guy77

First Home

rondy: thanks for the suggestion.

blue: taken pics. will show u all.

ah wei has given me the drawings. but they are too small for me to write my thoughts. so decided to redraw them. but not very nice cos i always get C for arts during my school days.

102Towner_tvconsole.jpg

my TV console

102Towner_shoecabinet.jpg

my shoe cabinet

102Towner_parentswardrobe.jpg

my parents' wardrobe

no lah. shingirl. the hole is actually TV. :P

now some of the laminates i chose

DSC00360.jpg

tv console feature wall, tv console top face and shoe cabinet top face. i like this cos it blends in with my decals. rondy said this is retro design. :D

DSC00378.jpg

tv console body and shoe cabinet body

DSC00339.jpg

study table

Edited by guy77

more laminates!!!

DSC00365.jpg

my wardrobe laminate :sport-smiley-004: bold colours!!!

DSC00370.jpg

parents' wardrobe laminate

DSC00383.jpg

kitchen cabinet laminate. i like this a lot. hope it turns out well!!! :dancingqueen:

Edited by guy77

enough of laminates. the rest i din take pic.

now pics of my aircon :dribble: the Gain City guy did a good job. :good: and they are professional. called me when they have doubts cos i am not on site.

DSC00356.jpg

the air con in my parents' room

DSC00351.jpg

air con in my room above my study table

DSC00350.jpg

and last but not least, the small guppies. getting bigger everyday. :sport-smiley-004: gave four to rondy. wonder how they are doing... :sport-smiley-018: my other female guppy pregnant again. going to give birth soon i guess :dribble:

DSC00383.jpg

kitchen cabinet laminate. i like this a lot. hope it turns out well!!! :dancingqueen:

hehe chose this one for my shoe cabinet.... ;)

Edited by preciousjam

Eh, the laminate file you got from Ah Wei is different from mine sia.. Urs like got alotta choices? Hahaha..

Anyways, I do agree Joseph is much more contactable den Uncle Soon.. And he's quite responsible as well.. U tell him, he will get it done for u.. And those under Joseph can don't worry about carpentry, cuz he says he only engage Ah Wei.. :)

Anyways, Guy77, ur laminates all very bold attempts hor.. :) Heehee, mine all blackish, grey or white.. Hahahaha.. Shall post up pics in my T-blog once I picked my laminates.. Now still super headache, dunno wat to choose, wanna ask Ah Wei for ideas, but dunno when can meet him.. -__-

precious: ya ya. fell in love with this laminate cos it is the easiest to match colours and it is quite nice.

rondy: yup. felt matt to me when i touch it.wonder should i change it to the zebra print one... kekeke... ya lor. the guppies are smart enough to nibble lor when the food is big. i can give u more to fill up your fish tank when my other fish give birth.

metal: mine is from jennings. yup. i think more choices. but some of them are conventional ones like wood laminates. bold attempt hope they turn out well. urs conventional may turn out well also mah.

ya. ah wei will only meet me when the electrical works are done cos he wanted to see where all the powerpoints are before confirming the carpentry works. joseph is very attentive and he will listen to u point by point.

Hi Guy,

Do u need to top up for your laminate?or u choose those within the range?Just curious....my house not reno...aldy start to think abit too far...wahahahahaha:P

blue: as long as less than $50. shd be ok. ah wei also said slightly more also ok. but not too much. but the price range covers most of the laminates.

rondy: yup, have taken note and will discuss with ah wei on the laminates for my study table.

went to ikea with parents and bought a lot of stuff. wanted to buy more but curb spending first.

generally, the laminates covers almost all, except for solid core ones which costs about $150 per pc. vain me selected some and have to top up for those :P we have a little discussion here.

think all my selection all below $50. keke. have to watch my budget liao. going over my budget from the spreadsheet I have done...