guy77

First Home

So many pics.. hee.. Progress looking good.. Jospeh really makes a pretty good PM..

Uncle provided the switches for you ah.. I provide myself leh.. Next week, Smartie might be working.. Let you know again when your open house timing is confirmed.. :)

check out my blog got cheap lobang for decals!wont burn a hole in your pocket. :sport-smiley-004:

yesterday i compare same item on ebay...ebay selling 27.50 and gmarket selling at 15..... :jawdrop:

I am looking forward! Hubby has gotten the tickets for Transformers, I still do not know the timing...hopefully we can pop by with the rest :)

hey fannie! we too catching transformer this thursday too! hopefully ur timing don't clash. maybe we can go up to say hi to guy77 together.

u catching it on thurs? Brian's company has tickets, so we going on 27...hopeflly dun crash! Ethyl been seeing the Transformers posters at downtown east and bugging us to bring her!

yaya. busy until i forgot the cheap decal to recommend to SW80. hahaha SW80, go go. go and buy!!!

ivy and familyof4: wah. so good. can watch Transformer sia. hahaha. me busy like mad. nonetheless, if u all coming, just give me a buzz to see if i am back home liao or not. have my number right?

yaya. MK switches are the one provided by uncle. standard throughout.

toninight u want to play 3 kakis mahjong or not?if u want,come over to my place lah,sms me,ok?

ciao!i am going home liao!

this is a more friendly thread than what I've been to :P 3 kakis mahjong? what's that? sounds interesting... how come rondy knows so much interesting stuff? :P

YAY finally have photos to see! I think your fan looks special.. nice..

mm Your sliding glass ah... if you have another small thingy on the left.. it might be harder for you to close your door, having to fit the door into the thing... .....

i tot all switches are provided one?unless u want those very fancy type or silver one,gotta buy ourselves ma.

My switches are the white legrand with big big button.. I'm so sick of waiting and then the electrician might not get it correct on what switches we want..

wah liao. rondy. saw ur message too late. paiseh.

i jus finish my work now. hard to play this week. so many things to do at work cos of the flu situation.

pink: ya i also tink it's hard to close. but my dad wanted the thing installed. said that the glass door will break if people slammed too hard when knocked onto the door. i reasoned that if i slide the door too hard and it does not go into the track on the left hand side, will hit the track and the door will also break ma... my point la. dunno true or not. ask joseph when he drop by. haha.

the fan the salesperson recommended la. i wanted kdk but she said the rod too long, scared my house's ceiling too low. She recommended fanco and said not bad. ok la. price $240 with bulbs included.

booy: for uncle, i read in some thread that it is better for u to buy the switches urself. as they may buy wrongly or they take some time to buy...

this point abt ppl slamming too hard when knocked onto the door – you mean when they close the door? I think that one no need to worry leh..cuz the track at the top has a white and gold thing stopper..in fact, that stops the sliding door from slamming. And…the glass door is so heavy..how to slam?

wah liao. rondy. saw ur message too late. paiseh.

i jus finish my work now. hard to play this week. so many things to do at work cos of the flu situation.

pink: ya i also tink it's hard to close. but my dad wanted the thing installed. said that the glass door will break if people slammed too hard when knocked onto the door. i reasoned that if i slide the door too hard and it does not go into the track on the left hand side, will hit the track and the door will also break ma... my point la. dunno true or not. ask joseph when he drop by. haha.

the fan the salesperson recommended la. i wanted kdk but she said the rod too long, scared my house's ceiling too low. She recommended fanco and said not bad. ok la. price $240 with bulbs included.

booy: for uncle, i read in some thread that it is better for u to buy the switches urself. as they may buy wrongly or they take some time to buy...

IMO if the force is that huge. With or without the track on left isnt going to help. The track seems to only work for smooth sliding purpose.

Dont think the small thing can actually support the glass if there is an impact.

Hmmmm i bought KDK ! Shouldnt be a problem for HDB. the rod isnt long just around the same like other fans.

Which 1 you fancy on ? I bought the new series 5 speed 56" cuz the 7 speed is too big so i took the smaller 1.

Have you considered before the hugger from Alpha.....heard the wind is super powerful. I wanted to go for that but heard out of stock in Apr when I visited Chan Huat. So I just went for KDK.

But I am still curious if the wind is that powerful. From the shape of the blades, it looks contorted inwards, that explains how it can generate the wind like a tornado....hahahahahha.......

Edited by ncy

guy77... your idea about the glass is more accurate I guess.

I do art with large pieces of glass from time to time and use glass cutters... glass is very strong in the centre areas and would not break if impact is directed there. but if the impact/stress is at the corners or ends, the glass will crack/shatter/break. So we have to position the glass cutter at the side.. just 1cm in and you can break a very broad piece of glass. However if you position the cutter in the centre, the glass won't break.

There was a thread.. sometime back in RT... the person warned to check the sides and corners of the glass very carefully. If there are pre-existing hairline cracks along the sides, it might cause the whole thing shatter even with a light bump.

I was wondering... what about having a few to guide the door along? not really a full long track but just a few with gaps inbetween?