rierie

Dd And Rr 's Love Nest

went back to our home specially to take pic of my glass cover. here u go:

IMG_0874.jpg

here's how the bedboard looks like with only the back light on

IMG_0875.jpg

IMG_0876.jpg

do u see the glass thing covering up? to me, i dun see any difference if there were to be no glass thing. how to change tube leh? need 2 ppl - one to open from one side then pull together up.

IMG_0864.jpg

glass backing - FOC after the combination of 2 mouths negotiating against 1 mouth :P

IMG_0865.jpg

almost fainted when i see this!!! :bangwall: htb insisted he wants the horizontal lines and i wanted decals. so i decided to prove him wrong that his won't be nicer than mine!!! picture speaks louder than words. this time i sure win!! :cheers:

mentioned a couple of days ago that SSC came and settle my tap..here's the pic:

IMG_0871.jpg

just the back light

IMG_0873.jpg

tap tap!!!

haiz...just realised that this is a stupid position for the tap. water will surely drip out when i wash my hands...haiz....

any way to counter it?

the lights above the bed won't need to change so often ba. once in a while need to pull up ok la. very nice effect.

ur lights nice. always envied people with these lights in their home. but my house won't be able to bring out these effects in the long run.

how huh? the tap? anyone can suggest. sure will splash water one lehhhh. cannot change huh? u suggested or id suggested??another choice is to find another tap that can extend to more to the centre of the basin. best if can be adjusted so it won't block the way when u wash face

thanks for the pics of the cover rierie =).

When i mentioned about this to my contractor he raised the same point as you with regards to changing the light tubes. also he said that the clear glass/plastic would not be entirely flat along my cove lighting (since when it was constructed, this wasn't part of the deal =p) so dust might still get in anyway. So in the end, i didn't do it. But thanks for sharing!

Edited by stormcontrol

wah, your door reminds me of the sleezy hotels :P

and for tap, just turn it on full and put your hand lower... too high and it will overflow to the sides... my parents' home is like that now..

thanks for the pics of the cover rierie =).

When i mentioned about this to my contractor he raised the same point as you with regards to changing the light tubes. also he said that the clear glass/plastic would not be entirely flat along my cove lighting (since when it was constructed, this wasn't part of the deal =p) so dust might still get in anyway. So in the end, i didn't do it. But thanks for sharing!

no probz! :D

wah, your door reminds me of the sleezy hotels :P

and for tap, just turn it on full and put your hand lower... too high and it will overflow to the sides... my parents' home is like that now..

*faint* which door??? muz change liao..

tap - haiz...maybe this is the best way..at most put a cloth there and wipe it :(

no probz! :D

*faint* which door??? muz change liao..

tap - haiz...maybe this is the best way..at most put a cloth there and wipe it :(

the door with lines lor, you go shopping at balestier, you walk past you can see those doors le :D

unless you change tap bah... that will be the best way :D

the door with lines lor, you go shopping at balestier, you walk past you can see those doors le :D

unless you change tap bah... that will be the best way :D

ya la!!! i dun like those strips. muahahahahah...now i'm thinking of reasons to convince (if not, confuse) my htb to change it to decals

tap - if i were to change, then have to find one with the same size at the bottom. cuz they cut a hole in the marble for the tap :(

ya la!!! i dun like those strips. muahahahahah...now i'm thinking of reasons to convince (if not, confuse) my htb to change it to decals

tap - if i were to change, then have to find one with the same size at the bottom. cuz they cut a hole in the marble for the tap :(

hmmm, tell him it looks like those doors of sleezy hotels lor... :P

still can try to find a better tap before you shift in wor...

try your best to come my house on sat...though i have not put up decals on my glass but he can see the decals i have and hopefully that will change his mind... ;)

hmmm, tell him it looks like those doors of sleezy hotels lor... :P

still can try to find a better tap before you shift in wor...

my wife wanted to frost the entire piece of glass for our kitchen door. i told her no, cz ppl on both sides of the door cannot see through very dangerous, so my carpenter initially gave us the idea to put clear lines at eye level. Now that i think about it, doing it this way will only benefit adults, kids won't be able to see, so i was thinking of changing the design to alternate stripes of frosted and clear, something like rierie's door. but now you guys look like hour-rate hotel doors... :bangwall:

that's how they do it mah :P

use decal nicer :D