guy77

First Home

her staffs number 55 something right? :P she go how many time promotion interview liao?

woah, i don't know so much in detail lei....

haha..u suppose u also donno she is what aircraft crew lor?hmm..

good la,can ask her to buy,can also ask her to buy the coffee-maker at paris!

much cheaper!!and currently they are having promotion! :D

she told me but i forget liao :P only know she always goes to new york or la....

she was telling me about the coffee maker also...but not from paris think from australia or new zealand....

No No!!buy from Paris cheaper!!Is she trained for 380?i can give u the shop name where to buy,if u are interested or intended to buy for NEW,haha..(she see this sure jump and knock her head on the ceiling)

Eh.. rondy.. tell me where can? i 380 crew... actually got 1 zrh and 1 lon coming up.. there can buy mah? u crew oso ar?

hopeless, if rondy got lobang, can ask you help help anot? my sis just went zurich last month....don't think so fast she'll go europe liao....how's your reno progress? have you confirm when starting?

wow2 long flt in a mth ah!?so good...

LHR Selfridges got offer for local residents which u can get 30 pound rebate, and this promoter is famous serving cabin crew and he willingly to offer address. So get him and you'll get the rebate.

u never c the rest of my these 2-3 mths roster.. all copy and paste.. lol..even all my 1-2 weeks stby.. heh.. anywayz.. will go check it out when i do my lon.. thanks k..^^

when i was reading the thread on irobot, was very interested in it but skeptical about how wonderful it is....after seeing it in action totally changed my mind...on the spot tell my sis can help me check it out in USA...so much cheaper there....i'm trying to weigh the pros and cons of buying it there.....the noise quite acceptable...most importantly it cleans very well...coz my cousin has a dog,long fur kind....fantastic job.... :thumbs up:

01. The price from the PC Show is not attractive. It is still expensive. Infact, prices of irobot products locally are still far expensive.

02. Iroomba 560 is not the latest model. The price in States is about US$400.

03. When getting it directly from States, do note of the transformer that we need to purchase locally.

My personal take about iroomba:

01. It is a gadget good for a quick general house cleaning. Good for cleaning carpet. Good for cleaning dog fur.

02. Noise is acceptable. Dogs, generally, aren't afraid of it.

03. Not ideal for dead end corners as the brushes can't reach effectively. Vacuum cleaner works better here.

04. Can get stuck manoueuvering on its own.

Still, it is a good robot when we just want nuah :P

cornices up for a few days ago. painting has started yesterday. joseph told me can finish today. but i am skeptical. nonetheless, will pop by later this evening and if really finish, i will be so happy.

DSC00450.jpg

cornices in my parents' room

DSC00452.jpg

cornices in my room

DSC00455.jpg

paint colour in my room. turned out quite nice.

sigh. precious, u all rekindled my intention to buy iroomba again...

hahaha

was thinking of not buying liao, then... hahahaha

I have a roomba at home & I think it (and handheld vacuum cleaner) are the greatest & most useful inventions on earth. hahaha it's really very good, just let it run and voila, clean house (except corners of course).

mm is your room a light green? not sure.. mm Wah I finally met Joseph today about 3pm, then he rushed off. Should be going to your place ba. Hope everything is done today for you to check!!

Edited by pinkpetter

thanks maybb for the info on iroomba. have to see how la.

pink: ya. light green. but one side (the bedframe side) is blue. should be rushing to my side la. all my debris cleared liao. painting finished liao lor. later post some pics but lighting not very good, so may not bring out the colour...

but cost too high and i wonder if i really need one... have to cut back on some things... keke.

ya ya. nearing completion. but also very scared things will crop up here and there. as still need to coordinate moving in, unpacking, housewarming. hahaha. will be busy also.

u going bkk? hahaha. i wanted to go also but tight budget and no time. no choice. maybe year end...

wat is cruets?

more pics of my completed painting works. All my paints are ICI Dulux Wash And Wear paint series.

DSC00468.jpg

my living room using Magnolia and Chalk paint colours.

DSC00469.jpg

TV console area using Chalk paint colour.

DSC00471.jpg

Parents' room using Apricot and Morning Dew paint colours

rondy: i noe. my frens also going on 26-29 june. purposely tempt me cos i cannot go. hahaha. i always go there to buy gifts for children. this year i wanna go to buy decorations for my house.

thanks in advance for the cruets.

year end ba, if u r free then we can organise one group to go. hahaha