rierie 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 my wife maybe no need (but with things in hand then maybe need) but me definitely, my size walk straight will sure bang into those gates that open in the center de.... so have to tilt sideways, which will also not be possible with backpack... tried today, walked straight and hit my shoulders into the gates... haha ohhh..i see...i know why le la!! i was asking my dad and he said that according to fs, it's not good for ur gate to get hit by anything. thats why those older ppl dun like us to keep banging those doors and gates. something to do with the door god Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 ohhh..i see...i know why le la!! i was asking my dad and he said that according to fs, it's not good for ur gate to get hit by anything. thats why those older ppl dun like us to keep banging those doors and gates. something to do with the door god i see, dunno about this, might as my id to have it swing the other side so that it won't bang into the wall Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 i see, dunno about this, might as my id to have it swing the other side so that it won't bang into the wall yup!! just take note of this. if will really bang into the wall, ask ur ID to put those kind of transparent rubber thingy on the wall. it will stop the banging into the wall - cushion the impact Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 yup!! just take note of this. if will really bang into the wall, ask ur ID to put those kind of transparent rubber thingy on the wall. it will stop the banging into the wall - cushion the impact yea... will take note of this too, she already has to put a rubber thingy for my storeroom door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 saga with singtel - broadband and home line they promised to come on wed and no news from there. poor htb waited for them for 2 hours. no call at all. silly htb...didn't occur to him that he shd call singtel and ask. so, i called singtel and asked what happened. they gave me a whole lot of rubbish. saying that no one was at home, there was sth wrong with our line. i was like..what???? no one at home? my htb was there waiting. sth wrong with our line????? shdbn't they have check beforehand and call us in advance??? the singtel guy who picked up my call said that he will arrange a technician to call me and ensure the broadband will be up by this week. i demanded him to promise that the techinician will call today and at the same time a voucher as it caused inconvenience to us. all agreed. today!!! no one called at all. decided to wait till 5pm and still, no one called. i called singtel and they said that they have made a request for the singtel shop at bugis to call me. i was like...what??? u said technician and now u say singtel shop. i dun care, i want the broadband to be up by this week. i dun care whether u need to do OT or not. thats not my issue. told the guy that if no one call me by tmr afternoon, i'll call their superviser directly. technician then called my htb (muz be because i was too fierce aly). this silly htb!!! told the person it's okie. can do it next tues. can dun give us the voucher. -,-''' after me fighting so hard (so that he got broadband to use when he move in), he did this. *faint* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 your hubby, Mr nice guy lei.....but to give up voucher abit sayang.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 aiyoh.... the hubby ahhh... waste ur effort... so good heart lah.... somehow the trend is all the hubbies ahhhh tend to be more lenient lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 your hubby, Mr nice guy lei.....but to give up voucher abit sayang.... ya la!!! $50 voucher leh!!! haiz..ya la..50 may not be a substantial amt..but still...save wherever we can right? *faint* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 aiyoh.... the hubby ahhh... waste ur effort... so good heart lah.... somehow the trend is all the hubbies ahhhh tend to be more lenient lor.. ya la!! wasted my effort. if i knew this is how he repay me, i won't have done it lor! *faint* tsk tsk...hubbies becoming more lenient then turn around and say we complain queens!! *fainted* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 ya la!! wasted my effort. if i knew this is how he repay me, i won't have done it lor! *faint* tsk tsk...hubbies becoming more lenient then turn around and say we complain queens!! *fainted* ok lah dun be angry liao lah. he is just too kind hearted lah. nothing wrong with that, just that they make us look like tigress that claw the victims for nothing.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 aiyoh.... the hubby ahhh... waste ur effort... so good heart lah.... somehow the trend is all the hubbies ahhhh tend to be more lenient lor.. I also have a Mr Nice Guy as hubby... It's really a trend.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 (edited) ok lah dun be angry liao lah. he is just too kind hearted lah. nothing wrong with that, just that they make us look like tigress that claw the victims for nothing.. I also have a Mr Nice Guy as hubby... It's really a trend.. *nodding my head* he can even tell me..dun like that la..ppl also just working for other ppl mah...why make life difficult for them? i was like...whatever la uh...next time u take care of everything. dun ask me to get things done. *angry* Edited July 23, 2009 by rierie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 I am impress..with ur HTB... he is such a mr nice guy.. saga with singtel - broadband and home line they promised to come on wed and no news from there. poor htb waited for them for 2 hours. no call at all. silly htb...didn't occur to him that he shd call singtel and ask. so, i called singtel and asked what happened. they gave me a whole lot of rubbish. saying that no one was at home, there was sth wrong with our line. i was like..what???? no one at home? my htb was there waiting. sth wrong with our line????? shdbn't they have check beforehand and call us in advance??? the singtel guy who picked up my call said that he will arrange a technician to call me and ensure the broadband will be up by this week. i demanded him to promise that the techinician will call today and at the same time a voucher as it caused inconvenience to us. all agreed. today!!! no one called at all. decided to wait till 5pm and still, no one called. i called singtel and they said that they have made a request for the singtel shop at bugis to call me. i was like...what??? u said technician and now u say singtel shop. i dun care, i want the broadband to be up by this week. i dun care whether u need to do OT or not. thats not my issue. told the guy that if no one call me by tmr afternoon, i'll call their superviser directly. technician then called my htb (muz be because i was too fierce aly). this silly htb!!! told the person it's okie. can do it next tues. can dun give us the voucher. -,-''' after me fighting so hard (so that he got broadband to use when he move in), he did this. *faint* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 I am impress..with ur HTB... he is such a mr nice guy.. yup! he is one...the rest saw him before. he has that kind of look. haiz...tough luck for marrying him. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 yup! he is one...the rest saw him before. he has that kind of look. haiz...tough luck for marrying him. not tough luck lah. it's good fortune. better to have a kind and gentle husband than to have a wife battling one mah. Poseidon_gal, rierie's husband looks like "yuan biao" the martial arts artist. hahahha some of us thought he looks like a korean/jap mix too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites