rierie

Dd And Rr 's Love Nest

first thing that i wanna buy for the new house: a washing machine that has a dryer function! hahahaha..lazy and coward me dun wanna bring the poles out to dry the clothes. have considered using the hydraulic system. but hor...the space between the ceiling and the windows is way too much..think i'll keep walking into it. hahahaha...

and it seems to me that there are two types of washer cum dryer

1. Direct drive. think this is the normal one. nth special

2. Steam. this one is amazing! removes wrinkles and refreshes clothes in 20mins!! but!!!!!! it may not be possible to steam an entire load of clothes at once. this may mean that the full load can't dry completely..won't that defeat the purpose?? and, it might use more energy and raise my bills..mmm...must think about it aly..

then again, been looking at some brands. Hitachi and LG caught my eye. i've a colleague who has used for more than 7 years and it's still working perfectly fine. amazed!!! let's see if i'll have time this weekend to take a look at the price. if it's too pricey...........then we might have to stick back to the washer only... *keeping my fingers crossed*

Edited by rierie

ya. my current washing machine is Hitachi. More than 10 years liao still working fine.

but i settled for a new Samsung washing machine cos of the sleek design. Hope it lasts.

totally agree that Samsung's looks so much better than Hitachi..haiz...but htb say muz be durable, and tested and proven. haiz..

mmm...htb will be meeting with tons of ppl today, without me. hopefully he'll make choices wisely and not choose designs that will clash with each other. *crossing my fingers*

people that he's going to meet later - ID, Air con specialist and Window Grills person.

and it suddenly occur to us that we haven't do the defect list!!!! oh no...dunno if it's still valid since we've aly started on reno..cham liao this time :(

Must switch on water and electric supply ok? .... need it for reno!

orh...will go open it tmr :)

htb met with the aircon specialist and that person quoted us $4188 for 1*22000 BTU and 3*9000 BTU. is it expensive?

so happy!! ID manage to find us a better quote for our air con with the same specs - $3888. think thats the best price le..hahahha...so, we confirmed with him. whee!!!

went to the site today and saw that the electrical layout is almost done and all necessary hacking is done. saw the sand and all the tiles there! yeah! so far so good. nth for us to worry about *keeping our fingers crossed*

went shopping with our ID today. below is the damage done:

1.Rinnai Hod and Hoob + Kitchen sink and tap + centralised heater = $1200

2. All lightings except for chandelier = $1368

Lightings include 2 for living room ( 1 for cozy area and 1 for tv area), hallway (2) , corridor (2) , 1 for shoe cabinet, 1 for bomb shelter, 1 for each toilet, 1 for each bedroom (total 3), 2 backlight for the area between the bed board and wall, and 2 for kitchen. Thats about it. good thing about this place that we went to is that they let choose the type of light first but if we were not to like the type of light, they'll come and change it for us FOC. e.g. we chose white light for study room and if we think that it's too bright, they'll come and change to whichever light we want (e.g. warm light).

now, for lightings, we are left with chandelier. haiz...cannot find THE ONE. think will search again next weekend

yup!!! very satisfied with that price. but dunno if the quality is okie or not..mm...but since it's my ID's recommendation, i think just stick with it. will tell my grandpa to complain to him if it goes wrong. hahahahah..

updates - yesterday, we saw the tiles!! super like our floor tiles for the rooms!! big big..800*800. dunno if the workers will have backache from carrying them when doing the tiling..mm..maybe i'll get them some food when i go see them tmr

coming up next is choosing of wall colours. mm...htb and i are having problems compromising which colour at which room. heard that blue colour will induce depression. dunno whether true or not. yet htb insist on blue for the study room..haiz..

Edited by rierie

WAH 800 X 800! Very big! must look very sleek! No photos??

mm blue is quite calming... should be ok ba :)

have to wait for photos ar...htb took my camera and never return to me *sobs*

okie!!! will try to have those soft blue colour then..

yup. read in reports that blue has a depression effect. but maybe choose light blue. and try to balance out. do have other things that are not blue in the room lor.

i am intending to do a blue colour kitchen cabinet. heard it will subdue appetite. but i will balance it with other colours, like brown coloured dining table, white colour walls, so ok la.

yup. read in reports that blue has a depression effect. but maybe choose light blue. and try to balance out. do have other things that are not blue in the room lor.

i am intending to do a blue colour kitchen cabinet. heard it will subdue appetite. but i will balance it with other colours, like brown coloured dining table, white colour walls, so ok la.

great idea! maybe choose some light colour for my book cabinet and my ceiling to be white.

Hi rierie,

May I know who did you eventully choose as your ID and ho much is the quotation?

hey fftw..have sent you a pm