rierie

Dd And Rr 's Love Nest

err...how to use marbel ley?can enlighten me?:P

errr...alamak..how to demonstrate? from a low height from the floor, drop the marble and listen to the sound. think it's easier than coins cuz it's easier to "catch" the marble than a coin.

marble meaning those small marbles we play with when we are young wor..

okok...got what u mean liao...now the next issue....where to get the "go li"..wahahahaha...nvm...me go n find where got...hehehehe

i got i got..tons of it..can give u some. how many u need? i can pass it to u soon..since our house is quite near :P

wah...like that v troublesoem for u ley?pai sey la....i can just get it off any shop...but of cos..if u feel like come over my area to walk walk or going to Guy77 plc..can get it from u...:P

Thanks in advance hor...:)

our poor wallets. here's more damages done today (after curtains):

2. Panasonic Fridge - Model: NRBW464

NR-BW464_web.jpg

Hey rierie, just realised that your fridge is the same model as the one I bought wor!

Haha, cheers!! :)

wah...like that v troublesoem for u ley?pai sey la....i can just get it off any shop...but of cos..if u feel like come over my area to walk walk or going to Guy77 plc..can get it from u...:P

Thanks in advance hor...:)

aiyo...no troublesome la..mm...maybe this sat? see if guy77 got open house or not. or u wanna pop by my house? then anytime also can

this sat maybe abit tough...maybe next weekend?sure will pop by n kaypo de...:P

Hey rierie, just realised that your fridge is the same model as the one I bought wor!

Haha, cheers!! :)

wa!! heee...yar..just realised too! is that fridge good? u start using aly?

hahah..u got the same taste as my htb :D

wa!! heee...yar..just realised too! is that fridge good? u start using aly?

hahah..u got the same taste as my htb :D

Don't say until like that, I "shy-shy" leh, haha...

I bought it as it is of a newer model, looks good to me.

My mother needs to do her cleaning first (she is very particular, so she will handle herself), so I have not used it yet. :)

saw the flap for the door. looks very nice. but mine already installed with the metal thingy. never mind la. dun wan to change liao... no choice.

i like your layout especially the divider. ur tv console looks a bit like mine wor.

Don't say until like that, I "shy-shy" leh, haha...

I bought it as it is of a newer model, looks good to me.

My mother needs to do her cleaning first (she is very particular, so she will handle herself), so I have not used it yet. :)

hahaha...me also shy leh..but still bu yao lian. hahahaha..yea..that model looks very cool. let me know after u try it okie? errr...i didn't know that new fridge need to clean one wor..how to clean uh?

saw the flap for the door. looks very nice. but mine already installed with the metal thingy. never mind la. dun wan to change liao... no choice.

i like your layout especially the divider. ur tv console looks a bit like mine wor.

thanks! but i like your metal flap. very sleek and cool! a touch to your house wor..

hee...well, actually initially I really don’t want the divider. Hate it to the core. Actually quarreled with dad abt this. Cuz he’s the one who insisted to have it due to feng shui. That’s why I was really surprised to see it done nicely. Really must thank Eric

hehe…yea..just saw ur tv console. Really about the same wor! Hahahaa..white colour and round curve at the side. Hehee…we requested for the round curve cuz I’m very clumsy de..can knock into everything and anything. Hahahaha..

Hi rierie,

Your TV console look good. Are you doing any feature wall behind?

Thanks Rasp! Nope..no feature wall. But there’s a protruding wall at where the tv console is located. That’s HDB’s “design”. So, we just use it as feature wall. hahahaha

i've got 2 questions:

1. What and how to check for carpentry? e.g. for tiles, we use marble or coin and listen to the sound. what should we be doing for the carpentry works? i got divider, tv console, shoe cabinet, kitchen cabinet, bedframe, bed board and wardrobe

2. What kind of wood is sturdy enough for book cabinet? solid plywood? Eric is suggesting to give me a solid plywood with a thickness of double of my current cabinets'. dunno which kind of wood should we use so that the wood will not "warp" over a long time with heavy books..

Edited by rierie