ivy 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 aiyoh.. i suaku hahahaha My paint colour selected and submited to jason liao.. Laminate still very very very headache........ I am only very sure of what I want for Kitchen and my boys room the rest i dunno.... I using Piano white for kitchen.. if not for my hubby.. I will have a full white kitchen.... bcos of him i will have top cabinets black glass... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 Another interesting buy from sia huat.. Make me so gian.. Looks like quite a number of you took up Ah Wei.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 (edited) simpleguy: i took taxi there and back, so i dunno. think can take one bus from clementi mrt station. but i forgot the bus number liao. saw from the advert. ivy: i go to the nippon paint website and roughly see the colours to match my laminates. ask u huh. jason and joseph doing the same thing right? meaning i am liaising with joseph, i won't get to liaise with jason right? booy: dunno ah wei is good or not. yet to see. but first contact, he seemed knowledgeable. go go go to sia huat, tmr last day of sale. Edited May 30, 2009 by guy77 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 simpleguy: i took taxi there and back, so i dunno. think can take one bus from clementi mrt station. but i forgot the bus number liao. saw from the advert. ivy: i go to the nippon paint website and roughly see the colours to match my laminates. ask u huh. jason and joseph doing the same thing right? meaning i am liaising with joseph, i won't get to liaise with jason right? booy: dunno ah wei is good or not. yet to see. but first contact, he seemed knowledgeable. go go go to sia huat, tmr last day of sale. i heard from uncle hor don't go to the website to select colours. Choose from catalouge. cos he told me some of his customers go website then give him the code, some of the online codes not easy to get from supplier. I think if u see Joseph probably won't see Jason le. I think that is good news in a way, cos Jason is famous for adding his own ideas without consulting owners one hor. So I also very scared!! I keep repeating to him, anything ask me first ASK ME! I heard joseph is much better and more prompt. Feedback is Ah Wei's workmanship seems like one of the better ones. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 (edited) ok. then means i won't see the famous jason. hahaha. but joseph very prompt in doing things. hopefully will be good la. but money matters think i will settle with uncle cos now got problems with the quotations in terms of additions and minuses of some works. i roughly see. but i have not gotten the catalogues yet. me a bit kiasu. glad to know that ah wei is one of the better ones. 2-3 weeks more to HO, i guess. Edited May 30, 2009 by guy77 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 uncle say he try to HO to me by 15 june. But I think difficult cos suppose to finalise carpentry details by this week but I didn't manage to meet ah wei.. so drag till next week.. and must give ah wei some time to draft the drawing and take measurement.. by the time my carpentry is up should be beyong 15th june le. I'll need to shfit my barangs in by 27th June so I still got 10+ days to play with. Hopefully dateline can meet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 ur timing around the same time as me. i hope to officially move in around 4 July like tat. i just met with ah wei yest. when u meeting him? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 went to rondy's place today. his house is really well-done up. saw how he uses laminates for wardrobes and cabinets. made me became a bit more adventurous in my selection of laminates. rondy also good la. gave me a lot of advice on what to choose and so on. thank u, pal! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 u are welcome,i also hope ur house swee swee!remember to plan your power point properly...presuming where u will be surfing ur computer,point u need to plug in ur radio etc... so paisey cant make it....was really tied up. But hera dfrom Guy yr house super impresive... *envy* so any tips for me bo?wahahaaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 went to rondy's place today. his house is really well-done up. saw how he uses laminates for wardrobes and cabinets. made me became a bit more adventurous in my selection of laminates. rondy also good la. gave me a lot of advice on what to choose and so on. thank u, pal! his place cozy hor? i like the whole layout and the curtains with the lights.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 rondy: thanks for the advice. me chose the laminates liao. cannot believe I spent two days going through the whole thing. Preciousjam: ya lor. very nice leh. comfy. and his design very modern. mine is the old school one. hahaha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 so have u been there to take a look at their floor lamp and curtain? not yet...don't have the time to do it.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 I think Ah Wei is taking up too many projects, so Jason dun wanna let me take him up.. haiz.. Anyway, finally went to Sia Huat today.. Will post my buy in my blog.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 so who's urs? booy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 so who's urs? booy I don't know.. He hasn't tell me yet.. Think my pace is too fast for Jason to catch up.. But I warn him not to give me those new contractors that they hardly work with.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites