guy77 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 nope. i teach chinese... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 pink: but as long as comfortable, can liao... my cousin asked me to buy more expensive ones from lorenzo, but i find univonna u recommend one is good enough for my budget... keke ya... i think budget more impt. and put there no one will know if it's new or old model also. unless I say la... lalala I also love how it is comfortable. My parents now actually resort to NOT sitting on the sofa cos they don't want to fall asleep during their favourite show. hahahahaha No worries, this forum is all about sharing. Your warning also comes in handy for me to take note. Thanks thanks! Yuppers... hehe chairs were very cheap though. $25. Oh yes the Utby legs come in normal heigh also... cheaper at $20+ each. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 rondy: ya. all bought. now left vacuum cleaner and kitchen accessories pink: ya lor. i can imagine myself sitting on the l-shaped side of the sofa and falling asleep. hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 nope. i teach chinese... Oooh, I must be careful not to 班门弄斧 in front of you! Heehee.... ..... Yuppers... hehe chairs were very cheap though. $25. Oh yes the Utby legs come in normal heigh also... cheaper at $20+ each. Sure, point noted. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 skyblue: where got? most of the time u all type in english ma... rondy: ya. i wan those steel brackets for hanging kitchen stuff. saw tat in ikea. chinatown? u mean sia huat? went to their warehouse sales few weeks ago. dun think i am going to buy any more plates.. too many liao wor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 skyblue: where got? most of the time u all type in english ma... ..... Yeah, come to think of it, quite true hor... Don't know what am I saying, haha... Manz... some forumers were saying it is rather addictive - posting here. At first, I disagree as I usually try to control not to log in so often and post-post. Now, I am posting here and there, and everywhere, and hence, I agree!! Haha ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2009 hahaha. it's addictive. but once reno is over, maybe will post less. now is like sharing info like tat. learnt a lot about reno through this forum too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2009 wahh guy77 didn't know u are a chinese teacher. seems like we have all sorts of profession in here. hahaha Eh I think even after all our reno hor, we should all keep in touch at least via the web. Cos thoughout this period, there was a lot of support provided and received in this forum, it'll be a pity to lost touch with friends we made here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2009 Ok, that's it! Will go there and take a look, no later than this weekend! Haha... Oh, by the way, can I pay by credit card 0% interest ah?? installment they charge 4%... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2009 (edited) LOBANG LAI LIAO today newspaper advertise the stainless steel rack u wanna buy.. and they got freebies now for promotion! visit their web site at http://www.songcho.com.sg address is plaza singapura #04-03 tel : 62386022 got branch in IMM,AMK and new world. plaza sin nearer for u In fact maybe u can ask uncle soon to provide since most of the contractor will provide the disk rack once u do the dish rack cabinet? freebies,got discount?haven't buy newspaper yet....anyone know any good deals at PC show? Edited June 12, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2009 wow. ya ya. i wan that!!! thanks rondy. will check it out. prefer to go jalan berseh one. PC show a lot of people i heard. dun like crowds Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2009 wow. ya ya. i wan that!!! thanks rondy. will check it out. prefer to go jalan berseh one. PC show a lot of people i heard. dun like crowds the last PC show i went i realised not really that cheap and worth going! so packed!!!dun like!!! just went to PC show, didn't stay long though....so bl**** packed!!!! went in buy whatever i want...but funny this year never see sony use the second floor lei....usually they'll occupy the whole level.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2009 just went to PC show, didn't stay long though....so bl**** packed!!!! went in buy whatever i want...but funny this year never see sony use the second floor lei....usually they'll occupy the whole level.... got any good lobang to share?me will be going there to walk walk later... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2009 got any good lobang to share?me will be going there to walk walk later... hahaha...never really walk all thru....but saw like prices quite attractive for lcd....didn't even went in to 6 floor hall... but saw that uob having promo tied up with some merchants...best if you can go 6 floor check out which merchants before buying...i bought my hp printing supplies from 4th floor...after that then see the uob thingy and its only for 6 floor hp....haiz~~~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2009 i just dun wan to go in. see so many people i also sianz liao. haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites