rierie

Dd And Rr 's Love Nest

omg!!! really??? wa seh..think muz wear our armour and march to the pc show le..hahahahha...a bit too dramatic. any idea when will it be? think have to research on the home theatre system at the time..one shot buy all at the pc show. do u think we'll be able to buy washing machine, fridge there too? pai seh ar...i never been to pc show..so i've no idea at all

the last time i was there they have washer and fridge but specific brands so maybe to check it out this time round whether they'll put more brands out...

i bought my 32" sony tv got a free home theatre system for 899 at the last it show, delivery charges $30 my sis bought one also so makes the delivery charges more worth it, some people actually cash and carry.......most important when you there, just ask them what has been their hourly special...most likely they'll still offer you one....i was at it show for one whole day...noon went saw this 32" offer,wanted to think it thru...went down at 6pm ask them still have offer, they still have it.... ;)

11/6-14/6 if i'm not wrong...yes gonna be super crowded...so its best don't drive...if you really need to drive, try to be there earlier before opening hours...

Edited by preciousjam

the last time i was there they have washer and fridge but specific brands so maybe to check it out this time round whether they'll put more brands out...

i bought my 32" sony tv got a free home theatre system for 899 at the last it show, delivery charges $30 my sis bought one also so makes the delivery charges more worth it, some people actually cash and carry.......most important when you there, just ask them what has been their hourly special...most likely they'll still offer you one....i was at it show for one whole day...noon went saw this 32" offer,wanted to think it thru...went down at 6pm ask them still have offer, they still have it.... ;)

11/6-14/6 if i'm not wrong...yes gonna be super crowded...so its best don't drive...if you really need to drive, try to be there earlier before opening hours...

woah! thats really a great bargain that u got! thanks telling the tip of asking them what has been their hourly special. ahhahaha..very very useful :D

went to check on our men tou just now. mm...it's the one where the gate is..

saw that the painters are almost done. here are the pics..

th_IMG_0724.jpg

living area

th_IMG_0730.jpg

guest room

th_IMG_0731.jpg

study room

th_IMG_0732.jpg

hallway

saw a pamphlet from barang barang. got sale!!! here's our selection. dunno whether to buy or not..

th_IMG_0737.jpg

this sofa costs 2250..mm...a bit ex..microfibre material

IMG_0738.jpg

aiming at this one also..thinking that can put at the cozy area..abt 520..mmm...do u think it's worth it?

saw a pamphlet from barang barang. got sale!!! here's our selection. dunno whether to buy or not..

th_IMG_0737.jpg

this sofa costs 2250..mm...a bit ex..microfibre material

IMG_0738.jpg

aiming at this one also..thinking that can put at the cozy area..abt 520..mmm...do u think it's worth it?

i bought the lounge chair too! And all my guests commented that its super comfy! :)

looks very comfy. but price ex leh...

we also think that it's ex..thats why intend to bring this pic and shop around furniture mall and cellini SK this sat. hahaha...hopefully got cheaper version yet as comfortable ;p

i bought the lounge chair too! And all my guests commented that its super comfy! :)

really?? mmm..how much did u get it at? mm...thinking if it's too ex..

saw some lounge chairs in ikea today. but not as comfy as the one u showed in the pic

i know i might offend ppl if i say this..but i dun trust ikea's products. tried their chair once and it spoiled in less than 6 mths..mm...think i'm too skeptical

went to the house today. haiz....dun understand why my walls are not even..like patchy patchy..any idea why? ID say cuz hdb's wall is like that one..but hor..i think other wise leh..

i know i might offend ppl if i say this..but i dun trust ikea's products. tried their chair once and it spoiled in less than 6 mths..mm...think i'm too skeptical

went to the house today. haiz....dun understand why my walls are not even..like patchy patchy..any idea why? ID say cuz hdb's wall is like that one..but hor..i think other wise leh..

did plastering? if not den depends on conditions....mine got one line one line....some more quite obvious kind...now i gotto use decals to decorated the walls....my children's was so uneven that airon and the laminate skirting not straight....

we also think that it's ex..thats why intend to bring this pic and shop around furniture mall and cellini SK this sat. hahaha...hopefully got cheaper version yet as comfortable ;p

really?? mmm..how much did u get it at? mm...thinking if it's too ex..

i bought the display set at $350 from their warehouse sales mths ago. i think ur price is pretty ok lah... :)

Ikea's product used to be gd. My current dining table is still going strong after 20yrs! But now as the prices goes down, the quality follows suit too. My chest of drawers is warping internally like nobody's biz!

I think hor, HDB walls are nvr perfectly flat. Preciousjam may be right, u may have to do plastering if u want it to be flat flat...

My coll had problem with slanted walls in her new flat as well.

mm..i can understand if the wall is slanted..but the walls are not smooth. it's like patchy patchy..dunno how to explain also..mm...

asked my ID yesterday why not smooth and how to make it smooth. it was then he told me that he didn't plastering and it's not in the quotation. i was like what???? why never mentioned? i thought it's common sense that he has to make the wall smooth before painting. now he say if do plastering, it'll be another 2k+ and he has to unassemble everything..very sianz..

mm..i can understand if the wall is slanted..but the walls are not smooth. it's like patchy patchy..dunno how to explain also..mm...

asked my ID yesterday why not smooth and how to make it smooth. it was then he told me that he didn't plastering and it's not in the quotation. i was like what???? why never mentioned? i thought it's common sense that he has to make the wall smooth before painting. now he say if do plastering, it'll be another 2k+ and he has to unassemble everything..very sianz..

hmm... it is not by default that they will throw in plastering... the cost is quite high. So most pple will opt out of plastering if the walls are still in acceptable condition to them. I didn't even know wat was plastering when i bought my house, was only until i wanted to get rid of the then-existing rockstone paint that i was exposed to plastering. Its not cheap, it cost me $1.6k for entire house. :(

Maybe ur ID didnt suggest to u beforehand, assuming u wouldn't mind the patchy parts? is he able to do partial plastering instead of full plastering? May be able to shave off some cost this way.

hmm... it is not by default that they will throw in plastering... the cost is quite high. So most pple will opt out of plastering if the walls are still in acceptable condition to them. I didn't even know wat was plastering when i bought my house, was only until i wanted to get rid of the then-existing rockstone paint that i was exposed to plastering. Its not cheap, it cost me $1.6k for entire house. :(

Maybe ur ID didnt suggest to u beforehand, assuming u wouldn't mind the patchy parts? is he able to do partial plastering instead of full plastering? May be able to shave off some cost this way.

mmm...in that case, what shd we do now? to accept the defect? or to pay extra for him to plaster for us? eric mentioned that even if he plasters, it'll still be patchy, which i don't believe...but is he right?

maybe do like what mrs piglet say, do partial....or get more answers why it will be the same after plastering...i can see a vast difference for painting on smooth walls and uneven ones....cause i've both.... :sport-smiley-018:

did they use sealer for you before painting? patchy patchy sounds like uneven painting....when i use darker colours, if never paint properly will be patchy....