rierie

Dd And Rr 's Love Nest

here's the pic that shows the "flap" of the box up..dunno got describe correctly or not..

IMG_0797.jpg

closed flap..as per normal

IMG_0798.jpg

opened flap

okie...pro - easier to maintain. no need to dismantle the box if any maintenance work need to be done in the future. con - there'll be a gap between the flap and the box up...dunno if it's clear from the pic

still waiting for painter to paint it..to the wall colour. or any better suggestion?

Edited by rierie

hmm...it looks good :) I think maintenance wise, generally the contractor will not box up full?

but my previous house of 5yrs and even my mom's more than 6yrs never maintain :P

a matching color same as ur wall will look gd there :)

Edited by familyof4

carpentry almost done! heheh..pics time!

IMG_0799.jpg

shoe cabinet (full view)

IMG_0800.jpg

shoe cabinet (zoom in at the glass backing)

IMG_0801.jpg

view of divider from the main door (i love the way the cornice is at the top of the divider!!! was so surprised that eric did it that way. kudos to him)

IMG_0795.jpg

divider from the back

hmm...it looks good :) I think maintenance wise, generally the contractor will not box up full?

but my previous house of 5yrs and even my mom's more than 6yrs never maintain :P

a matching color same as ur wall will look gd there :)

good point about the maintainence. mm..we kiasu la! hahahaha..

my wall is light yellow..shd i paint light yellow or white?

good point about the maintainence. mm..we kiasu la! hahahaha..

my wall is light yellow..shd i paint light yellow or white?

i suggest light yellow to blend in and looks as a whole...nicer IMO :)

ur house turns out looking really good!

IMG_0806.jpg

tv console

IMG_0804.jpg

bed frame...haven't complete yet

IMG_0802.jpg

my toilet! waiting for the vanity top to come...

IMG_0805.jpg

our kitchen!! yea! finally the granite top is up!

i suggest light yellow to blend in and looks as a whole...nicer IMO :)

ur house turns out looking really good!

hehehe..thanks familyof4!

it nice...the divider look nice...:)

My vote will go to light yellow...:P

U staying at boon keng?Guy77 n I also same area...ard boon keng mRT..:P

seems like light yellow is popular ar..okie! time to sms Eric le..hahaha

upper boon keng road..near kallang station.

woah! i wanna go your house and Guy77's to kpo a bit..can? hehehe..waiting for Guy77 to say when's open house wor..

Edited by rierie

me also waiting for him to allow us to go kaypo...:P

Oic...i roughly know where yr area liao. Nice place to be. So near MRT n all the good food lor...*envy*

Feel free to come my place ah...but now still tiling...notik much for u to kaypo yet?wahahahahaha. :P

me also waiting for him to allow us to go kaypo...:P

Oic...i roughly know where yr area liao. Nice place to be. So near MRT n all the good food lor...*envy*

Feel free to come my place ah...but now still tiling...notik much for u to kaypo yet?wahahahahaha. :P

hehehe...wait till when u are ready for us to go kpo ba..hahahah..

tiling ar..muz make sure they do properly. remember to check for hollow tiles and "cut leg" tiles..the earlier u check, the easier to get the tiler to do it on the spot. that translates to easier life later..

hehehe...wait till when u are ready for us to go kpo ba..hahahah..

tiling ar..muz make sure they do properly. remember to check for hollow tiles and "cut leg" tiles..the earlier u check, the easier to get the tiler to do it on the spot. that translates to easier life later..

but now they cover with all the cupboard to protect the tiles....how to qc ley?

BD,go one day after office hour when there is no work or during weekend(sunday)

check it out yourself and mark down any defects lor.

ok...but still got alof of rubbish at my place ley...dunno how to clear them in order to take out all those cupboard protection...*headache*...maybe i shld check the wall tiles for a start....now must start to test my "listening skill" liao...wonder if there any easier way than just using coins to knock one by one?:P

Hmm..u got the same lighting as my previous place!haha..nice! :good:

CIMG0737.jpg

But yours is white cloth?mine was beidge!

Hmm..it seems there is line on the cloth,before i hang it,i iron it,so that the cloth

is smooth as "silk"! :P

wa seh!! we same taste ar? hahaha..tsk tsk..no choice la..we have good taste. hahahahahha..me so bu yao lian!

mm..yar..i was still wondering why got those lines. silly me! okie, time to test my htb's ironing skill le...hiak hiak :P

ok...but still got alof of rubbish at my place ley...dunno how to clear them in order to take out all those cupboard protection...*headache*...maybe i shld check the wall tiles for a start....now must start to test my "listening skill" liao...wonder if there any easier way than just using coins to knock one by one?:P

tell them to clear the debris? thats what i did. then i checked whichever i could. though..by then, tiling works are done le..haiz...

well...we used a marble..dunno if it helps