Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 Anyone has any ideas for shoe rack? I was thinkin of asking Ah Soon to do up one at the left side (from the floor plan) of the door, below the windows.. Most of it around the height of the window frame and probably a section nearer the door to be lower so that we can sit on it.. Anyone has any bright ideas? The Eunos Unit one nice sia.. Seems like that area was made for the shoe cabinet sia.. Envious.. I don't have a design where I can pull off something like dat.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 (edited) Yo! Would like to recommend this shop. i myself bought lots of stuff from them and find them really friendly and responsible. Most of all i think this package is one of the cheapest deal i've ever seen! Hope this helps! Edited April 6, 2009 by ashes02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 Yo! Would like to recommend this shop. i myself bought lots of stuff from them and find them really friendly and responsible. Most of all i think this package is one of the cheapest deal i've ever seen! Hope this helps! Thanks ashes02! Hmm.. Don't like the roundish toilet bowl leh.. Prefer a bit more squarish type.. Hahaha.. And not looking at this kindda sink, cuz have a vanity top in the mbr, and find them orbiang.. Hahaha.. But their other items also reasonable la? Thanka again anyways! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 But WAH, Rain shower + 2 WCs and 2 Sinks for $450?!! SUPER BUDGET!! I think Im contradicting myself sia.. Looks over functionality.. HAhaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 err......tat is jus the pamplet, u can actually choose the items u wan. i got myself 1 square and 1 round basin + 2 squarish toilet bowls. the shape of rainshower also can choose 1. i chose the biggest round rainshower. But all while stock last lor. hehe! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 metalsubzero, I agree that functionality should supersede looks (if it is not too obiang) thus I was thinking and reading thru feedbacks on solid and granite top last night (slept at 2am lor!!!) and have since decided to go for granite still see?? woman! very fickle minded. hahaha and wei, before u buy ur square toilet bowl hor, pls sit on it to try out comfort hor! I too love squarish stuff, including toilet bowl. I actually pointed to a square bowl and told the sales person I want that. But later on when I sit on it to try wahhh heng ahhh sales not confirm yet... somehow got a very cramp feeling under my butt :x not comfy at all... so I compromise and settled for a rounder one... the pic is in my T-blog. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 i like the same barcelona chair too!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 Oh.. Hope so lah, he keep telling me havent discount yet leh.. But I dunno how much discount la.. Hahaha.. Anyways, I think the door on the floor plan is not a door leh.. It's a window leh.. But on 2nd thoughts I didnt really check that part out.. OMG.. Hahaha.. I vaguely remember it being a window, den saw the floorplan, wanted to ask, but didnt.. Well, nvm la, door or window is the same.. Anyways, that's the original floor plan from hdb, cannot possibly be hdb got WIW originally rite? Haha.. But I know outside that area is where the air con compressor will be sitting on la.. hahaha! it looks to me like a door wor. But nvm, do check it out when u go there again ya? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2009 err......tat is jus the pamplet, u can actually choose the items u wan. i got myself 1 square and 1 round basin + 2 squarish toilet bowls. the shape of rainshower also can choose 1. i chose the biggest round rainshower. But all while stock last lor. hehe! Oh, alrite.. That's a very good deal.. Any idea whether any counter top bowl type can be choosen? Hahaha.. Hmm.. Thanks for sharing anyways.. metalsubzero, I agree that functionality should supersede looks (if it is not too obiang) thus I was thinking and reading thru feedbacks on solid and granite top last night (slept at 2am lor!!!) and have since decided to go for granite still see?? woman! very fickle minded. hahaha and wei, before u buy ur square toilet bowl hor, pls sit on it to try out comfort hor! I too love squarish stuff, including toilet bowl. I actually pointed to a square bowl and told the sales person I want that. But later on when I sit on it to try wahhh heng ahhh sales not confirm yet... somehow got a very cramp feeling under my butt :x not comfy at all... so I compromise and settled for a rounder one... the pic is in my T-blog. Hahaha.. Good la, if you cook alot den granite is the way to go.. Sleep at 2am ah? I slept at 3am sia the night before.. Yah lor, like I said functionality over looks, no point getting an uncomfortable toilet bowl just becuz it's pretty lookin.. Hey, ur toilet bowl very nice leh, where and how much u bought it for? Hahaha.. i like the same barcelona chair too!!! I think I'm gonna skip the barcelona chair liao.. Wifey says not comfortable at all.. Hahaha.. We went to Barang Barang yesterday and saw another lounge chair, was $780 before 40% discount.. Think might be getting dat, but the problem is where to put it, cuz it's not like the barcelona chair, small and chic lookin.. Pondering whether to buy.. Anyways, Barang Barang having storewide sales, I asked the SA until when, he told me end of the month.. I think can go look at some decorative ornaments, some are buy 1 get 1 free, some are 70% off.. hahaha! it looks to me like a door wor. But nvm, do check it out when u go there again ya? I think confirm not door.. Hahaha.. I took a look at the picture in my valuation report. Should be a window, there's a short curtain over it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2009 Anyways, I was at BHG Century Square at Tampines yesterday, bought 2 Shecando bed sheet sets with quilt cover.. Is this brand very good? Hahaha, the SA keep telling me the thread count is 460, super good.. Hahaha.. I was convinced to purchase it because the original price of the set is $569.00 each.. And I got both at $280.00.. Is it a gimmick or is the price really so good? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2009 I have not tried the barcelona chair tho' aesthetically, it looks very nice barang barang sales at where huh? Maybe I should pop by this weekend. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2009 I have not tried the barcelona chair tho' aesthetically, it looks very nice barang barang sales at where huh? Maybe I should pop by this weekend. Barang Barang is at Singapore Post Centre near Paya Lebar MRT.. Level 3.. Some items are pricey though.. Most sofa sets are around $3k+ after discount.. I think if u have no budget can go and see see look look.. But for me, it's over budget liao.. Hahaha.. The first sofa I really liked, I sat on it, wah, super shiok, told my wife can consider.. Den we searched for the price tag.. It's $7k+ before 40%.. Hahaha.. Immediately we shifted our focus from it.. Too bad, times are bad.. Hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2009 i will also hv to look at less expensive buys...sofa I think we'll cap at 2k unless my better half agrees to pay more. He is more careful in spending, unlike me :x But no harm seeing ya Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2009 Wah, so long never post my blog is all the way dwn, almost couldnt find it.. HAHAHA.. Anyways, finally completed my major purchase! The TV of my dreams, the Philips ambilight 42PFL7603.. The main reason why I like it is the ambilight la.. I think anyone looking for a new TV should go for it.. Ask any SA and they'll tell u more.. It's fantastic... Anyways, bought the TV for $1299 (Display Set).. Got assurance that the set is brand new and opened on Thursday on the 1st day of the megatex fair.. It'll be left on probably for more den 10 hrs per day for 4 days until sunday, den they said they will pack everything back and await for delivery.. Hope it's true.. I checked with one of my friend who used to work at Harvey Norman, he said it's true, these TVs are opened only at the start of the fair and once the fair is over, they will repack and deliver.. Hope really the case, I'm only worried they will bring the set back to display.. LOL.. Hopes noone does anythin funny to the set.. Gonna check it out on sunday again.. Anyways, lotsa home appliances on sale.. Saw one amplifier home theatre system from Onkyo with Jamo speakers, real powerful, only $600 odd.. But must buy seperate DVD player.. Sianz.. Almost bought it, but scared my wife will jump at me.. Hahaha.. Think gonna lower the budget liao.. Heng my friend is helping me secure better discounts from HN, so might get from HN instead... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2009 Anyways, met up with uncle just now.. Confirmed some stuffs.. False ceiling extended to U shaped for living and a square ceiling in the middle of dining area, actually was 2 sides **** and the square one at dining.. Confirmed all wiring included, only have to buy the lights.. Gonna have the cove lightings, gonna spend a bomb liao la.. 22 points for living and dining alone.. MBR another 6.. Confirmed using granite instead of corian.. $20 pfr more for black galaxy over corian.. Siao liao, i think havent add in the quote.. Wait for his new quote den say.. The TV console must add $100 more cuz I want the roundish shaped one.. He confirmed with me the feature wall can be 7-8 ft long.. Mirrors are $80 each (size same as the one for the Eunos unit) This one also dunno whether he included in the new figure he quoted me.. Uncle threw in some FOC.. He will change the switch covers to the new "in looking" switches.. Forgot the quantity, i think 5 single ones, 3 double ones, 2 tel points and 2 scv points.. He will change the main gate lock and peephole FOC.. Shift some eletrical points FOC.. Alamak, I dunno whether the 5 is changing existing covers or new points.. Siao liao, must ask him.. Minor shifting of common toilet door to accomodate the new kitchen door position(if required) foc.. HDB permit inclusive.. Installation of ceiling fans with seperate regulator switch and light switch FOC... He wants to throw in the stainless steel backing for the kitchen but wifey doesnt want it.. Anyways, I think I wanna skip the glass doors and go for black laminate doors, will be cheaper rite? Cuz I'm afraid of my son wh can be a bull sometimes... Hahaha.. And I actually felt the doors are kindda heavy.. Anyways, the new figure is $22500.. Wife is happy with it la.. Most importantly we both like his straighforwardness and the way he really wants to do business.. Not pushy, very chin chai.. FOC here and there.. I think will have more FOCs lah, right now just lidat, can think of anything will add it in... I also told him if got anything need money must tell me.. He said little little things "shi duo, er san shi kuai bu yong jing la, ke yi song gei ni" ($10, $20, $30 stuff nvm, can throw in FOC).. He said most important is we happy with his services, and recommend him to others in the future.. I told him I'm writing in the forum and he told me, "I charge you for the small small things also no point, you see, you help me do advertisement.. Just take more pictures of the house after completion and post on internet can liao" Really funny.. Hahaha.. Anyways, I'm very very happy I've selected him as my contractor and I'm sure many other ppl are.. Wifey and I also asked him alot of things, he said last time 13 yrs old he do furniture one, dat explains 2 of his missing fingers.. (He said one, lost dem when he was 13) Den he did some mosaic works, electrician den he went to do this lor, and rest is history.. Hahaha.. Nice la, really feel we can click with him.. Will recommend him to anyone.. Only thing is, his package included some aeroplanes la.. Dat's all, but I think his services more den make up for that... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites