rierie 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 our floorplan!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 not really that small as ur hub say lah. Quite decently sized! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 our floorplan!! I like the layout for ur hall area...easy for planning! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zonkkie 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 Upp Boon Keng very near Jalan Besar, easy to shop for sanitary fittings. Genova, Poh Joo all there. Agree with mrspiglet that if you already have an idea what you want, you might just want to explore going for contractor direct. After all, IDs also have their own "comfort zone" in terms of style. Most of these "IDs" can only do modern and/or resort. Nothing else. So victorian look as them to design... might as well do yourself. Anyway, for Darwin, my upstairs neighbours use Kelvin (or Kevin). They are pretty happy with it. We complained about some things falling from our ceiling he also come and take a look and seems to be a pretty responsible guy. So you might want to consider him if you are thinking of Darwin. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 this year will be a VERY busy year for us - wedding (both rom and ad) and renovation works for our new home. here's the plan: hoping to get the keys mid apr get the fengshui master to come over and do the necessary inform all the IDs of the changes got for PS during end apr start reno when we come back (approximately mid may) get married on 1 nov hahhahahaha...busy enough? we've aly bought our new home - at upper boon keng road. have to acknowledge it is EXPENSIVE. so, we can only do the necessary. then again....haiz...i want to have a modern victorian look. can't find many pictures that fulfill my criteria. any kind souls can help us? Hi Rierie, Read that you are interested in a modern victorian look. I happened to browse the net and saw these from an ID firm which I thought you might want to take a look too. http://www.earnest-interiors.com/pdf/LivingStyle.pdf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 Your floorplan very nice leh. Spacious, squarish yet got special structure (kitchen). No slanted wall like mine U very lucky leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 Layout quite nice mah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 Your floorplan very nice leh. Spacious, squarish yet got special structure (kitchen). No slanted wall like mine U very lucky leh sentiments exactly... y hdb design slanted walled flats anyway! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 gd to know that i am not the only one getting house and getting married in the same year.. haa hee maybe can post some pic of ur hse for all of us to admire??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 not really that small as ur hub say lah. Quite decently sized! mmm...we went to look at it before. to us, it's quite small sized. but hor..maybe cuz no tiles or anything. thats why look smaller.. I like the layout for ur hall area...easy for planning! hey familyof4!! glad to see you here! hopefully it'll be easy after all the fengshui things that we have follow..mm... Upp Boon Keng very near Jalan Besar, easy to shop for sanitary fittings. Genova, Poh Joo all there. Agree with mrspiglet that if you already have an idea what you want, you might just want to explore going for contractor direct. After all, IDs also have their own "comfort zone" in terms of style. Most of these "IDs" can only do modern and/or resort. Nothing else. So victorian look as them to design... might as well do yourself. Anyway, for Darwin, my upstairs neighbours use Kelvin (or Kevin). They are pretty happy with it. We complained about some things falling from our ceiling he also come and take a look and seems to be a pretty responsible guy. So you might want to consider him if you are thinking of Darwin. yep! luckily we are near Jalan Besar and Geylang area. easier for us to shop for furnitures and sanitary fittings. *phew* about Kelvin, will it be not nice if we approach him after we talk to that high post lady? cuz according to her name card, she seems quite big ar.. mm... Hi Rierie, Read that you are interested in a modern victorian look. I happened to browse the net and saw these from an ID firm which I thought you might want to take a look too. http://www.earnest-interiors.com/pdf/LivingStyle.pdf woah!! their design is nice! haiz..but..htb say too girly aly *faint* Layout quite nice mah! mm..agree! sentiments exactly... y hdb design slanted walled flats anyway! mm...haiz...maybe hdb thinks that slanted wall is design too? hahahah..jk gd to know that i am not the only one getting house and getting married in the same year.. haa hee maybe can post some pic of ur hse for all of us to admire??? when are u getting married? i also want to post pics!!!! but haven't get the keys...haiz.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 suddenly feel very guilty for slacking when we are about to get the keys. so this week, we are going to look at my favourite (chandelier lights) and tiles. have been looking the forum and saw that there are basically 3 types of bases that will be built - fridge, cabinet and washing machine. do we really need these bases? let's say if we don't do the bases, will the heat (for the fridge and washing machine) be able to emit out? will the machines spoil? any kind souls can help me? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 i will be doing without all 3. my kitchen cabinets are the suspended kind. and since i dun really pour water to wash my ktichen floor so contractor says can do without the base. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 (edited) I only have cabinet base. My W/M uses the four stone/bricks kind. My W/M is in the toilet so to prevent the bottom from being wet (corrosion) all the time, we put the stones. Mom insists on not having the base as she says she might want to get a bigger/smaller W/M next time and might want to shift the W/M around. Fickle-minded. My Fridge doesn't have any base. Unless you intend to wash your kitchen flood-style there's no need for W/M and fridge base... Edited April 7, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 (edited) try to pick all little shades for ur tiles if u want it to look bigger? I realise my MBR toilet looks smaller than b4 with my grey tiles, but i love the spa feeling.. haha! Anyway, bases.. not necessary if u do suspended cabinet, like wat ivy said. i did w/o the fridge base, didnt wanna restrict myself to limited sizes shd i need to chge fridge next time. Washer base i did, cos my service balcony got mini windows at the bottom. Just now went back and saw a mini flood after the rain there becos workers didnt close the windows, so the bases to protect the washer's legs seem a gd choice back then. Edited April 7, 2009 by mrspiglet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 washer = washing machine? base for cabinet - i gather that it's not needed if we were to do suspending one base for fridge - not doing it will give us flexibility in the size of fridge. but if there's a flood due to any reason, the fridge will be in water? then will it spoil the fridge? base for washing machine - it depends on individual? let's say if there's a flood due to any reason, will it spoil the washing machine? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites