guy77

First Home

went to the unit today and the progress is very good. the living room floor tiles are all up.

DSC00240.jpg

uncle called this morning to ask about grillers and the tiles for the steps to the house.

uncle called again at night to ask for next payment, said that Jason will meet me tmr to discuss (so excited!!!) and also he wanted to look at my house just now at 11pm.

Your tiling looks great! Progressing good.. Uncle really likes you manz.. I also want to meet Jason.. I want my laminate book... haha...

Edited by booy

went to the unit today and the progress is very good. the living room floor tiles are all up.

DSC00240.jpg

uncle called this morning to ask about grillers and the tiles for the steps to the house.

uncle called again at night to ask for next payment, said that Jason will meet me tmr to discuss (so excited!!!) and also he wanted to look at my house just now at 11pm.

Looks good :) The lines are clean. Will they be laying the skirting tomorrow ?

Technically they have finished ?? That's fast !

ya, should be growler. skirting and touch up the kitchen area.

my room's parquet still have not arrived yet. think delays cos uncle just realised start of this week.

but the tilers and the parquet layers different batch of people.

growler: still have not told ah how. will tell if i meet him on sat.

anyway, jus a question: when is plastering of walls done? after laying of tiles? before painting?

plastering of walls done by painters. My group of malay painter's plastering skill only so so but painting not bad.

They can do it after/before laying of tiles or before painting.

thanks growler, ivy, pinkpetter and rierie for the info.

cos i dun noe so ask about it.

pink: the previous owner's kids drew on the walls lor.

the tiling officially done i think.

DSC00245.jpg

my skirting being done. all done

DSC00246.jpg

my dustbin cover is green in colour. keke. the washing machine base also done.

DSC00250.jpg

the fridge base with all their tools and barang barang on top.

Edited by guy77

DSC00255.jpg

the steps leading to my house. nicely done too

DSC00242.jpg

the window area in my bathroom

DSC00244.jpg

the feature wall in my MBR tat the more i see the more i like

Edited by guy77

thanks blue and booy for the comments

growler: did not manage to convey the message to ah how. he left when i reach the place how ah? u wan to contact uncle directly to tell him?

air con was supposed to be up today. but uncle forgot and arrange for cement screeding for my bedrooms. uncle said he will pay for the postponement fees. and my air con will only be up in June.

DSC00268.jpg

cement being done in bedroom

DSC00266.jpg

the tiling guy came and did the final touchup on the windows for the toilets.

DSC00263.jpg

think mon will be doing plastering liao. so many bags of wall plasters arrived