rierie

Dd And Rr 's Love Nest

Singtel Saga – Part 2

Singtel called yesterday to htb to confirm today’s appointment between 11 and 1. The person also said that there is no more back end problems.

Today. Htb waited for Singtel to come from 11 to 1. No one came or called. He then called Singtel to ask what happened. That person say he would come before 2pm. Again, by 2pm, no sound no nothing. Htb left.

I called Singtel right after and after several calls that I got transferred everywhere and put on hold for donkey years, this guy from Singtel said that the appointment has been cancelled and postponed to tmr 11-1pm. I was so angry. Told them that no one told us about the change in appointment and the technicial actually told us he would reach by 2pm. Again, this guy put me on hold. Finally when he came back to me, he said he will check it out.

That was at about 3pm. I just called to check for status. That guy was on the line. So, I told his colleague, if no one revert back to me by 5pm, that will be it. We are going to cancel the line.

Let us wait till 5pm.

Grr...how irresponsible! If it was me, i also slash at them lah...

I DID!!! if not for htb's preference, i would have cancelled it long ago. but no choice..htb prefer Singtel's broadband cuz the band width is not shared with the rest of the block, unlike starhub.

ehhh that is soooo soooo sooo bad lor!!! singtel's service really sucks big time lor!!!

I DID!!! if not for htb's preference, i would have cancelled it long ago. but no choice..htb prefer Singtel's broadband cuz the band width is not shared with the rest of the block, unlike starhub.

seriously i also prefer singtel cos im using mio plan.

but so far the service has been good...the only bad i encountered was many years ago.

Hope urs will beresolved really soon!

the person called. *faint* 1 minute before 5pm. haiz..what can I say? he did call before 5.

the person sounded quite apologetic and asked me to give him 1 last chance. seeing that he's sincere, i gave in. and also, he is going to waive off one month of charges for us. but i told him outright, if it is not resolved by this week, thats it.

haiz...to think they will proud themselves to have one of the best customer services. charge so much somemore..

thanks ivy and fannie!!!!

the person called. *faint* 1 minute before 5pm. haiz..what can I say? he did call before 5.

the person sounded quite apologetic and asked me to give him 1 last chance. seeing that he's sincere, i gave in. and also, he is going to waive off one month of charges for us. but i told him outright, if it is not resolved by this week, thats it.

haiz...to think they will proud themselves to have one of the best customer services. charge so much somemore..

thanks ivy and fannie!!!!

Ke lian... did u ask him to give u a definate date and time? Tell them u guys won't entertain them even if they r 1 minute late ..

Actually.. hehe.. i m like ur hubby oso le.. oso prefer singnet .. cos my dad works in singnet .. for many yrs le.. he said starhub actually kind of " rent" the internet lines from singtel de.. something like that... but that much said hor.. singnet lines have been having some internet problems.. disruptions or slow traffic for the past 1 yr or so le .. the good news is, they r going to convert all to optic lines soon.. ^^

As for the pics hor.. no hurry.. Poh can't seems to get any leave.. zzzz.... so maybe we might have to just find a Bridal shop in sg to take the pics le.. haiz..

so their one last chance is when are they coming down??

I also dunno..haiz..cannot take it manz…if they dun come down and settle it by end of this week, then just too bad. SWITCH! Hahahahaha…

Ke lian... did u ask him to give u a definate date and time? Tell them u guys won't entertain them even if they r 1 minute late ..

Actually.. hehe.. i m like ur hubby oso le.. oso prefer singnet .. cos my dad works in singnet .. for many yrs le.. he said starhub actually kind of " rent" the internet lines from singtel de.. something like that... but that much said hor.. singnet lines have been having some internet problems.. disruptions or slow traffic for the past 1 yr or so le .. the good news is, they r going to convert all to optic lines soon.. ^^

As for the pics hor.. no hurry.. Poh can't seems to get any leave.. zzzz.... so maybe we might have to just find a Bridal shop in sg to take the pics le.. haiz..

the person also cannot commit a definite time and date cuz apparently, it is the singtel shop who arrange the schedule and it does not link to singtel customer service hotline..mmm..weird ya?

Ya…htb also said the same thing as ur dad. Also, for starhub, the aggregate bandwidth is shared (dunno how true this is) while it is not the case for singtel. Mm…

Pictures – mm…if not in hurry, then I show it to u after it is all done up. Mm..singapore ar….maybe you can start searching le..

I also dunno..haiz..cannot take it manz…if they dun come down and settle it by end of this week, then just too bad. SWITCH! Hahahahaha…

the person also cannot commit a definite time and date cuz apparently, it is the singtel shop who arrange the schedule and it does not link to singtel customer service hotline..mmm..weird ya?

Ya…htb also said the same thing as ur dad. Also, for starhub, the aggregate bandwidth is shared (dunno how true this is) while it is not the case for singtel. Mm…

Pictures – mm…if not in hurry, then I show it to u after it is all done up. Mm..singapore ar….maybe you can start searching le..

hmm... yah.. weird.. by right. it should all be in the centralised computer systems..

K.. then i c the pics when it is fully done up lah.. hehe.. have they sent u all the pics..soft copies etc ? I think have to start looking for it liaoz.. not much time left if i wanna the pics by early Nov.. haiz.. so chuan.. didn't know getting married is such hassle.. ^^ lol

I think you meant mobile coverage ba hehe.

Starhub initially rent the network coverage from singtel for mobile lines.

As for broadband they used their own cable network. Singtel using leased line and soon optical.

cable =/= leased line so nope they not sharing anything.

i heard 1 more operator is coming in SIN soon for broadband ? by 2012 whole SG will have free optical line in their hse ready ! Dont think is Singtel right ? :D

hmm... yah.. weird.. by right. it should all be in the centralised computer systems..

K.. then i c the pics when it is fully done up lah.. hehe.. have they sent u all the pics..soft copies etc ? I think have to start looking for it liaoz.. not much time left if i wanna the pics by early Nov.. haiz.. so chuan.. didn't know getting married is such hassle.. ^^ lol

omg!!!!!! then u muz start now!!!! *faint* my dear..see ar...byt the time u finish choosing bridal studio and ur dresses, 1 mth gone (end of aug) then photoshoot in september. photos (draft) out in 2 weeks. then still need time to edit and do layout (let's say 3 weeks). that means by the time u can send for printing earl or mid oct. u sure printing can be done in 2 weeks???

my dear... START NOW!!

Since here have a few wedding soon to be held.... Y not do something special like this ? :P

CLICK HERE

me cannot view video in office leh....can tell me here? arigato!!!!!!!!!