock, no shipment date, Sad Yeah, the fridge really looks great, someone sponsoring my fridge, actually was this model, but I decided to go with something else already, probably LG.. Anyways, this fridge has another big plus too.. It is 4 ticks and I remember quite power saving.. 1180 with DVD sounds like a good deal.. It's exactly the same price I got from my friend who used to work at Harvey Norman and is helping me get cheaper prices for my electrical appliances.. Anyways, I know Samsung giving away free DVD players with bigger purchases, the Washing machine I was eyeing also got free DVD player, it's an agent gift, means must go collect from some place appointed by Samsung, not extras given by Goh Ah Bee.. Dat time I remember a SA from Best Denki told me stocks gonna arrive maybe end April or early May.. Apparently not here yet.. I think it's an islandwide thing.. Dunno when it's gonna come... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Seems like Uncle is 'sub-bing' out some projects to Alan or Joseph liao. When I spoke to him about my sis's project, he assured me these 2 guys he trust. And anything wrong, Uncle is still around and in charge. He said that if what these 2 guys quoted is too high or not up to your budget, call Uncle to 'tan-tan' (talk-talk). So I hope his Ah Soon 'badge of commitment and quality' is still there. Heard that his projects are all booked till Dec liao. Super star becomes super busy! This Alan and Joseph, are they under Uncle Soon or are they from another company? He also assured me that this Joseph whom he calls "Boh Geh" (Hokkien for no teeth) is not bad and that he will still drop by everyday during our reno to check.. If he hadn't say that he'd still be going to the site everyday, I would not agree to let Joseph handle it.. So now, I think more or less confirmed, my reno has to be handled by Joseph.. He says Joseph is in charged of sengkang area.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Yeah, the fridge really looks great, someone sponsoring my fridge, actually was this model, but I decided to go with something else already, probably LG.. Anyways, this fridge has another big plus too.. It is 4 ticks and I remember quite power saving.. 1180 with DVD sounds like a good deal.. It's exactly the same price I got from my friend who used to work at Harvey Norman and is helping me get cheaper prices for my electrical appliances.. Anyways, I know Samsung giving away free DVD players with bigger purchases, the Washing machine I was eyeing also got free DVD player, it's an agent gift, means must go collect from some place appointed by Samsung, not extras given by Goh Ah Bee.. Dat time I remember a SA from Best Denki told me stocks gonna arrive maybe end April or early May.. Apparently not here yet.. I think it's an islandwide thing.. Dunno when it's gonna come... Ya . I know it's 4 tick. That's 1 of the reason i want it too. Yup Goh Ar Bee told me the DVD player is an agent free gift. ha . Got better then nothing . Now just worry when the fridge will come to singpaore. Hope that it will come b4 my move in date which is somewhere ard June. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 mmm Seems like you'll be going with Joseph. I think having someone to take over the project is a big deal and Uncle will pick people carefully ba. And like he assures you, he is one phonecall away also... But you must be sure you're comfortable with Joseph ba. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 metal: i got the same washing machine as you. also have the free dvd player. samsung tv now have offer until end may. free home theatre system or 21" TV and DVD player. May be taking this offer and settle everything. Hope uncle will accede to your request. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Yeah, the fridge really looks great, someone sponsoring my fridge, actually was this model, but I decided to go with something else already, probably LG.. Anyways, this fridge has another big plus too.. It is 4 ticks and I remember quite power saving.. 1180 with DVD sounds like a good deal.. It's exactly the same price I got from my friend who used to work at Harvey Norman and is helping me get cheaper prices for my electrical appliances.. Anyways, I know Samsung giving away free DVD players with bigger purchases, the Washing machine I was eyeing also got free DVD player, it's an agent gift, means must go collect from some place appointed by Samsung, not extras given by Goh Ah Bee.. Dat time I remember a SA from Best Denki told me stocks gonna arrive maybe end April or early May.. Apparently not here yet.. I think it's an islandwide thing.. Dunno when it's gonna come... Just found out HN at yishun got the stock . But they are selling at 1299 .... still need $20 more for delivery . The lady say HN no neg one ..... sian 1/2 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 oh.. then now I know who is Joseph... hahaha... new packaging, same guy. He is Ah Soon's disciple. He worked for Uncle. Hee..hee.. he is called Bo-Geh.. cos he got no front teeth. He came to my house and collected cheques before. For some time during my reno, he followed Uncle everywhere. Esp when he come over to my house. Prob by then, Uncle training him already. He lead the team for plastering and L-box my house the last time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 metal: i got the same washing machine as you. also have the free dvd player. samsung tv now have offer until end may. free home theatre system or 21" TV and DVD player. May be taking this offer and settle everything. Hope uncle will accede to your request. Which washing machine did u get? The Toshiba one? I hvnt confirmed yet leh.. Right now moving to Samsung.. Hahaha.. BUt the model we're eyeing quite ex.. RCP is around $800 odd, top load.. can get at $615 lowest.. 9 kg one.. I cant remember model, but I know it's diamond drum and AG technology or something.. Hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Just found out HN at yishun got the stock . But they are selling at 1299 .... still need $20 more for delivery . The lady say HN no neg one ..... sian 1/2 I'm also getting from HN, cuz I know someone working there.. Can get discount.. Was quoted around $1180 for the model with the DVD player.. I think normal walk in customers no negotiation bah, it's the same for courts and BD.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bon07 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Which washing machine did u get? The Toshiba one? I hvnt confirmed yet leh.. Right now moving to Samsung.. Hahaha.. BUt the model we're eyeing quite ex.. RCP is around $800 odd, top load.. can get at $615 lowest.. 9 kg one.. I cant remember model, but I know it's diamond drum and AG technology or something.. Hahaha.. You might wanna consider this panasonic one, also 9kg, AG crystal shower with AquaBeat wash..$699 in Best Denki b4 disc. No stock in Mustafa ($625). 40% energy savings some more. Panasonic NA-F90H1LRQ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 mmm Seems like you'll be going with Joseph. I think having someone to take over the project is a big deal and Uncle will pick people carefully ba. And like he assures you, he is one phonecall away also... But you must be sure you're comfortable with Joseph ba. Pet, yah lor, I think I'd have to trust Uncle on this bah.. Moreover I'm sure he wouldn't mess around withhis reputation now that he's so hot everywhere.. And you're right, the plus point is he's a phonecall away too la.. Just that he won't be coordinating that much with the workers but rather oversee the big picture.. Uncle promote/expand liao! Hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 oh.. then now I know who is Joseph... hahaha... new packaging, same guy. He is Ah Soon's disciple. He worked for Uncle. Hee..hee.. he is called Bo-Geh.. cos he got no front teeth. He came to my house and collected cheques before. For some time during my reno, he followed Uncle everywhere. Esp when he come over to my house. Prob by then, Uncle training him already. He lead the team for plastering and L-box my house the last time. Oh, so u've had previous dealings with him la.. How is he? Easy to work with? Or u all don't really communicate at all one? Hmm.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 You might wanna consider this panasonic one, also 9kg, AG crystal shower with AquaBeat wash..$699 in Best Denki b4 disc. No stock in Mustafa ($625). 40% energy savings some more. Panasonic NA-F90H1LRQ Thanks for ur recommendation but I'm quite skeptical about Panasonic Washing Machines as in the middle of the tub there is an exposed screw.. I've never used one, but I've heard from a few people I know that sometimes exposed threads from clothes get stucked in the screw damaging it in the process.. Anyways, I think the one I'm eyeing is this model.. Samsung WA11VP Anyone bought this model? Can share share good or not? And where and how much u bought it for? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bon07 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 (edited) Thanks for ur recommendation but I'm quite skeptical about Panasonic Washing Machines as in the middle of the tub there is an exposed screw.. I've never used one, but I've heard from a few people I know that sometimes exposed threads from clothes get stucked in the screw damaging it in the process.. Anyways, I think the one I'm eyeing is this model.. Samsung WA11VP Anyone bought this model? Can share share good or not? And where and how much u bought it for? wah, i din know that....ok man...i will go check it out...thanks for the warning Edited May 13, 2009 by Bon07 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2009 Oh, so u've had previous dealings with him la.. How is he? Easy to work with? Or u all don't really communicate at all one? Hmm.. He dun talk to me lei..... maybe cos Uncle around and Uncle doing the talking. He doing the observations. Maybe if he handle 1 project by himself, he will talk more and take charge. Hope yours will turn out well. Dun worry, anything can still refer to Uncle. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites