pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 where is S&C? the sofa you bought is nice! you bought at Univonna? Price is quite ok leh. YAAA that's why I quickly grab lor. $980 cos it's an older model ma. But anyway who cares whether it's old... put in the house no one will know it's old or new model also. I think the 3-seater version is only $700+. I'm not sure if they still have my model. But I figure if that's what they do for the older models then there must be older models on "sale" now also... S&C is a small furniture shop in Blk 338 Ang Mo Kio St 1 I think. They have catalogues for you to view from. but little in their shop. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 YAAA that's why I quickly grab lor. $980 cos it's an older model ma. But anyway who cares whether it's old... put in the house no one will know it's old or new model also. I think the 3-seater version is only $700+. I'm not sure if they still have my model. But I figure if that's what they do for the older models then there must be older models on "sale" now also... S&C is a small furniture shop in Blk 338 Ang Mo Kio St 1 I think. They have catalogues for you to view from. but little in their shop. will pay it a visit. read in the other thread the owner got attitude problem, but think you have good experience there right. i think though your sofa model is old model, but it is evergreen wor. in the future, still look "in"! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 hey, u can take a look at my quotefrom Ah Soon. I am doing quite a fair bit and he is quoting me 46K. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SW80 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 I have run through your quotation. Its a bit steep.. My friend who did a 3-room flat overhaul few months back, hack from head to toe cost around $27K. If you are serious to reduce the cost, perhaps you can consider do kitchen wall plastering instead of hacking + tile laying. Or you can work on the carpentry to see if some items can be removed. Alternatively, you can try to see more ID/ contractor if you need more reference. To shorten your search scope, look for recommendations in the forum. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 hey, u can take a look at my quotefrom Ah Soon. I am doing quite a fair bit and he is quoting me 46K. after so much comments, think i look for ah soon for a quote. hope he still have slot for me to do reno if i really wanna engage him. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 will pay it a visit. read in the other thread the owner got attitude problem, but think you have good experience there right. i think though your sofa model is old model, but it is evergreen wor. in the future, still look "in"! relatively good experience... whole family walked around trying all the sofas... quite good la. But i think it's only worth buying if it's on "sale" heh. ya that's what I tot about the design too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 I have run through your quotation. Its a bit steep.. My friend who did a 3-room flat overhaul few months back, hack from head to toe cost around $27K. If you are serious to reduce the cost, perhaps you can consider do kitchen wall plastering instead of hacking + tile laying. Or you can work on the carpentry to see if some items can be removed. Alternatively, you can try to see more ID/ contractor if you need more reference. To shorten your search scope, look for recommendations in the forum. ya, after seeing so many people commenting, i also think so. i will ask ah soon (the most popular renovator in the forum) and see how. thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 Eh.. share this with you.. when I was buying sofas I went to Seahorse also. But I found their seats not so comfy... So I went ard looking again. I went to Univonna at IFC Sungei Kadut. The sofas are super comfy... but when I saw the price tag I got a small shock and was ready to walk out then the lady offered to show me the catalogue.. inside I found an older model which wasn't in their showroom... a 4-seat L shaped sofa measuring almost 2m in PU-soft material was only $980!!!! I quickly said I wanted that one. hahahaha besides that.. some of those that I saw at Univonna... I also saw at S&C selling slightly cheaper so you can try if you want other options besides seahorse ones. pinkpetter: is the coffee table from univonna too? i like the rounded corner Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 pinkpetter: is the coffee table from univonna too? i like the rounded corner Univonna had but it was twice the price I paid! I bought mine at S&C Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 woah!!! u start looking for your furniture already??? my htb and i are still...errr......relaxing. time for us to do some self reflection already.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 woah!!! u start looking for your furniture already??? my htb and i are still...errr......relaxing. time for us to do some self reflection already.. haha. i am actively looking around liao. going to look at altar and maybe shoe cabinet next. dining table, sofa, bed and mattress will be next. looking at electrical appliances also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 I also look at washing machine and is smitten by this Samsung WA95VP 7.5kg model. Price is $489 (inclusive of GST but before trade-in discount). Very stylo. Any comments on these items or anyone has these items at home? hi jus to let u know hong liang is alexandra and everjoint in amk is selling the model at $390 for the samsung model u r lookin at... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 Hi!!!Your layout is the same as the unit i saw last year at potong pasir!!! I even draw out my plan drawings for the renovation,only to learn that the Mallay owner wanna do another valuation! It turn out to be higher and they somemore wanna cash over valuation!!!!Bey tahan!!In the end i give up and don want to buy liao....now sharing my design with u for reference. At that time,we agree to the purchase at 253K!then up to 258K! The so called cosy corner I find becoming a bit not practical after i do the layout,haha... wow, rondy. very pro leh. but i am staying with my parents. will go through your design to see what I can "steal". the cosy corner thing quite nice if stay alone, but since i am staying with parents, they sure opposed. keke. thanks for your input!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 hi jus to let u know hong liang is alexandra and everjoint in amk is selling the model at $390 for the samsung model u r lookin at... thanks for the info. will go to them. getting cheaper and cheaper!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2009 meeting ah soon later to discuss my reno. dunno whether will he be late or forget my appointment.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites