growler 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 long time never see u here, growler! are your things settled? Told uncle about yours...hope things are moving. yup, been busy with work .... the touch-ups are so so ... i also gave up calling Uncle liao ... cuz I don't want to repeat my list of things to be done 5 times ... The rest of the minor touch-ups i think i'll do it myself as they left the materials at my place ... Will take the pics when i've time Btw, your house really looks like a showflat Think Uncle must have placed all his best workers there ... heh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
growler 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 thanks familyof4. i think joseph will advise ba, if not I will tell him also. growler: mine showflat? hahaha. uncle told u huh. but i think all his works that are completing, uncle will ask potential clients to go look see. should be right... both of you lar .... cuz Uncle's been bringing so many people to yours and f4's place ... Guy77: Did you manage to find any hollow tiles? For mine, only some slight hollowness at the edge ... acceptable to me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 heyhey...went to check my glass door le..mine also has tracks. but ID say will do a box up for me. think you can check with Uncle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 (edited) growler: yup, from what i noe, ah how is good, then the malay painters, ah wei is good. so shd be more or less best workers from uncle's team. hahaha. i din noe got pple go up and see. but carpentry not up too. maybe with carpentry will be nicer. i got 3-5 hollow tiles all at the edges. floor not yet checked cos it is still too dirty and covered with cardboards. My dad said should be ok for the edges unless they drilled holes at the side. However, I will still highlight to Joseph to see what he can do. rierie: ya. i will ask for the box-up too. thanks Edited June 19, 2009 by guy77 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 growler: yup, from what i noe, ah how is good, then the malay painters, ah wei is good. so shd be more or less best workers from uncle's team. hahaha. i din noe got pple go up and see. but carpentry not up too. maybe with carpentry will be nicer. i got 3-5 hollow tiles all at the edges. floor not yet checked cos it is still too dirty and covered with cardboards. My dad said should be ok for the edges unless they drilled holes at the side. However, I will still highlight to Joseph to see what he can do. rierie: ya. i will ask for the box-up too. thanks is the hollow very jia lat? like, totally hollow or maybe abt 75%? cuz ar..if u want them to re-do those hollow tiles, the risk is it might be uneven to the surronding tiles. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 (edited) i think only less than 10%. just one corner at the edge. not in the middle though. heard that in the middle die die must change. Edited June 19, 2009 by guy77 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 ok. i will see how my reno and moving coming along. by end of the month should be able to confirm. keke. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 ok. i will see how my reno and moving coming along. by end of the month should be able to confirm. keke. so how yr reno going on?any update for today? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 got got. all my lights are up. but my fanco fan's motor seemed to be sploit... not moving. must report to the light shop Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 got got. all my lights are up. but my fanco fan's motor seemed to be sploit... not moving. must report to the light shop wah!!!then where is your picture to let us drool over yr lights ley??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 hahaha. tmr i go and take more. jus now took some. but effect not very good. hp not good. haha my lights normal la. not those very very nice one. simple. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 hahaha. tmr i go and take more. jus now took some. but effect not very good. hp not good. haha my lights normal la. not those very very nice one. simple. simple is nice... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Shall visit your showflat soon... Looking forward to seeing it instead of shutting in front of the door and chain lock.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 (edited) hahaha. next week i will arrange again. carpentry not up. u all went up? haha. u got my fone, call me first before coming. no need to waste trip. cos sometimes they dun start work then u all cannot go in. so paiseh Edited June 19, 2009 by guy77 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 We went up 2 days back.. Looking for Joseph to take the corian top catalogue.. He was supposed to go to your house, we went up and he wasn't there yet.. So only get to see the closed door.. And in the end, we waited downstairs for him... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites