guy77

First Home

hey hey if u going to eunos hor can do a favor!! help take a picture of the kitchen black granite top and it's joint line. The last time i went, the top looks dull and joint line looks pretty ugly.. I'm hoping by now it should be polished up and hopefully looks better.

ok, i will try my best.

keke

Anyone installed the EZ Living Hi-Dry retractable clothesline system? How was the experience and how much does it cost?

s1.jpg

Anyone installed the EZ Living Hi-Dry retractable clothesline system? How was the experience and how much does it cost?

s1.jpg

check out mrspiglet's t-blog...pics and price are there on the last few pgs.

I heard something about free WII, where where? LOL..

where where? :huh:

oh no, just called uncle soon and he said that the eunos flat he handed over to owner liao. no need to go liao. must wait next sat. wondered whose flat is it? someone from this forum? :(

Edited by guy77

Yah, he told me yesterday nite that he handed over on Thursday already.. Heng I managed to see the almost completed state of the house.. I have some pics I took but it's in my wife's phone.. If u wan I can show to u la, but nuthin beats going down to see for urself.. I think the Eunos flat owners hve no blog in here.. Didnt see a Eunos blog around.. But lucky me la, I stay in blk 20 now, that flat is blk 11, walk over can see liao, I went to see 3 times in different states and went in the nite to see the lightings effects Ah Soon was telling me about.. He said see at night with the lights very nice.. Hahaha

Anyways, I just saw ur 2nd appointment date.. Very near to mine! Hahaha.. Think we can start work about the same time.. Maybe urs Monday can start liao.. On the 11th.. :D Mine still have to wait for the 13th..

Yah, he told me yesterday nite that he handed over on Thursday already.. Heng I managed to see the almost completed state of the house.. I have some pics I took but it's in my wife's phone.. If u wan I can show to u la, but nuthin beats going down to see for urself.. I think the Eunos flat owners hve no blog in here.. Didnt see a Eunos blog around.. But lucky me la, I stay in blk 20 now, that flat is blk 11, walk over can see liao, I went to see 3 times in different states and went in the nite to see the lightings effects Ah Soon was telling me about.. He said see at night with the lights very nice.. Hahaha

yup. was busy for the past few days. :bangwall:

can can. if it is not too troublesome to get hold of the pics, show me. hahaha. wan to see. but definitely beats the seeing on the spot. thank you thank you. :sport-smiley-004:

was thinking of the following decals for my kitchen wall and glass door

decal in kitchen

decal on glass door

Anyways, I just saw ur 2nd appointment date.. Very near to mine! Hahaha.. Think we can start work about the same time.. Maybe urs Monday can start liao.. On the 11th.. :D Mine still have to wait for the 13th..

ya ya. Just two days in advance.

when are u looking at to end ur reno?

mine is like middle of june. but dunno uncle soon can do it or not.

I think Im looking to complete around 2nd week of June lor.. Since my works also not alot, Uncle soon say should be able to complete 3-4 weeks.. Maybe urs slightly longer? I'm actually in a rush to move in, so I told him dat la, den I will re-emphasise again, Im sure he'll understand.. :)

yup. was busy for the past few days. :bangwall:

can can. if it is not too troublesome to get hold of the pics, show me. hahaha. wan to see. but definitely beats the seeing on the spot. thank you thank you. :sport-smiley-004:

was thinking of the following decals for my kitchen wall and glass door

decal in kitchen

decal on glass door

Hmm, the skyscraper one I think IMHO I won't ever be able to pull off that one for my own house.. But looks weird la frankly speaking.. I think have to do alot of planning on the matching furniture..

I'm thinkin of doing decals on my glass sliding door to the kitchen too, maybe similar to the one on the picture u have.. Hv a friend who's recently ventured into doing decals, probably will ask him for some ideas and discount.. Hahaha.. Maybe I can intro to u if he's good.. His shop/booth is at United Square, just opened one I think..

Hmm, the skyscraper one I think IMHO I won't ever be able to pull off that one for my own house.. But looks weird la frankly speaking.. I think have to do alot of planning on the matching furniture..

I'm thinkin of doing decals on my glass sliding door to the kitchen too, maybe similar to the one on the picture u have.. Hv a friend who's recently ventured into doing decals, probably will ask him for some ideas and discount.. Hahaha.. Maybe I can intro to u if he's good.. His shop/booth is at United Square, just opened one I think..

ya ya. can can. intro and we see where we go from there.

the skyscraper mus look nice with the kitchen layout and stuff.

but i have one part of my kitchen/dining area which is quite bare. apart from putting my absolut vodka collection, i can't think of what to add.

anyway, you all have any comments on hobs and hoods? tempered glass good or not? these two are giving me headaches. focusing on tecno. anyone using this brand has any comments?

saw some

tecnohobT688TG.jpg

Tecno T688TG

Features

Toughened float glass cooktop; Battery operated ignition gas burner; All burners with variable valve system control; Two wok burners and one medium burner; All burner with nickel plated caps; Heavy duty cast irons pan and wok supports with enamel coating; Lifetime Warranty On Toughened Glass! - Terms and Conditions Apply

Colours

Cuppucino, Sand Grey, Silver

tecnokp9888.jpg

Tecno KP9888 Hood

Features

Suction Power: 900m3/h (Max); Electronic 3 Speed Control; 2 Halogen Lights; 3 Layers Washable Aluminium Grease Filter; 1 Charcoal Filter Casette; Tempered Glass

Edited by guy77

I'm thinking between Rinnai and Hobz.. I think for asian cooking, Rinnai is ok.. Heard Fujioh is not bad too.. But if really budget have to go for hobz liao.. I want chimney type leh.. BUt den I scared my cabinet space is limited.. BUt den Chimney suction is better.. Aiyah.. Dunno la.. Havent decided yet.. Most prob going with Hobz as they have lifetime warranty for the tempered glass, and Ive read a lotta ppl are using em as well.. Tecno, no idea man.. Hahaha..

Wow, u collect absolut vodka ah, my sis also does.. Hahaha.. She says she have everything from their collection.. Or is it almost everythin, can't remember.. Hahaha..

I'm thinking between Rinnai and Hobz.. I think for asian cooking, Rinnai is ok.. Heard Fujioh is not bad too.. But if really budget have to go for hobz liao.. I want chimney type leh.. BUt den I scared my cabinet space is limited.. BUt den Chimney suction is better.. Aiyah.. Dunno la.. Havent decided yet.. Most prob going with Hobz as they have lifetime warranty for the tempered glass, and Ive read a lotta ppl are using em as well.. Tecno, no idea man.. Hahaha..

Wow, u collect absolut vodka ah, my sis also does.. Hahaha.. She says she have everything from their collection.. Or is it almost everythin, can't remember.. Hahaha..

yup. i heard rinnai is suitable for local cooking. but i did not find anything nice for rinnai.

u buying the tempered glass hob? or the normal one?

no lah. collecting jus a few. normal ones that i bought from DFS.