growler 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 Ya I like Ah How also... he's the bigger sized Malaysian tiler right? He's very nice. My mom called him UNCLE and I scolded her!! He's so young compared to her! I think I know who the older Uncle is... A few times I caught him flirting with girls on his HP while doing work. LOL As long as the work is done I don't care. Yes. 肥仔or Ah how is very nice. He's the bigger sized Tiler. Both of their pics are in my blog. I've also got a third Tiler ah di. Think he was called in by uncle. His work was also good. Whoever get this group will be in safe hands quality and efficiency. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 Hi Guy77, Glad to see yr reno moving of well...yes...i told him about your guppies stories....say u like fishes...wahahaha. We met Uncle on Fri nite...all i can say, i always very good after meeting him(thinking if he really have some comforting effect?)...he gave me a price that was irresistable....fulfill all i need, juat abit more than my budget.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 growler: yup. saw their work and agree it is good. but dad went just now to see and told me he found two tiles sounds hollow. cannot be so perfect right? but will feedback la. blue_diamond: yup. he told me your block and i was like who. then he said near me. then i remember u. yup. seeing him is comforting. he said urs starting in june. chose the date? have you done the praying thing liao? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 growler: yup. saw their work and agree it is good. but dad went just now to see and told me he found two tiles sounds hollow. cannot be so perfect right? but will feedback la. blue_diamond: yup. he told me your block and i was like who. then he said near me. then i remember u. yup. seeing him is comforting. he said urs starting in june. chose the date? have you done the praying thing liao? Mine should start on 06/06/09...he told me hand over to me on 08/08/09....anyway mine was not in rush...so nvm lor...of cos so near to u ....is me la...who else...wahahahahaha. I am going to dong tu on 05/06/09...so tt y asking them to start the next day... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 icic. i mean praying for four corners thing u done liao right? the 5 June thing u choose one or fengshui master choose? reno about 2 months. do until swee swee la. handover on 8 August then you have the whole National Day holiday to move in. keke. i am planning to hold my housewarming over the National Day holiday. keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 icic. i mean praying for four corners thing u done liao right? the 5 June thing u choose one or fengshui master choose? reno about 2 months. do until swee swee la. handover on 8 August then you have the whole National Day holiday to move in. keke. i am planning to hold my housewarming over the National Day holiday. keke Actually we din do any prayer yet...doing it on 05/06/09.....it was chosen by my FSM...hehehehe actually i only need my house by end of the year...so i can have a few months to move in...starting y reno cos i wanted to get thing done n over fast..so still can rectify if need to...(yes i know...i am kia su)...wahahaha...i just dun like to rush ba... wah...got invite me to house warming anot? wahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 ya i also dun like to rush one. chosen by FSM then good la. got got. i will extend to everyone in the forum who will pm me when i confirm the date lah. happy occasion and also to thank all who have help me in one way or another. without them, the reno process can be so frustrating. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 (edited) hahah he announce so loudly over here... **edit** YAY got invite! SO NICE!!! Edited May 17, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 I heard!!! haha! Maybe all those under Uncle's club can join too hor *thick skin* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 hahaha. come lah. but must confirm first with me through pm, then i will order more food!!! get together. and i will invite uncle also but dunno will he be free or not... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 Wah Uncle that one... he should be ba.. cos it is what he calls "da ri zi", public holiday.. mm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 pink: hahaha. will ask him to come then. keke. tentatively put that date as either 8/8 or 9/8 rondy: ya ya. maybe i can give you more if my guppy gives birth again. hahaha. how many mahjong kakis u recruited? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 (edited) wah, so smart. keke Edited May 17, 2009 by guy77 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 can count me in....can also play at my home ah...wahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
growler 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 growler: yup. saw their work and agree it is good. but dad went just now to see and told me he found two tiles sounds hollow. cannot be so perfect right? but will feedback la. blue_diamond: yup. he told me your block and i was like who. then he said near me. then i remember u. yup. seeing him is comforting. he said urs starting in june. chose the date? have you done the praying thing liao? I never bothered to knock on each tile because when they were doing the tiles, I was at home 75% of the time. I saw that they applied the cement on the entire piece and when they knocked the piece into place using the base of the hammer, it was a solid sound. I'm generally quite happy with their works Share this post Link to post Share on other sites