Metalsubzero

Looking Forward To Our First Home...

uncle got 2 missing fingers meh?? I meet him so many times also didn't notice.. poor thing. the next time I meet him will check out his fingers hahahaha I'm such a big KPO.

I also kiasu leh. I bought sofa and all my sanitary and kitchen stuffs le :x only getting keys on Friday!

wow metal, that a very good prive on the TV le...

yesterday i was at HN warehouse sale philips 42" ambilight was still ard 1799.

lucky you hehe...

i have older philips model, it's a good brand for lcd, so tempted to buy another one since it's very cheap, but waste of money, decided not to buy in the end.

wow metal, that a very good prive on the TV le...

yesterday i was at HN warehouse sale philips 42" ambilight was still ard 1799.

lucky you hehe...

i have older philips model, it's a good brand for lcd, so tempted to buy another one since it's very cheap, but waste of money, decided not to buy in the end.

Xherion, megatex is selling for $1599 throughout the show for the ambilight 7603, with $100 voucher.. Better price den IT show.. Maybe u should go down and see if u want.. I know there's an 42LG55 goin for $1299 throughout the show as well.. Last day liao.. Those looking for a TV in the room can also try Panasonic, they have a 37 inch going for $899 with $200 ntuc vouchers..

uncle got 2 missing fingers meh?? I meet him so many times also didn't notice.. poor thing. the next time I meet him will check out his fingers hahahaha I'm such a big KPO.

I also kiasu leh. I bought sofa and all my sanitary and kitchen stuffs le :x only getting keys on Friday!

Got la, on his left hand, I think it's the middle and ring fingers.. Actually not missing la, half of it gone.. The nail parts missing liao..

Hahaha, aiyah, urs ok wat.. Mine is next month sia! HAHAHA..

Got la, on his left hand, I think it's the middle and ring fingers.. Actually not missing la, half of it gone.. The nail parts missing liao..

Hahaha, aiyah, urs ok wat.. Mine is next month sia! HAHAHA..

Ya, there are missing finger nails on Ah soon's left hand i think. 3rd n 4th finger. But its not very obvious thou.

Metalsubzero: i was watching a TVB hk drama and saw ur barcelona chair in the show!! looks super classy!

Anyways guys, here are some pictures I took at Barang Barang on the 7th of April.. I saw another Barang Barang ad on Straits Times yesterday, they are having 45% discount now.. Up to 90%.. Should go check it out.. They really have plenty of decorative ornaments.. Anyways, these are only some of it, go down and take a look.. It's at Level 4 Singapore Post Centre which is just beside Paya Lebar MRT Station.. Anyways, for those who don't like SAs following u around, can go here to see, undisturbed.. Hahaha, can freely take pics also although I think it's not allowed..

Anyways, here are the pics, most items I can't recall the price, only one of the lounge chair I remembered it cuz we both really liked it alot..

07042009586.jpg

The string curtains, abit like what pet is having in her house..

07042009585.jpg

Some paintings we think we can maybe use.. But I think outside can find better ones la..

07042009584.jpg

That's the one we're really interested in, think can forgo the Barcelona chair and buy this instead.. Somemore this is around $780 before discount, after 40% is less den $500.. Now 45% save even more! Hahaha.. Both Colors are nice hor? Now headache about where to put it only..

07042009583.jpg

One setting my wife thinks very unique, but I think we'd never have this in our flat.. Hahaha..The rattan thing with the lights is quite nice but dunno where does it fit into..

07042009582.jpg

One of the fugly chairs which my wife likes, I told her no straight away.. Hahaha..

Some more pics..

07042009581.jpg

Same chair..

07042009580k.jpg

Some unique table lights..

07042009579d.jpg

More lights...

07042009578a.jpg

And even more...

07042009577.jpg

The display shelf we really dig, but dunno whether Jr will destroy everythin we place on it.. Hahaha..

Anyways, dat's all.. Hahaha.. I think it's really a good place to get decorative items la.. Some sofa beds are pretty attractively priced too.. So, maybe free can go down take a look.. Hahaha..

07042009584.jpg

That's the one we're really interested in, think can forgo the Barcelona chair and buy this instead.. Somemore this is around $780 before discount, after 40% is less den $500.. Now 45% save even more! Hahaha.. Both Colors are nice hor? Now headache about where to put it only..

i bought this during their warehouse sales 2 wks back. Display set @ $350, 1 leg was damaged but made them swop with another chair's leg on the spot! :sport-smiley-004:

the 45% is a gd buy!

Edited by mrspiglet

actually we bought it for the room, but realised too big. In the end gave up buying a L-shape sofa and went for 3 seater instead to accommodate this lounge chair. :)

Yes!! post ur layout soon!

xherion: its display set tt's why so cheap. That's the catch... :( But... the covers are removable and washable. So display set also worth taking. :)

Edited by mrspiglet

No wonder that chair looks so familiar!! heh heh

I love those table lights... mm see if tomorrow have time to go down and check it out. lalala thanks for the photos Metal. :)

No wonder that chair looks so familiar!! heh heh

I love those table lights... mm see if tomorrow have time to go down and check it out. lalala thanks for the photos Metal. :)

i agree the lights look really nice. I wonder if the price is nice as well. :unsure: If u going down can help me check out the bamboo one (with the round bulb inside)?

xherion

Yah, $350 is a steal.. I think now the price is $400 odd.. Hmm.. Maybe can go check out again..

mrspiglet

To tell u the truth I really very lazy to go draw.. Hahaha... Wah, I also wanna put L shaped sofa in the living one, den my wife also said forgo L shaped and get this to go along with maybe a 2 or 3 seater.. U all same idea sia.. Hahaha..

pinkpetter

Not a problem pet.. :) Glad to be of service.. Anyways, I got some feeling u might like the design of the lights, cuz of the strings u have in ur room.. Hahaha.. And it sort of fits into ur theme? Hahaha