guy77

First Home

the grey feature wall is it? i like tat too. wanted to do more but tiling already up and i did not tell uncle in advance. keke.

praise about what? u seemed to be meeting uncle very regularly. good good. i dun dare to bother him at this moment, since nothing much on my side.

praise u are a honest n kind man....n yr family is v nice to him...

I seem to click with him?we always chat alot....so in fact we met at 8pm...then tok till 10pm...wahahahaa

:P my family are like tat la. humble background. keke.

wow. good la. can chat with him for so long. others wan to find him also hard. haha. next time i wanna find him i call u. keke.

DSC00233.jpg

I like this tile a lot. think it came out quite nice.

Bro!! That feature tile is from Sin Lek rite? I also chose this feature leh, now having headache whether to put it as an L shape down on the floor.. Den dunno wanna put at WC or shower area.. Piangz.. Shower area if I put got one big pipe, if I shift the shower area to the opposite side it'll be beside the door, can't see when u look in from the door, if I put it behind the WC, that will be the place I put the towel rack den no point liao.. Headache sia..

Anyways, where is that part of the feature wall in toilet? At the shower area?

:P my family are like tat la. humble background. keke.

wow. good la. can chat with him for so long. others wan to find him also hard. haha. next time i wanna find him i call u. keke.

sure la...next time we can meet him together?no la..what backround makes no diff...it yr good upbringing..(hmm...hope i don't sound elderly :P)

But seem like he is overseeing project in our area...that what he told me...:)

metal: tat one is supposed to be my shower area. dunno will it be the place i put my shower head or the other side. absolutely no idea. i think put near shower area will be nicer. actually, i wanted to do the whole shower wall one with this tiles. looks nice. we have now two things in common, keke, washing machine and this tile. wonder if there's anymore. keke

blue: ok la. i find it's good to treat people good also. ya ya. he seemed to be ard our area like bishan and nearby.

Actually hor, I just changed my washing machine to LG one.. Hahaha.. Cuz cheaper and got $100 ntuc voucher.. The samsung one more expensive but with DVD player which I don't need.. Hmm.. I very headache now sia.. Anyways, the feature is the same, but my primary color is darker grey.. :D

Your grey feature wall is pretty.. I'm also thinking of doing rough brown wall at the shower area.. But the maintenance makes me change my direction.. :)

metal: then can decide to use more of this tiles cos if all dark grey also a bit dark right? u using any mosiacs?

growler: thanks. common toilet dunno how it will turn out.

I think once you tell ah how the layout, you can rest assured that he will do a decent job :)

btw, can you pass a message to ah how? tell him that I need his help to do some minor touch-up after your unit complete because the citygas guy drilled a hole in the box up area and the concrete top was sort of damaged (below).

guy77: Actually hor, I wanted black one, but was convinced to use darker grey instead of black.. What do u think about making it like an L shape? My wife says feels ok on the floor stepping on it.. She says washing is no issue.. Only scared of my 2 kids getting hurt by it.. I'm not using mosaic leh...