guy77

First Home

thanks all for the wishes. :D

found one defect regarding the stove. have to feedback to joseph later today... parents said not acceptable. but dunno what joseph/ ah wei can do :unsure:

however, very happy to be unpacking and moving into the new house. still have not find my HP cable from my pile of boxes... will look for it tmr if possible...

thanks all for the wishes. :D

found one defect regarding the stove. have to feedback to joseph later today... parents said not acceptable. but dunno what joseph/ ah wei can do :unsure:

however, very happy to be unpacking and moving into the new house. still have not find my HP cable from my pile of boxes... will look for it tmr if possible...

can share share what's the defect? so that i can check mine also.

the defect is the stove. must not be in the centre of the solid top. should be closer to the person cooking.

mine is in the centre. i did not notice until my relative told me. i also have not started cooking yet so i dun notice. the worry is that when cooking, the heat from the stove may cause the tiles to crack overtime. maybe...

solution now is to add a stainless steel backing on the wall. not sure if that works.

the PUB guy that came this morning also commented that the stove is too far in.

the defect is the stove. must not be in the centre of the solid top. should be closer to the person cooking.

mine is in the centre. i did not notice until my relative told me. i also have not started cooking yet so i dun notice. the worry is that when cooking, the heat from the stove may cause the tiles to crack overtime. maybe...

solution now is to add a stainless steel backing on the wall. not sure if that works.

the PUB guy that came this morning also commented that the stove is too far in.

huh, this defect a little bit hard to rectify right? (as in shifting the stove to a better position).

mmm but how far can it be from the tiles?... at most another few cm.. the tiles will still get heat ah. I'm thinking that it's easier for people to cook ba... ease of cooking... mm

hi guy77, saw on your earlier post that you bought the KDK fan with LED. How is it? Is it bright enough to light up a room?

ohh mine will be stainless steel backing. i guess storm is right, cos the hole is cut le, a bit difficult to change the position unless change the whole top? placing a back maybe a more achieveable solution

hi guy77, saw on your earlier post that you bought the KDK fan with LED. How is it? Is it bright enough to light up a room?

isit the V56VK? I got mine installed le. NOO!! the LED light is NOT enough to light up a room. Frankly, i have no idea what that feature is for. Some more my friendly electrician who helped me install the fan threw out the box + manual le :bangwall:

but it's a bit too far from the cooker.

joseph came and agreed that the hole not cut very ok. too far in. the only way to resolve now is to add a stainless steel backing. agreed to do it. happy lor since rectificaition can be done

by the way, i did not buy the kdk fan in the end. was recommended the fanco fan instead by the light shop owner. one reason is no stock and the other is she said the kdk fan's LED light not bright enough.

finally unpacked 90 percent of stuff. tmr will be doing some decals if possible. and also waiting for my cd rack to come in soon. so that i can re-organise my bookshelf a bit. i have tonnes of cdssss. and bookssss.

so good lor. your hard work is starting to pay off le. i am dreading my moving in now...

friday all the stuffs from the warehouse will be shifted in. my bed will also be delivered same day. but we will not stay there immediately. we'll take time to sort out the stuffs first and when more all less packed up then we will sleep in.

I'm also spying you.. Waiting since this morning for your photos.. haha.. Now I'm very free, can spy you for a week..