pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 (edited) Eh kitchen cannot do blue la.... neutral colours or more vibrant colours can... so that it can encourage appetite.. but bedrooms and more calming places can have blue. At most don't paint the whole thing blue.. just one wall lor. Pastel blues should be fine... spring colour ma. Edited May 18, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 mmm....yup! pastel blue, it is. hahahaha... pink, hows ur recess area now? thinking to go down to geylang later to look at my chandelier Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 now, we have a problem about air con. air con specialist say we need 3*9000 BTU and 1*22000 BTU. but the max amount of condenser allowed by hdb is 28000BTU due to the running current. that means not enough power if we were to switch on all aircons at the same time. how? take out air con for 2 rooms? or continue with this? headache Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 now, we have a problem about air con. air con specialist say we need 3*9000 BTU and 1*22000 BTU. but the max amount of condenser allowed by hdb is 28000BTU due to the running current. that means not enough power if we were to switch on all aircons at the same time. how? take out air con for 2 rooms? or continue with this? headache is your house one of those 20 yrs flat? mine is...never upgrade the amp....same situation as yours but we are doing 3*9000 and 1*12000...the air con specialist say if i on all 4 , power also not enough...but we took into consideration that most likely will not on all 4 together at any time, so we went ahead with it.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 is your house one of those 20 yrs flat? mine is...never upgrade the amp....same situation as yours but we are doing 3*9000 and 1*12000...the air con specialist say if i on all 4 , power also not enough...but we took into consideration that most likely will not on all 4 together at any time, so we went ahead with it.... hey preciousjam..mine only 3 years nia..so, at most 15A. sure fail one..asked ID and he said that can try to apply to HDB but it'll take 3 weeks and there's no guarantee that sure approve one. problem here is my dad say die die almost muz be able to on all 4. ask u ar..when u on all 4, is it cooling enough? what's the BTU of your compressor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 hey preciousjam..mine only 3 years nia..so, at most 15A. sure fail one..asked ID and he said that can try to apply to HDB but it'll take 3 weeks and there's no guarantee that sure approve one. problem here is my dad say die die almost muz be able to on all 4. ask u ar..when u on all 4, is it cooling enough? what's the BTU of your compressor? hmmm got to check my receipt...i have not install...yours should be ok lei if 15A ...coz i know my problem is the amp low due to old flats...first thing we ask them was will it cause power trip problem...they laugh and say no...at the most only not as powerful meaning it will take longer to cool the room.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 (edited) hmmm got to check my receipt...i have not install...yours should be ok lei if 15A ...coz i know my problem is the amp low due to old flats...first thing we ask them was will it cause power trip problem...they laugh and say no...at the most only not as powerful meaning it will take longer to cool the room.... but if i take the 38000 BTU, it's more than 15A. dunno if HDB will approve or not. yar..heard that it will take longer to cool the room too. haiz..headache. how to convince my dad? i said most prob wun on all then he say might as well dun get 4. 3 enough. then mum say die die also muz get for all rooms. argh!! angry! my poor htb can only listen to me complain. dunno whether are we the one renovating or my parents. **** pis*ed Edited May 18, 2009 by rierie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 but if i take the 38000 BTU, it's more than 15A. dunno if HDB will approve or not. yar..heard that it will take longer to cool the room too. haiz..headache. how to convince my dad? i said most prob wun on all then he say might as well dun get 4. 3 enough. then mum say die die also muz get for all rooms. argh!! angry! my poor htb can only listen to me complain. dunno whether are we the one renovating or my parents. **** pis*ed actually you have to consider for your air con usage...for me i forsee that 3 rooms will be on at night when sleeping and 1 room is on only during the day or evening...so we definitely will not have all 4 rooms on at one go....but we do need air con in all the four rooms...bo bian got to get the system 4.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 actually you have to consider for your air con usage...for me i forsee that 3 rooms will be on at night when sleeping and 1 room is on only during the day or evening...so we definitely will not have all 4 rooms on at one go....but we do need air con in all the four rooms...bo bian got to get the system 4.... thats true..think we'll just go ahead with what was suggested to us ba.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 thats true..think we'll just go ahead with what was suggested to us ba.. err..check with you...air con need to apply permit one mei? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 err..check with you...air con need to apply permit one mei? yes, if the running current exceeds the hdb's limit...you can check yours from this website http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bn25/isos119p.nsf/Search?OpenForm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 Eh kitchen cannot do blue la.... neutral colours or more vibrant colours can... so that it can encourage appetite.. but bedrooms and more calming places can have blue. At most don't paint the whole thing blue.. just one wall lor. Pastel blues should be fine... spring colour ma. Hehe, I heard from roamca that kitchen should do cool colours like blue or green, to subdue the heat/"fire" there. It'll decrease couple's quarrels woh. Then dining room should do vibrant colours like oranges/reds/yellows to encourage appetite. Hehehehee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 Hehe, I heard from roamca that kitchen should do cool colours like blue or green, to subdue the heat/"fire" there. It'll decrease couple's quarrels woh. Then dining room should do vibrant colours like oranges/reds/yellows to encourage appetite. Hehehehee hahahah...thats what we thought for dining area! it's going to be light bright yellow! hahahaha...hopefully it will turn out well Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 hahahah...thats what we thought for dining area! it's going to be light bright yellow! hahahaha...hopefully it will turn out well Nice nice! Yellow is a very warm and inviting colour. Have ur decided on which yellow? That time when my hb and I were choosing our living room yellow, we were very stress. Soooo many yellows! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 Nice nice! Yellow is a very warm and inviting colour. Have ur decided on which yellow? That time when my hb and I were choosing our living room yellow, we were very stress. Soooo many yellows! yup! htb decided right on the spot. in fact, he decided all the colours. i just sit there and say okay. it'll Dulux's Dream Yellow LS 26489. that's dining area. the living area will be Dulux's Pacific Mist AL21904.. hopefully both of them will complement each other. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites