rierie

Dd And Rr 's Love Nest

wa seh! granite will even be nicer lor!!! ahahhahahahaha muz show us pic yar~~ :drunk:

mm...guess have to wait for pics about ur main door..i'm bad in picturing things. :(

Wah all used different material

rierie = marble O_O wah ex ex

ptbgal = granite. Ex too and I actually wanted getting blue pearl lol

me = quartz. Heard about this new material so trying to be adventurous and will be trying for my kitchen/vanity top.

quartz? really a new material...hehehe..u are adventurous enough! i dun dare wor.. good good! when u try it out le, muz let us know how it is!

initially we wanted blue pearl for our kitchen top also. but one fine day when we were taking our lift, i saw blue pearl on the lift floor!!!! *faint*. plus, we told our ID the wrong colour to use - in the end, have black galaxy.

thats why ar...our reno ex ex...heart pain siah..think muz go into the hospital soon le..keep having heart pain. hahahahahha

quartz? really a new material...hehehe..u are adventurous enough! i dun dare wor.. good good! when u try it out le, muz let us know how it is!

initially we wanted blue pearl for our kitchen top also. but one fine day when we were taking our lift, i saw blue pearl on the lift floor!!!! *faint*. plus, we told our ID the wrong colour to use - in the end, have black galaxy.

thats why ar...our reno ex ex...heart pain siah..think muz go into the hospital soon le..keep having heart pain. hahahahahha

Yah the pain really hurt alot lol !

I itchy itchy read about quartz, the thread about silestone in reno.

So quite interested in the material since very much like granite. tough and durable but non porous like solid top.

Only problem is color not as pretty as granite lo.

But the properties of being maintenence free.... so i adventurous abit ask ID to source this material as my kitchen/vanity top. ^_^;

Prayign hard this quartz dont fail me sia.... :X

haiz...i dun have recess to buy ar...if i buy, then my neighbours cannot go take lift le..

thanks for your compliments :D that stretch of windows is nice, i agree. but got afternoon sun..haiz...

8| Haha blur me!!!

I heard quartz b4, oso exp material right. Muz camp for your final pics lor. Will be using white pearl for the kitchen & black galaxy for both bathrooms. Thot of using blue pearl but dun go with my blue, white & brown theme.

After reno, all have to recharged for many years liao :bleah:

Edited by pbtgal

8| Haha blur me!!!

I heard quartz b4, oso exp material right. Muz camp for your final pics lor. Will be using white pearl for the kitchen & black galaxy for both bathrooms. Thot of using blue pearl but dun go with my blue, white & brown theme.

After reno, all have to recharged for many years liao :bleah:

Yah not cheap oso -__-

Pcitures come out I think still lose to you guys granite leh T_T

coz the color sure not as nice as granite 1 lol. Only good point is no need maintenence ba

Initially i oso wanted black galaxy. But like every1 doing granite top sure use that sia. So i thinking something diff and wanted blue pearl. Coz very nice too !

However i oso think the color wont fit in my kitchen theme oso ahahaha ! :P

Wah ptbgal using white pearl ? so fierce ah !

Granite is porous material wor. If not maintain it well it will absorb the liquid and might stain the top de wor.

Yah not cheap oso -__-

Pcitures come out I think still lose to you guys granite leh T_T

coz the color sure not as nice as granite 1 lol. Only good point is no need maintenence ba

Initially i oso wanted black galaxy. But like every1 doing granite top sure use that sia. So i thinking something diff and wanted blue pearl. Coz very nice too !

However i oso think the color wont fit in my kitchen theme oso ahahaha ! :P

Wah ptbgal using white pearl ? so fierce ah !

Granite is porous material wor. If not maintain it well it will absorb the liquid and might stain the top de wor.

Fierce meh? Hee, but i like the bling bling sparkling white pearl leh. My current place is using black solid top, wow the scratches are so obvious and my fren's white solid top already turned yellow after only 4 years of stay. I heard white top not as bad as black, maintainance wise must really use some effort lor.

Okie dokie !

Gum xia ! 谢谢 ! mmm goy ! Ma kasih ! :D

forkie!!! here's the contact of Joyce - 91377375

u can tell her that u are recommended by Mr Low (my htb) from upper boon keng road. installation was done yesterday. see if can get more discount or not :D

mm...didn't know that granite need maintenance de..okok..later muz remind htb to take good care of his kitchen top :D

pbtgal..dun worry la...i didn't show the surrondings of my flat. my bad. haiz...think htb and i aly have internal injuries liao..think will need to go ICU after we finish our wedding dinners..

mm...didn't know that granite need maintenance de..okok..later muz remind htb to take good care of his kitchen top :D

pbtgal..dun worry la...i didn't show the surrondings of my flat. my bad. haiz...think htb and i aly have internal injuries liao..think will need to go ICU after we finish our wedding dinners..

great choice to use marble/granite as solid top. we have a very high maintenance corian top. acrylic solid top is very porous indeed, have to wipe wipe wipe wipe. bought a solid top cleaner at home-fix to wipe out fresh yellow stains from coffee/whatever colored residue. can zzz just cleaning...

Edited by fondue_

great choice to use marble/granite as solid top. we have a very high maintenance corian top. acrylic solid top is very porous indeed, have to wipe wipe wipe wipe. bought a solid top cleaner at home-fix to wipe out fresh yellow stains from coffee/whatever colored residue. can zzz just cleaning...

mm..does that mean there's a special cleaning agent for marble/granite? think later i muz also go to home-fix le..have to buy a lock :D

hi rierie....

your reno looks very good especially on the carpentry works, the bed frame/ TV console/ kitchen all look very very nice!

oh yeah may i know where you bought the laundry hanger in your kitchen (the poles holder) seems like i cant find that type anymore.

hi rierie....

your reno looks very good especially on the carpentry works, the bed frame/ TV console/ kitchen all look very very nice!

oh yeah may i know where you bought the laundry hanger in your kitchen (the poles holder) seems like i cant find that type anymore.

thanks xherion..yep, i like Eric's carpentry workmanship. till date, we still haven't find anything that we don't like abt his carpentry.

the laundry hanger? u mean the one above my hand dryer look alike? that one is provided by hdb leh...but i think u can get ur ID to install a similar one for u :)

Went up to our home during lunch time just now (and I forgot to bring my camera! *faint*)

Was surprised to see the painter there. Saw all the rectifications that he did for our walls. Super happy! Satisfied! No more pimples and wrinkles! Although not all was rectified cuz it's too minute, we decided to let it go. what more shd we expect when Eric is not charging us? Heehee..

SSC guy came today and installed my tap! Woohoo!! Now my tap is nicer than my htb’s tap. Muahahahaha…will take pics the next time I’m there. :D

Edited by rierie

IMG_0850.jpg

MBR curtain - kinda regret now. think it's not nice *sobs*

IMG_0853.jpg

MBR roller blind

IMG_0854.jpg

wardrobe!!

Veri nice..:) May I know how much u spend on your reno? Thanks

thanks joschia! reno alone (excluding window grilles, curtains) is about 32K