guy77 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 my fanco fan with four lights. toilet bowls, sink, taps and basins from genova. lights from neighbourhood light shop - Hodaka Lighting Bendemeer. If wan, can go there and see. Though small in size, the service and selection not bad Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 hi guy77 is uncle at yr place now? he told me he's going to mang ga kar after my place! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 no le, i din see him when i was there just now. maybe he's there but i dunno. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SW80 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 (edited) the mosiac in my common bathroom but i think i like this mosiac design more Great progress .. I will be waiting to see to see your finished common bathroom.. Edited May 23, 2009 by SW80 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 mmm great progress. mm huh your air con will be up in June.. will that be messy for you? so nice to see everything delivered. You're plastering the whole house? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
growler 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 Your mosaic looks nice and straight. Ah How and gang have done a good job I didn't tell uncle but I told jason. He got another guy to do the rectification work for the tiles and they looked great He's also a very responsible guy and cleaned up before he left. The Genova uncles also very good right? Quite patient and open up everything to let you check Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 yup. pinkpetter, plastering the whole house. no choice leh. have to check with uncle again when can up aircon. on another note, have to see if Gain City can arrange a suitable slot for me... uncle said meet me on mon to discuss electrical stuff. i think he went my place just now but i am not there. growler: good la. rectification done. yup. Genova guys are good. They bothered to open every box and checked. Even knocked and showed me got cracks or not. Very professional. No rushing at all. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 Hi!be sure that the aircon routing is nicely plan before installing, this is very important! I sms u during weekend but u didnt reply me. ya. headache. no leh, din receive any sms. u got my number correctly. send u again to double check Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 ok!got it!thanks! see if u can drop by my place this sat to pass me the guppies...i have so called,official move in liao! *bleah* Somebody finally move in liao! hahahahaa... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 sure sure. will tell you what time i will be coming. wanted to see ur place also. keke. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 busy with work. meetings, came home and work somemore, not much time to go see house. updates: all tiles up. plastering all done. windows all up. electricity cut off. toilet bowl and bathroom basins installed. my project given to be handled by joseph at the moment. think he's more contactable than uncle. joseph called me to say that my toilet bowl size cannot fit. going to change the tubing below from 10 inch to 6 inch. painting (heard a team of 3 malay guys) and electrical works going to be next. air con installation next mon. hopefully this time round can be done. have to check with joseph tmr to see if this is possible. uncle shocked me by telling the quote does not include rewiring and my bedroom's wardrobe. but the wardrobe and rewiring i remembered he said included. now see what he can do. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 the wardrobe he included but he forgot. the rewiring he din include but when I asked him twice, he said ok and already included and now he said no include. he gave itemised quote but these things he missed out. but some things he also said no need include like shelving for storeroom, the toilet accessories and so on. but i think the rewiring is a bit of money and if really never include, i will pay la. do not want uncle to make a loss. but on my part, just that my reno will be expensive by another 2k at least... my windows are up and i super like it. job well done. joseph is now in charge of my reno and he is more prompt. though i have been promised the colours catalogue and so on three days ago and I still have not gotten it, at least joseph will call to see if uncle has passed me. latest is that he will get from uncle and pass to me through ah wei. later meeting ah wei (carpenter) to discuss on the cabinets thing. and heard from joseph that my painting works will be done by the 3 malay guys. view through my living room view through my parent's bedroom went sia huat's warehouse sale at pandan road. super crowded. lotsa of things to buy. spent $225 buying a lot of stuff. wanted to buy more but control control. keke plates, bowls, chopsticks rester(dunno how to put it) and containers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 this set is only $10. and most nice ones were grabbed at 10.30 am when i am there. managed to get this. the 1.9L vacuum flask is a real steal at $16. bought the pitcher flask, stainless steel brackets for my bathroom, and a set of pepper and salt holder. and some glasses. the wine glasses. the blue ones are for desserts. and a kettle at just $15. The lid is made of glass. quite chio. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 went sia huat's warehouse sale at pandan road. super crowded. lotsa of things to buy. spent $225 buying a lot of stuff. wanted to buy more but control control. keke plates, bowls, chopsticks rester(dunno how to put it) and containers make me very gian to go sia huat......hard to choose things when there are so many people.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 i spent 2 hours there. but when i am leaving, not much people left. can try tomorrow at 12.30 like tat, not much people at this timing. but dunno whether they will replenish some of the things. the ones for chopsticks is really a steal. only 20 cents each. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites