guy77

First Home

PD nearly want to get that area also...hehehe...cos of the forg leg!!!(OMG!!)

hahaha..but i think balestier better. all the good food are there!!

Haiz, told the wife abt guy77's open house and was hoping to psycho her to go but end up we spent the whole weekend at our place pasting up instructions all around the house. Cz monday the electrician coming to install the house and both of us can't be there. Have to tell him light placement, and control arrangement. Somemore got additional stuff like shifting power points etc for him to do somemore... >_< I hate HDB and their concealed wiring....

Really glad that your reno seems to be ending (or is it ended le) =)

Btw guy77, i noticed you were talking about samsung washing machine WA95VP in an earlier post. I'm looking at that one too. Did you get it in the end?

Edited by stormcontrol

chanced upon this site when looking for reno works for my new home in amk.. can anyone please pm me uncle soon contact since he is one of the top contractor here :)

Haiz, told the wife abt guy77's open house and was hoping to psycho her to go but end up we spent the whole weekend at our place pasting up instructions all around the house. Cz monday the electrician coming to install the house and both of us can't be there. Have to tell him light placement, and control arrangement. Somemore got additional stuff like shifting power points etc for him to do somemore... >_< I hate HDB and their concealed wiring....

Really glad that your reno seems to be ending (or is it ended le) =)

Btw guy77, i noticed you were talking about samsung washing machine WA95VP in an earlier post. I'm looking at that one too. Did you get it in the end?

ehh storm, I love concealed wiring!! It looks so much neater, minimise the sight of unsightly trunkings running all over the place.

concealed wiring is great when you're the one doing the planning for the wiring. it's a bl**dy pain in the a** rewiring concealed wiring done by someone else... >_<". Do you know i have no choice but to go to my main door in order to switch on my dining lights?? And i can't switch off my entrance lights from my living room, have to go all the way to the main door to do it.... >_<". Plus there's no way i can check which switch is connected to which socket without using a test pen...

But my own fault lah, for wanting my lighting layout to be so diff from the hdb given 1 >_<

never mind. come for my housewarming la.

stormcontrol: yup. i bought it at gain city. delivering this coming friday

latest updates:

ah how and team came to replace the hollow floor tiles. took them 2 hrs to change as it involves jagged edges. feels a bit paiseh but no choice cos it is near the entrance of the storeroom. if dun change, sure will crack in future.

the hood electrical point is fixed. now waiting for joseph to inform pub to turn on the gas supply

the granite top fixed.

tmr meeting ah wei to discuss about adding a full length mirror and cd rack.

now vexing over where to put my fishtank. apparently, there is no powerpoint near the tv console. have to see how ah tan is going to solve that. putting at the shoe cabinet not very ideal for fengshui in my own sense, as the fish tank is near the main door and opposite the altar. but my fengshui master said as long as not directly face main door and slant faced altar are fine.

I also missed the open house.. sob..

i also didn't manage to go....sob...

hehe see then we get invited to housewarming... hehehehehehe :P

ya.. guy77.. very busy hor. I really KO yesterday... dropped on the bed early evening and didn't wake up for dinner even. haiz.

ya lor. and i have to shuffle between work and reno. hahaha.

and no time to take any pics cos lazy.

joseph bought some more MBR toilet tiles to help me cover the air con piping on the floor. he suggested that and it was done liao. impressed

met ah wei on the cd rack and he made a very good suggestion. but that will only be done after i have moved in. no choice.

Looking forward to your house warming.. :P I was asking Joseph to bring me to your house yest night as he was going over.. hee... But in the end, I'm too tired..

booy: i also dead tired from work. ya ya, housewarming then u see lor.

rondy: my side is like tat. tat's why the previous owner thinks he lugi selling me the house.

HO tmr with minor rectifications and additional thing to work on(cd rack). today furniture and electrical appliances coming in.

ohhh HO tomorrow!!! nice! Then I guess uncle will be busy over at your side today. He said he gonna do a whole load of thing at my place to try to get it ready for me. Now I think most of his resources should be at your side.

When are you planning to shift in?